Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top

Semi-sheer embroidered bubble sleeve top with sheer mesh inserts that have embroidered detailing. Ties at front of neckline. Bottom hem and sleeve hems are stretchy and elastic. Super bohemian and romantic! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 20 3/8" Bust (all around - extended): 60" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 27 1/2" Sleeve Length: 26 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:41-45
body type:athletic
top
5.20.2013
"Beautiful top. Love it....runs very big."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Size Down
5.15.2013
"So glad I got this top during a sale, because it's a great spring/summer top. It is roomy. I am definitely not a extra small top girl (i have a bust and I'm a size 4), but the XS fit perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Austin,TX
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Exactly as Pictured. Happy w Purchase!
3.20.2013
"I really wanted this top in white but there were no XS's left. The blush color is still great and it is exactly as pictured. I usually wear a S but with loose fitting, peasant shirts I get an XS. It fits exactly as I expected although you have to really be going for the bohemian look to love this piece. If you expect a top to show off your figure then this isn't the top for that. Shipped super quick and really happy with the purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:41-45
body type:slender
Pretty but order DOWN
3.15.2013
"I am returning this as it runs extremely big. Very pretty color however it is way too big!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Concord, CA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So cute
3.12.2013
"I love everything about this top, the fabric, style and bohemian look. Roomy enough to size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Adirondacks, NY
age:41-45
body type:slender
Very Pleased
3.5.2013
"I had read a review that suggested ordering a size smaller to avoid the "puff". I ordered a Small and it fits PERFECTLY! Excellent quality too. I am very pleased with my order."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful and Light as Air
2.17.2013
"When I saw this blouse on the hanger today, I knew I had to try it.... I was sold once I put it on! Despite the fact that it's roomy, I found the elastic around the bottom of the blouse to be quite snug. You will definatley want to wear a cami underneath this (especially if you get the white blouse), because even with just a bandeau, you could see my skin clearly. I have a long torso, and long legs, and often the length of the sleeves and torso on blouses are too short. I find the proportions of this blouse good for someone tall or long in the waist. :) I would highly reccommend this blouse to a friend, and I can't wait to wear it with skinnies, cargo pants, and cut-offs! For necklaces, I would wear a pendant, or a colorful delicate necklace in the spring and summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Inspirit Layering Necklaces
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Huge
2.1.2013
"I went w my regular size as I was worried about the length through the body ... Should have sized down. I can not even find myself in this top. Size down for sure. Colour and quality great. Loved colour so much I threw out paperwork to return prematurely : ("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great Quality but Poofy
1.30.2013
"I'm 5'3" 130lbs and got the medium.. I definitely should have returned this for a small. It is very puffy and with me being shorter, I feel a bit boxy in it. It is wonderful quality material and the pink is a nice dusty rose color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:france
age:36-40
body type:slender
just what it looks like
1.25.2013
"Totally glad with my order.
love the cotton quality, it's very pretty and comfy.
It's a very loose blouse, just the way I like it ( i'm a size S/M usually )
I usually don't like an elastic at the bottom, but it's just adds to the style, so it's perfect.
i really like it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Pretty !!
1.11.2013
"The only negative I would say about this top is that the fabric is very thin. Because I was able to get the shirt discounted off the sale price, I ordered both colors. You can see right through the white shirt. The pink isn't as bad. The shirt runs a bit large. I usually wear small or med in FP shirts. I got the med but could have had the small. I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the thinness of the fabric, but overall its a very pretty top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Mixed Feelings
1.3.2013
"I got this in the pink during one of their sale promotions. I went one size smaller because of the reviews. From the front, the blouse looks cute. In indoor lighting (I haven't worn it out), I think I can get away without wearing a cami underneath. With the white color, I'd think you'd really need a cami.
But from the side, it's not the sleeve that's bubble shaped, the whole shirt is. I feel like a globe. This is my only sticking point. Even with the sale promotion, the shirt was still around $55. Not sure about this one."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful and amazing detail, better on long torso
9.30.2012
"Tried this in the pink color; its an absolutely stunning top with amazing details.It fits a bit large, and long. I am on the petite side, 5'4'', 105 lbs, and on me the 'bubble' part looked ginormous, i looked like an upside down cupcake on stilts. My legs are longer and my torso not so long, so i suspect that the length of your torso is what determines if this top will work for the not so tall person or not, The pink one is true to color, very beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:curvy
cute but overly bubble
9.23.2012
"It is very cute and I love the two lines that are see thru but with the elastc band at the bottom, itturns into a complete bubble, when I turned and looked at it from the side I looked like a marshmellow, but then I realized "eh who cares, nobody is going to think it is fat so whatever its very cute". It did run a little big though, I am 5' and 100 pounds and the smallest size was a bit big, but i definitly do not regret getting this :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Gorgeous
8.21.2012
"This is a really beautiful blouse. Very roomy, but true to size. Very romantic, sweet and feminine. Will wear this for a long time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful color!
8.3.2012
"Just purchased this at my FP store! Very pretty soft pink color. It runs huge! I normally wear a large and I could have taken a small...however elastic and arm length were better on the medium. But it's still really full under the arms and through the waist. It's not see-thru except in the lacey part...but I will probably wear a cami underneath."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Meadow Bubble Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love the sleeves!
7.30.2012
"How can you not love this top? Cute lace, tie front, and those eyecatching sleeves all in one. Runs just a bit loose but that's the style and I'm a petite at 5'2" so the XSmall is a little big on me. Good length in the body and the elastic waist is not tight. The sleeves are long but once again the elastic makes a perfect fit. I purchased it in optic white and absolutely love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large