Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Undersea Lace Pant

Stretchy sheer lace flared pants. Lined at top. Waist is elastic. A fashion-forward take on a retro shape. *By Nightcap for Free People *95% Polyamide, 5% Elasthane *Dry Clean Only *Made in Los Angeles, CA Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 36 1/2" Leg Opening Width at Bottom: 14"
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Undersea Lace Pant
Review 1 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Drop. Dead. Gorgeous.
2.6.2013
" These pants are my new favorite piece of clothing. The pictures don't do them justice at all. This is one of the highest quality items I've ever received from Free People. The lining lays flat and in exactly the right places. Wow...this is the type of quality you usually only see on items with a much higher price point. Yes, they're very long, but I'm 5'9'' so I am just thrilled that they're not too short!! Free People + Nightcap = perfection. Bravo. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:North California
age:26-30
body type:petite
One of a kind Sexy Pants!
11.15.2012
" the moment i saw the freepeople girl wearing this i cant get out of my mind. Pretty Gorgeous Unique One of a Kind! really sexy pants.. I ordered the Mauve first and because i fell in love with this i ordered the midnight one too!! really worth the money! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Torrance, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
9.26.2012
" I love everything Nightcap I own many pieces from them and they are AMAZING quality and fit the body perfect. I am super petite and only 5'1 and like other reviews these pants are long! I own a maxi dress by Nightcap and the length is perfect which is odd since I'm so short but these pants must be hemmed. Besides that they are SO comfy and can be dressed up or casual and look super sexy with high boots! Found them at the store of only $49 which is just amazing! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
very cool
8.6.2012
" So sexy! Had to hem the bottom as they were too long, but now they are A-ok to wear! I am 5'4 and 110/115lb and bought the XS fits me nicely. The $168 price tag is a little crazy to me, even though they are awesome. I got mine on sale in store for $69.95, I don't understand why they are not also on sale online..... Hoping it will go down online to $69.95 (or less!) so I can buy the other color! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:California (Bay Area)
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Undersea Lace Pant
7.26.2012
" I saw these pants in the store. Tried them on and had to have them. They are not only pretty, they are sexy and comfortable. I wore them to the Jazz Festival Concert just last Saturday and so many women stopped me to compliment my pants....you all should be getting more sales on these pants! Love them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Wear under longer tunic tops
7.1.2012
" Bought these in midnight at my local FP store and will have them professionally hemmed. Thanks FP for carrying more midnight blue--functions wonderfully as a neutral with all colors on top and doesn't have the lingerie vibe that black would have. These are so stretchy you can't go wrong choosing a size, but if you have a question I recommend sizing up. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Floral Print Pullover Pant
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
So Worth It
6.14.2012
" These pants are wonderful. You can wear them anywhere! The beach, at home, camping. They're lounge pants AND dressy pants! How cool is that?! Well I don't think this is acceptable to wear at job interviews but at parties they're a wonderful peice to wear. I'm usually a small in pants but I decided to go for x-small in mauve and because the pants are stretchy and elastic they fit perfectly and the color looks exactly as shown. It is beautifully made and I wear them all the time at home (after washing it of course)! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains High
age:41-45
body type:slender
SEXY and SOFT!
3.26.2012
" I love these pants. Just as everyone else has mentioned they are ridiculously long and will have to be altered! Hopefully the unique fabric will not be an issue as you know they ain't cheap...I got the Mauve and it's a nice soft color that will hopefully be neutral enough to go with a lot. You can subtlety see thru the lacey spandex so they are not to racy but very sexy. I am typically a size S, 2 or 26 jean in almost everything and I got a size SMALL. I am 5'6 and 117 lbs for reference. I'd buy the midnight but I think I want balck so I'll try another pant style. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Yes, sooo long
3.13.2012
" I'm taking mine to the tailor to get hemmed tomorrow. I'm 5'9" and they're too long on me. Can't imagine a more petite girl wearing them.
In the butt area, they're a little tight on me. So I would say they run small.
Super pretty and soft. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Undersea Lace Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fabulous pants but...
3.7.2012
" I adored these pants when I tried them on and not to mention they are SUPER soft and comfy. They are stretchy though so for example, I am a size 4 and I went with a size 2 and they fit. My one criticism is the same with a lot of lacy Free People pants--they are too long. I know the easy answer would be to get them hemmed, but honestly, I think it would ruin the lacy effect having this block of solid color at the bottom of the pretty lace. I wish they made a petite version of the lacy pants. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large