Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Micro Tap Pant

Lovely semi-sheer shorts with floral and fringe lace hemline. Elastic banded top. *95% Poly, 5% Spandex *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 29" Rise: 9 1/2" Inseam: 2 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Micro Tap Pant
Review 1 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great slip alternative
6.27.2012
"I feel like I'm one of the only remaining people who wears slips, so this is a younger and much more comfortable alternative. It's not heavy, they stay put, and you can walk all day in this & a sundress and not be bothered by 90 degree temperatures (or worried that if your skirt flies up you'll be exposed). I bought these in black and nude; they're just fantastic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
reallly cute
6.8.2012
"Soft and silky and true to size. These are great under a dress. If you are bold you can wear them as shorts in public since that seems to be the trend. Very retro. Very comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Essential
6.7.2012
"I got these in black and they are AMAZING! Every girl needs a pair of these! They are great for wearing under dresses and skirts or over a pair of thicker not so sheer tights since these are a bit sheer. They have a bit of pleating at the waist so they are loose and flowing. The same goes for the lace at the bottom which means they aren't tight on the legs which is nice. A must buy!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Morristown, NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
trendy
5.18.2012
"5'3" 125 lbs size small fit perfectly, these are not tight, they look great with loose top or sweater on a warm night, kind of look like something you'd wear to bed if you pair them with the wrong thing"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Super Comfy
5.2.2012
"Love these little shorts (ordered in black, small. Wear them all around whenever I can - under big tee shirts and dresses or with super breezy button downs. Will certainly see a ton of use this summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Pleasantly surprised
4.12.2012
"These are darling! I ordered the pink sand in size medium and they fit TTS. Perfect for layering under tunics and dresses. Can't wait to wear these and I want nude and black now too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
A bit roomy but really cute
4.12.2012
"As a UK customer I had to wait about 3 weeks for these to get to me and ended up paying taxes so the order I placed ended up being more expensive than planned. However, now that it has arrived I love everything as much as I hoped I would. I got these shorts in the pale pink colour and black and I can tell the black will be a favourite for nights out and hopefully the pink ones will be good with tanned legs in the summer. I am a UK 12 and got a meduim, they are pretty roomy, could have got a small. However, I have quite a curvy bottom so was worried about them being too tight. I may take them in half an inch each side, but better to do that than have these too tight, they look much better with a bit more room otherwise they might risk looking a bit innapropriate instead of stylish! Despite the price, definately worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
My favourites!
2.7.2012
"I have these in two colours, black and nude pink and I've got to say these are my favourite pair of clothing. I use the black much more but I'm waiting for summer to wear the nude pink ones. They are just so light weight, I wear them with pantyhose and an oversize t-shirt, sweater and I love how the lace comes from underneath. I would definitely recommend these! Don't let them get away :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Innerwear as Outerwear
1.26.2012
"I've been really into the whole innerwear as outerwear trend for a while now and Free People was spot on with these. They have the potential to look very lingerie-ish but they can easily be worn out of bed as well as in. That being said I made sure to read all the reviews first and I'm glad I did because they do run big! I'm 5'3 100lbs, 32' 24' 30' and usually a 0 -2 in pants and skirts and I ordered an XS in black. I was worried initially that they would have been too tight but it all worked out and they fit me like the model, not too loose or long. However something I do want to note is that these ARE a little sheer. They're super lightweight and have a satiny sheen to them which is alright with me but I'll have to be careful to only wear solid, neutral-colored underwear. So far I've worn these with chunky pullover sweaters and sheer tights, and underneath thin silk dresses as slips. I'm thinking about getting these in Nude or Pink Sand too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
Loving the lace detail!
12.16.2011
"I got these in Black, size XS. They are very cute. I love the lace detail along the bottom hem. The lace is very different from what you'd normally see. I've only worn it under dresses and slips for layering but I can't wait to wear it out as shorts. They are a bit shiny and satiny looking (best seen in the Pink Sand photos) so it might look a little like sleep-wear, but with the right styling it can look great, like the photos. Like others have said, the elastic waist is very roomy, but I like that it doesn't cut off my circulation when I eat a lot."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:14-20
body type:petite
a must have for layering
10.22.2011
"These shorts are so pretty. I got them in the pink sand color and it is gorgeous. There is a cute scalloped edge detail at the waist, and the lace is lovely. The fabric is so lightweight and comfortable. Perfect for wearing under skirts and dresses. I think i'll have to order another color! Overall i am very happy with this purchase. Definitely worth the price. :)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:central Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
7.19.2011
"These shorts are just darling! Perfect for layering under skirts, shorts, or dresses. My only complaints is that they are a bit too big, both in length and width, but I'm fairly petite (4'11", 100 lbs, 26" waist, 36" hips) and probably should have gotten a XS instead of a S. Overall, a very comfortable piece of clothing that can be used a variety of ways."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
tap pant
6.11.2011
"so i wanted a type of shorts that i could layer under my sheer FP dresses and tunics as a summer alternative to the nylon/spandex slips that i would usually wear in cooler weather. i just got the nude in a small a few days ago. i usually wear a size 5-7/28 in pants...at first i wasn't sure if i wanted to keep them. they were really long (5'6) and baggy on me. i solved my problem with the length by rolling them up. turns out to be exactly what i was looking for when i realized how AMAZING the lace hemline is. watch out for bright and revealing undies with these shorts. they're not 100% solid."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
amazing
6.7.2011
"Bought these in black a few months ago and I love them so much I just ordered them in nude. Fit a little big but not huge. order your usual size.
I'm 5'9" and 120 pounds and I bought the small.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Lovely lace, but quite roomy
5.19.2011
"Since all of the sizes in black were sold out, I went ahead and ordered this in a large. Big mistake because they are huge on me. The elastic waist has a lot of give and the leg openings are wide. The fabric is really soft and the overall look is very pretty. I like how they aren't sheer at all. I'll be sending the large back and waiting for a small to pop back in stock."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
.
5.3.2011
"Amazing. These will show your assets very well (I mean your legs!!!) A great layering piece, but not for the faint of fashion-hearted."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Chico California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Modern Day Bloomers!
4.23.2011
"These were exactly what I was looking for! Something to wear under all my short dresses (I'm 5'10) so that I can still ride my bike around town without exposing myself. I bought a medium even though I'm more of a small because I didn't want them to be too short and they fit real loose which is fine because I can wear them as actual shorts if I want too since they aren't too short or too tight. I bought both colors and I can't wait for summer so that I can wear them around, sooo cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect
4.22.2011
"So in love with these shorts. They are super soft and comfortable to wear. They fit true to size and look super amazing paired with a beach sweater as shown on the model. Absolutely must have, especially for the price. Cant beat it."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:the ozarks
age:14-20
body type:petite
goodbye...
4.17.2011
"I bought these in black and was so excited to recieve them. They're supper short... which I was expecting and okay with. What I wasnt expecting is how cheap they would look. They are made out of this jersey-spandexy material that I'm just not loving. I was hoping to pair them with a cute tops and wear them out and about. But by the looks of them the only place these shorts are appropiate are in the bedroom as pjs. I'm returning them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Micro Tap Pant
Name:
Location:Southern Cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lacey Wonderland :)
4.2.2011
"So I was debating whether or not I should go with an XS or a S (i'm usually a small) and I decided to go with the XS. Best decision ever! I love them! They have an elastic waist so there's a lot of stretch and they're not too short (granted, I am 5'3). I purchased them in creme, they're definitely more ivory then they are in the photograph but that was a plus for me!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>