Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight Stretch Skinny

5-pocket stretchy skinny jeans with low-rise waist. Zipper and button fly closure. The perfect, everyday skinny jean! **Special Note: The nightfall color does not feature the studs on the back pockets shown in the picture. Please refer to the other colors for correct back pockets.
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Review 1 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
The Ochre colour is so cool!
9.16.2014
" I ordered these in the Ochre and I LOVE the colour! I was a bit worried by the pictures because in some pics it looks like it is like a dirty blue jean, but in real life they are a nice olive-brown colour. Perfect for fall! I ordered a size 27 which is my normal size in FP jeans and they are a bit more snug than usual but have tons of stretch so I think I'll be okay. I'll probably order them in another colour now that I know how awesome they are! For a pair of jeans that are <$100, these are excellent! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
LOVE THEM.
8.28.2014
" I ordered them in chalk the other day and just went back online to order more in other colors! I LOVE these. Awesome fit. Perfect length for me (I am 5'8"). Hoping more "fun" colors will be added. My new favorite! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
best jeans ever but worst quality
8.19.2014
" Purchased these in seaside blue about 7 months ago. I couldn't believe i found a comfy,stylish,stretchy jean that fit me amazingly! I wore them about once a week, and I wash my clothes pretty carefully. I have been a loyal FP shopper for nearly 10 years and have never ever had a problem. Until now. For 78$ the jeans should have last me at LEAST a year.. was hoping for 5... but randomly one day they just ripped in the crotch.. i tried to sew it and it stayed shut for a couple of wears but then another hole happened. I wear a size 28, I am very fit and have not gained any weight or anything.. just poor thin material where it needs to be thicker. I wanted to purchase these in every color but now I won't be. :(there goes my favorite jeans! "
Response from Free People:By Free People8.20.2014
Hi veronicavj,

We're sorry to hear about this! Someone from our team will be in touch shortly.

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Siberia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect jeans, great colors
7.21.2014
" I'm a huge fan of FP jeans, to a great degree because I can rely on their sizing - I'm 5'7" and 125 lbs and 27 in skinnies always fit perfectly, without fail. I have these jeans in three colors, my oldest purchase is from over a year ago and they are still as good as new. I got my last pair in rarebird. I was worried a bit after reading that some reviewers were unhappy with the color, but mine came exactly as pictured. I have too many jeans in my closet and it's all FP's fault ♥ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Italy
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Everyday
6.20.2014
" These are perfect everyday jeans. The material is stretchy and comfortable. I chose the color rarebird and it's really stunning: the pictures are high in contrast but in real life the turquoise-yellow peacockish color is just a nuance. Lovely! I wish they made more original, unique colors like this one for jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Tad too big, wrong colour sent?
5.27.2014
" Ordered the abyss and ocean blue. The ocean blue looks more like the seaside blue, perhaps I was sent the wrong one? The fit is a little loose, I am normally a size 27, but with these I think it would've been better a 26. The abyss was much looser around the legs an the ocean blue was much looser around the waist.
Have to contact customer service about this one.
Overall, brilliant jeans, but once again, different sizing for different colours! Annoying.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Gold coast Qld. Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very cool jeans
4.24.2014
" I was a little apprehensive about buying jeans without trying them on.
Was sooo happy when they arrived today and put them on.
Amazing fit, great colour. Good sizing and just enough stretch to make them comfy. Very happy, may purchase another colour..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Disappointing Quality
3.31.2014
" I've been buying Free People jeans for 10 years and never had a problem, until this pair. When I first got them, they were easily my favorite yet. Then a belt loop ripped, then the pocket ripped and finally, the crotch. Now I can't wear them. For the price, these are horrible quality and will make me think twice next time I buy jeans from FP. "
Response from Free People:By Free People3.31.2014
Hi Mistborn,

We're sorry to hear about your pants. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make this right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
gaps in back
3.8.2014
" - got a seaside blue, size 27, short inseam
- skinny fit w/o making you look like a sausage
- gaps in back about 1 1/2 inches, so i'll probably get it tailored
- color is more grey than picture, exchanging for ocean blue
- 5'2, 108 lbs, 24 waist 35 hips
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:newport beach
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
cranberry mistake
3.7.2014
" this review is for the cranberry color. i would strongly suggest not ordering this color. the dark lowlights seen in the photo are actually a sort of black paint/dye applied over the entire surface of lighter red fabric. after just one wash, the black coloring had unevenly come off of portions of the fabric. it looks terrible, like the fabric was slightly bleached out in a weird pattern. very disappointing quality. if i were just rating the fit this would get more stars, but the color looks so cheap that i can't justify more than two. i am 6'0" 145 lbs; the 27 long fits a bit loose, is flattering, and is very comfortable. the inseam is great for someone with long legs. the cranberry fabric is fairly sturdy denim without any stretch. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So glad
2.19.2014
" So glad I listened to what I read. These jeans are so cool, will be ordering more. Thanks FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:MD
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fades
2.11.2014
" These jeans are super comfortable but the color really fades. I bought the black one 5 months ago and they are now light gray. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Amazing!
2.3.2014
" These are the greatest jeans I've ever owned..so great that I have them in 4 different colors! And the price is unbeatable. Very comfortable and true to size. The "long" inseam option is wonderful! Rusty orange is a little to metallic/shiny for me but that faded to the perfect amount once I washed them. I am 5'10" and 120lbs and the 26/long inseam fits me perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I can't believe it's not butter.....
1.25.2014
" These jeans feel buttery soft ...as if you're not wearing jeans at all!!!
I purchased the Nightfall sz 27 R
They are 14.5 " waist and 30" inseam
And the Seaside blue sz 28 L
They are 15" waist and 32" inseam.
I normally always wear a sz 25-26 in all jeans.
The sz 28 are bigger in the waist ....when I sit down my undies stick out the back...they don't fall down off my waist though and the length actually fits better than the regular sz 27 ....odd but true.
I love the fit of both pair...however , am more comfortable in the sz 28 because they are looser ...the sz27 are not skin tight or too tight at all ...just the 28 feel less restricted. I like a looser more comfortable fitting jean.
The color of the seaside are lighter and the nightfall are pretty much what ya see in the photos.
All in all a great pair of jeans that are easy to wear and look great!!!!
5'4 ( long legs) 105 lbs 32 A
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
nice material but misleading color
1.14.2014
" I was in love with the vintage-y look of the rarebird, but when they came, like the reviewer before me, i thought it was one of the plain darker washes and they'd sent me the wrong pair. COMPLETELY bummed. I was looking for something different and got something like what I already have. Fit seemed normal, material was light and stretchy. PLUS they were sent with the anti-theft plastic tag still on the leg, impossible to get off. So these will be going back. I rarely am disappointed with Free People but FP needs to work on their photo accuracy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR
age:31-35
body type:slender
Nice fit, but the colors are different in person!
1.6.2014
" Ugh, I am totally bummed! The fit is nice and snug and the material is lightweight and comfortable but the colors were completely off from the pictures. I do a lot of online shopping and never have monitor/color problems so I was surprised with how different the colors were when these arrived. I ordered the seaside blue and the rare bird and the seaside blue looks grey. When I pulled them out of the box I thought they had sent me the wrong pair. And then the rare bird does not have that cool vintage color with the fading it was more of your classic darker rise with hardly any fading : / Other than that I love how they fit, but I ordered these because of the unique washes so I might be sending these back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:memphis
age:21-25
body type:petite
my go to jeans
1.2.2014
" I received one pair of these jeans as a gift in the grey color. They are my favorite pair of jeans, so much so that I ordered another pair! The fit is great, but more importantly to me.. they are beyond comfortable! Also, I am 5'3 so having the option to buy short jeans is really nice. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
love!
11.28.2013
" I got these last year in the color cadet grey and have been living in them ever since. I wear them so much I also go them in the color abyss about a month ago. They are so comfortable and flattering, and the quality is great. I've probably worn my first pair a hundred times and they're still like new. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE!
11.26.2013
" I have these now in Ocean blue and grey and I LOVE them. they feel like your wearing yoga pants! Also they fit great in boots. I highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Lightweight Stretch Skinny
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
favorite jeans!
11.24.2013
" i ordered these in rarebird and the color looks exactly like the picture. they fit great and i noticed have alot more stretch in them then the colored pairs. absolute must-have in my closet! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>