Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vintage Sweater Tall Sock

Vintage-inspired knitted cable knit tall sweater socks with ribbed topped hems. Has some elastic for stretch and comfortable fit. We love to layer with this pair! *56% Acrylic, 18% Wool, 12% Polyester *Import
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Review 1 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute!
9.25.2013
" Love love love these socks! They're very cute and comfortable, and they are soft--great to layer with riding boots or booties with a flowy dress or skirt! My only issue is that the socks were a bit tight in the calf area, but that is probably just me--I have very muscular/large calves. I would buy a second pair if they were in stock or had another color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Awesome Vintage Socks L-O-N-G
8.7.2013
" Love, love, love these perfect tall, thigh highs! They are perfect! Nice and long to wear folded over or straight up, and they stay up! The only bummer was mine came w/a hole in the front of the ankle. I'll keep 'em though cuz there's enough material to push them down in that area so it doesn't show. I'm to impatient to send them back. Only reason I took one star away. Also, all those little plastic things are REALLY tricky to cut off w/out damaging the sock - beware. But worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Fabulous!
5.28.2013
" I am 5'9 and they fit me the same way as the model - just over the knee, with the top folded over. Warm and cozy too! But the best part?! They DO NOT fall down! LOVE!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect!!
5.28.2013
" These socks are just perfect. Finally I have found tall socks that DO NOT fall down!! Even after running around after my son they stayed put. Also they are super comfortable and warm. I don't find them to be itchy at all. Seriously I just love these socks "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Warm, soft, top quality!
5.21.2013
" The best. I got them yesterday and wore them out last night (cold here i in Australia sadly)and am wearing them with boots and jeans today! They are so warm and soft and sit well at any length on the leg. Rolled down or halfway up calf or over the knee. Perfect and top quality. Love them so much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love!
5.13.2013
" These socks are great! You can wear them very tall, or roll them down. Very versatile. Great item. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Super cute
5.2.2013
" Great socks, heaps of length. Can wear really high up the thigh or fold down for a shorter length. The material is a bit itchy but I can put up with it because I love them so much. Plus I think they're getting softer the more I wash them "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Comfy!
12.27.2012
" I have these in grey and they were pretty much exactly what I was looking for: they stay up so I don't have to constantly keep pulling them up during the day and they look great with boots. They're fairly thick and can be a little itchy, but not bad. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:petite
Winter Socks
12.13.2012
" My winter obsession this year are definitely high socks, so i purchased these online in black. They are very warm but a little itchy. Super cute with boots. Because they are so think its hard to wear them with leggings but they are perfect for showing just a hint of thigh with an outfit. They are super long so I have to fold them down a bit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So Very Cozy
12.12.2012
" I love these guys! They are super soft ( not itchy) and are super super long even for me ( I am 5'9). Perfect with dresses boots and leggings. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Warm and stylish
12.4.2012
" These are good quality, thick and warm socks. Great under boots and over skinny pants. But do run long. I bought these in black and tan and would like to get them in grey! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:slender
meh
12.4.2012
" Very itchy, okay if you wear them outside of pants/leggings. Love the height and the black. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
itchy and does not smell so good...
11.26.2012
" Would not recommend, might be allright for layering ontop of heavier fabric, like jeans or cords, but not ontop of tights or ...glp...bare skin...its very very itchy, it has a chemical scent, not the fresh wool scent..not too cool.
OK i am a wool snob. There, i said it! I grew up in northern Scandinavia, a climate where you need to keep warm during 2/3 of the year. I now live on the US NE coast, still needing to keep warm a big part of the year. I am very very wool sensitive to boot, so i have been shopping for wearable warmth all my life. Recommend to spend a few bucks more and spring for the popcorn so soft thigh high socks, these are high quality, beautiful color supersoft, with angora. Get those instead, you'll be so glad you did.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Itchy :(((
11.17.2012
" I was so excited to get theses boot socks in & was devastated as soon as I tried them on bc they were so itchy from being a wool blend. So I had to return them :((( maybe they'd be O.K. if you wore tights under them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
11.2.2012
" I own in all three colors, wool is comfortable and soft and completely not itchy. So warm too. Concerned when washing, thought material may change in wash but just as new and even more comfortable as before. So easy to wear and mix and match all three neutrals with leather boots and outfits ;) I am a size XS/0/24 waist. Fit just perfectly, unsure about stretch for other girls but I am also 5'3" and the length stretches quite tall if I want them to :) "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Can't wait till it gets cold out!
10.12.2012
" Cute and really fit well over the knee. They are pretty heavy. Definitely for cooler temps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great with boots!
9.21.2012
" I purchased these in the grey and love them. I am petite but have a more muscular calf and these fit just fine, not tight at all. I don't find these to be itchy however I am not sensitive to wool. Comfy and look so stylish with a tall boot. I love the top detailing of the socks. It is great that you can either slouch them or fold them over the top of the boot. Very happy with them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Awesome Socks
9.14.2012
" These socks are so warm and cozy - perfect for fall, and I'm super pumped to wear them in the winter, too. I don't find them particularly itchy - I'd say they are actually quite soft for wool. If you are worried about tightness, don't be - they stretch nicely! Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
cozy
8.27.2012
" Didn’t wear them yet, but tried and fits my needs. Not thick, is good for me to wear with boots. I got grey color(looks like platinum) and love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Vintage Sweater Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love these socks for Talls
8.27.2012
" I ordered the grey, and I cannot take them off. They are so soft and cozy. I am a bit over 6 feet tall and most thigh high socks are knee highs for me. Not These! They are so warm, yet not bulky or thick, and I too love the foldable tops. I am going to order the Ivory now. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>