Product Reviews

FP ONE Penelope Slip

Gauzy cotton slip skirt with stretchy, smocked waist and floral crochet detailing. Slight high-low hem. Lined. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 21" Length in Front: 14 1/2" Length in Back: 15 1/2" *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not fit for everyone
4.24.2013
"My legs are pretty long, and I'm fairly thin I just don't know something about this skirt didn't flatter me in the right ways. It looks stunning on the models, but I found that it almost poofed out a bit. I recommend it to someone who is a complete stick, tbh. The color is great though, true to the picture."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Excited to layer!
3.28.2013
"Definitely glad I decided to purchase this piece. I plan on putting it under everything!! No opinion on whether it makes your butt look big or if the material is too delicate. True to size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:Norway
age:14-20
body type:petite
So dissatisfied
2.6.2013
"This skirt runs small in size, and the color is SOO different from the picture. I thought it was a kinda light purple(ish), but the one I got was grey with some hints of purple. UGLY! If I didntI live in Norway, and had to pay taxes and an expensive shipping to send it back I would return it ASAP!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute comfy
2.3.2013
"This is great for wearing around the beach or other casual outings. The liner for the Peach helps but unless I am wearing it on the beach, I still wear a tiny layering slip or booty short underneath. I am very active on boats, and bikes and so far no holes, snags, or unraveled stitches. I got the XS and it fits great. I'm 95 lbs, and barely a 33 inch hip, and it is so stretchy that I can easily expand it to accommodate a few more inches. I'm am thin so any volume this skirt may add to my rear is a welcome bonus however, I don't think it adds any worth noting. The length is 15 1/4 inch in the front and 16 1/2 inch in back. I don't really notice the mullet-look which I don't care for anyway. This skirt is easy, I can just throw it on with a bikini, tee, and flip flops and be ready for whatever the day brings. I love this skirt for my lifestyle"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:Northern California (vague queen)
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
pretty cute
10.19.2012
"I don't usually wear shorter skirts, but the slightly longer back makes it so if you have to pick something up, the world doesn't get a fantastic view of your butt (and thats nice) :} I like it with tights a ton. The scrunchy waist bit is a little loose (I got a medium, should have gotten a small) lavender color is the bomb."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Great for layering.
9.22.2012
"I purchased the blush slip and I wear it often under other FP slips to add an extra layer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:I'm an East Coast chick
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great concept!
9.6.2012
"This would be a great little slip to wear under short A-line skirts. Or as Sunday morning lounge wear. But, frankly, I'm sick of the mullet hemline on skirts and dresses. Why in the world would I want my bum to look bigger/droopier?
I might get this if it goes on sale -- but then, I would deconstruct and re-sew the back, so that it matched the length of the front."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Penelope Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ehhh... Disappointed
9.2.2012
"I recieved this in the mail the other day and thought it was so adorable. The fabric is soft and delicate. Be careful because it can easily rip and snag. However, it was extremely unflattering. My back side is not that big and it made me 100 pounds heavier. It had an awkward fit. Unfortunately, this one is going back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large