Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Easy Corset Slip

Floral lace slip with elasticized seaming and scalloped sleeves. Fully lined. *72% Nylon, 25% Rayon, 4% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 29 5/8" Bust (all around): 26 1/2" Waist: 22 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Reviews for Easy Corset Slip
Review 1 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:washington
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bring it back!
9.15.2012
"I loooove this dress!! Please bring it back in more colors :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
seeeexy
2.28.2011
"i wanted one of these so badly that i bought a M in peach. i'm usually a xs, but it still clings to the body - just a little longer than usual. the color was perfect for my skintone. it's also perfect for layering. i wore it under the white viscose voile slip and i got so many compliments! only downside: it's see-through, so watch out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Looks great
1.24.2011
"I got this dress a few months ago when the toast color was still available. I just wore it and it looked great!!!! My boyfriend loved it. It fits true to size. I'm 5"5 and 115 and got the small...fit perfectly. Some people said the toast color could be worn by itself but I found I needed a slip under. But people should definitely get this dress you will love it. I put the black seamless swiss dot slip under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Okay
1.19.2011
"I docked a star for length. On me, this was nearly to my knees. I docked another star for this being sheer-ish, and not quite as nice in person as online. Get your usual size for sure. I don't think this looks good as an outer layer as others have suggested. For me, it looks a bit cheap. It's decent as an under-layer, but you have to watch out for the sheerness if you are using it to get length or to go under another sheer item. I'd say pass on this and opt for a body con slip."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Saint-petersburg
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE IT!!!
12.23.2010
"simply wonderful! I love this dress! it is a bit transparent but it only makes it sexier. I bought s, though usually I wear m, s was perfect for me!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
very pretty
12.6.2010
"I'm 5'1, 107lbs & 32 C/D and I got this slip (it really is a slip but if you wear all nude under you can wear it as a dress) in a S in the toast color. Although the straps are too big and I need to have them hemmed I would not size down. This is not a slip that you put on after eating a five course meal, it's one you wear after you haven't eaten in five days.
Even though i'm petite my gut looks pretty big (to me) in this slip. However, I've been in love with it forever and had to have and treated myself. It can make you feel very pretty. I can't wait until I actually get to wear it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty but see through
11.24.2010
"I bought the toast color. It look stunning with a white lace top. I feel that I just look like a princess. However, it sees through. You have to wear something underneath. I hope this one could be less transparent. But still it is fabulous."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it, but definitely need a slip
10.28.2010
"I purchased this in the toast color size XS and I love it! I can't wait to wear it! Unfortunately I don't have a great slip for it yet, and although one reviewer said tan undergarments would be fine, I do not agree at all, definitely needs a slip. ... Since the FP dot slip is out of stock in my size, does anyone have a recommendation for another slip to buy? I've been searching and haven't found one.
If you purchase this I would highly recommend buying the FP dot slip at the same time. (Though I don't know about the fit on that item).
I can't wait to buy the black corset slip dress as well!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
4.5 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Corset slip/dress
10.23.2010
"I like this, as a dress mostly. I found it in the purple-y colour and it's definitely vibrant but sheer. With something underneath, however, it makes a pretty smashing going-out piece. Oddly enough for such a figure-hugging silhouette, I found that it actually ran slightly large, but as an xs, I didn't have the option of sizing down so I can't say for sure how a smaller size would fit. All I know is the straps run long and the material is super stretchy, so it just seems a little big all over. I'd say if you were buying it as a dress, it might be okay to order your regular size, but if you were wearing it as a slip, definitely size down. Worth the price as a dress though; it's pretty darn sexy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
great slip
10.19.2010
"I bought this slip to go under the Solid Lace Neck Dress and I’m very happy with it. It’s comfortable and you can easily wear a bra under it because the straps are thicker than most camis/slips. The slip is as pictured and true to size (I bought it in an XS and I’m very petite). Overall it’s a very flattering slip:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Houston , TX
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute, but see through
10.14.2010
"This is really cute, but it is not a stand alone dress it is completely see-through, the model in the picture must have something on under it. That said it's really cute and the styling is flattering, if you want to use it as a dress just make sure you have a slip to wear underneath."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful but loose ...
10.13.2010
"I bought this in toast xs. It's gorgeous in every possible way but unfortunately I have to return it because of the fit. Don't get me wrong but I'm a very tiny person 5ft , 92lb so most fitted things that are loose on me look unflattering & borrowed, but I love Free people stuff! For small people I would recommend the swiss dot seamless slip..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
4.5 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So Sexy!
10.6.2010
"I got this in the black in a M. I am usually between a M and L, so I sized down to make it tighter to the body for layering, This slip is so sexy and flirty! I love the lace, but it it a bit sheer, The black is very slimming. The length hits me a little above mid thigh. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. I have a booty, hips, and thigh, and I was still able to rock this dress. Love!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful and Sexy!
9.27.2010
"LOVE THIS! I picked up both the black and taupe color in this and couldn't be happier! Can double as a slip or super sexy dress with a slip under it. The slip/dress is pretty see through so I wouldn't recommend it on its own. :-) fit is true to size and length is just right! Not too short. PERFECT! For reference I picked up a xs and am petite at 5'2", 101lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute, but transparent.
9.16.2010
"I ordered this in black, I was thinking it wasn't going to be nothing that a black bra and pantie couldn't cover up; but it was a lot more see-thru than I had pictured in my mind. It's still super cute, and nothing that a body slip couldn't work through though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:Bethany, CT
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
lacy beautiful
9.13.2010
"i waited MONTHS for this dress on backorder and at this time its not even the season for it but i can't wait until spring so i can wear it out. it's absolutely gorgeous and fits perfectly. i bought a small and its really flattering. i'm about 5 feet tall, 115 pounds, typically a size 2 or 3 and the small was body-hugging, didn't add any bulk and skimmed nicely over curves. it is however see through but since i bought the toast color i can probably get away with just wearing neutral undergarments with it. i'm so glad i bought this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:cambridge, ma
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very Pretty
8.11.2010
"This slip/dress really does flatter. It envelopes your body without being too tight. I am between S/M and I ended up getting the S. The lace fabric is so pretty, and with the ribbons there are some nice lines. Love the way it ruffles and flares just a bit at the bottom, so it sticks out from a miniskirt. It is see through but with natural colored undies it's not that obvious. It is ever so slightly scratchy but manageable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:west hills
age:14-20
body type:curvy
i love it
8.9.2010
"so sexy and fits amazing very slimming"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
simply perfect!
6.25.2010
"Got this in Black and Taupe from the FP store, and the slip is simply perfect. The black will be my LBD, like the other reviewer said and I got a brown and a black perfect paradigm tube slip to wear underneath.Its great as it is or wear it with the new ruffle west belted open over its a really neat look as well"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ruffle Bottom Vest
4.8 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Easy Corset Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
WOW
6.23.2010
"This is absolutely STUNNING! It stretches out to form to your body. I'm 5'2 105lbs 32b and a XS fit me PERFECTLY! This dress is soooo stunning, I got it in black and it is now my LBD! I wish I would have gotten toast when they still had XS in stock :("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>