Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aztec Princess Bodycon

Stretchy body-conscious long sleeved dress with embroidered embellishment down middle front and along the sleeves. Low "V"-shaped back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around - relaxed): 32" Waist (all around - relaxed): 27" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Review 1 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Vancouver Island
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Aztec Princess
10.11.2014
"I truly feel like a blonde amazon Aztec Princess in this dress! The embroidered detail is just beyond anything I have seen on a dress in this price range. I got the black, in a medium and it just hugs my body in the most flattering way. I am 5'10 and 150 lbs so again, I was surprised to fit a medium, but this seem to be my size as far as FP items go! I do have fairly wide, athletic shoulders, and this dress if anything is a little loose in this area. The shoulder area is quite loose, but does add a sexy feel to this already, drop dead sexy number! You either can't wear a bra with this dress or you need "sticky boobs" because the V cut in the back is quite deep! I have worn this out at night in the summer and not been too hot, I've also worn it out in the winter with back boots and black thick stockings! So versatile, so sexy! I had some fun playing with Instagram for this pic, but you get a good idea of the fit!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Chicago IL
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful Dress
2.22.2013
"In the pictures attached Im six and a half months pregnant. This dress is beautifully embroidered. It has a good stretch to it that hugs your curves. For washing i put it in the washer delicate cycle in a lingerie bag and laid it flat to dry. No complications so far with embroidery coming apart."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:northern virginia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love love love
10.19.2012
"i'm obsessed with this dress. fits like a glove! i'm 5'7" and 125 lbs and the XS fits perfectly (i'm normally an XS in free people products). very stunning on, such a unique little dress. and it's a good length too, not too short. good for day or night!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing
10.7.2012
"This dress is gorgeous. I had it bookmarked for a while, and I finally decided that it was a necessary addition to my closet. Haha. It does run a little big-- I'm 105 lbs, 5'4, and I wear an xs in FP. I ordered the xs, and it does fit, but the sleeves, at times, fall off of my shoulders. Still, I absolutely love it. So get it. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love this Dress!!! :)
10.6.2012
"This dress is a amazing! When I saw it in the free people store I fell in love with it. The black one ( which looks more like dark grey) looks amazing! The white one doesn't look as good in my opinion. The black comes off more sexier. This dress is a must buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Atanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous! (if you like something form fitting)
10.3.2012
"I love this dress. It's a heavy material, which makes it's curve hugging style very flattering :D My only complaint is it runs a bit large. It's great for a night downtown!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:McLean, VA, USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great dress, poor sewing
10.1.2012
"I'm a frequenter of Free People products, and sometimes things are a hit or a miss. This is a great dress which I have gotten multiple compliments on. The problem I have is that I have worn this only twice, the care instructions list that it is machine washable, which I did once with it turned inside out to make sure the threads from the design didn't get screwed up, and upon my wearing it a second time, there are threads that are loose/broken in a couple different places. Most the time I wouldn't mind if it was a little and just tie them off, however, I can't tie the threads to not pull anymore because of the way it is sewn and it just keeps unraveling- ruining the design of the dress- and this is after one and a half wears, and one wash. For the price the dress is, it should hold out longer than one wear at work. So for those interested in buying this product, be careful not to snag the threads, and do not listen to the care instructions of machine washable- HAND WASH ONLY. The dress also fits true to size."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.2.2012
We are so sorry to hear this -- a member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Awesome
9.19.2012
"Just got this dress in a size small, I'm 5'8'' and 145 lbs, it fits very well (true to size), except under the arms and in the shoulders. There is a little extra fabric under the arms, and despite my broad shoulders for my height the dress does not sit well and slips. I will be sewing in some loops inside the shoulders, so I can hook my bra into the dress, that should keep the shoulders in place. Otherwise the dress is lovely. I really like the heavy fabric, as I will be able to wear it through winter over leggings or double tights. The black is more of a dark charcoal than a true black and the stitching is a dark camel colour, not the gold I expected. The dress is short, for sure, but it is not too short. I looks great on and I am really excited to wear it. My BF gave it a 10 out of 10, high praise! Love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:NSW, Australia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love it
9.14.2012
"I'm 5'9", 58 kg, narrow waist & hips, broader in the shoulders,D-cup - the size small is a perfect fit, could've been tailor-made for me! The fabric is a little heavier than I expected, which is fine. At my height (& age - 48), I'll probably wear it over jeans or leggings. I'm very happy with this purchase, well worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Good for broad shoulders, busty gals
9.7.2012
"I agree with the other reviewers that this dress runs large in the shoulders. But, i disagree its for the skinny gals. I'm pretty curvy on the bottom end and this dress looked fantastic on me. The fabric is thick enough to hide some "flaws." But, i didn't have the chest to fill this dress out and therefore the shoulders kept falling down on me. If you have curves on top and bottom, this dress would be a bombshell look on you and i'd consider it to run "true to size" if you're proportioned well. And, the V in the back is actually at the perfect length that you can still wear a normal bra and it doesn't show. Love the embroidery on here. It's a very updated, unique LBD."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bombshell!
8.22.2012
"Received this as a gift and its a stunner. I agree with the other reviewers, as it is more of a fall dress due to its heavier weighted fabric. Now, to find the perfect shoes:)
I am 5'8", 130lbs, small chest, and got an XS. I could have fit one size up but the shoulders were too roomy and I couldn't keep the dress in place. I'll still use some fashion tape with the XS, but that's just to be on the safe side."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I'm in love!
8.18.2012
"This dress is by far my favorite free people dress (I bought it in the toast color)! It fits so nicely, not too snug like most body cons, and is an especially great dress for girls with curves. The fabric is super soft and warm (not overwhelmingly hot though). Great dress to wear in the fall with a pair of high boots, heels, or ballet flats. Definitely worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
great for taller and slimmer peepz
8.17.2012
"i liked this dress ever since i saw it in the catalog. finally got to try it on, and...would've been better if i was taller and didn't have stomach fat. it's not as short as the model though because i'm shorter which is good. i also think they could have toned it down with the design to make it stand out better."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great fabric, great fit
8.16.2012
"There is really very little to say. I am SO HAPPY I purchased this Bodycon. The fabric has a nice weight to it, the embroidery is very flattering, and I found that the size was very true. It dresses "up and down" very well, for several different occasions."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
An amazing dress
8.15.2012
"I wish every body con dress would fit like this. The weight of the fabric is perfect-----just thick enough to show off the curves, but not so thin as to emphasize the bulges. A great fit!!!! Slightly large in the shoulders, but nothing too awful. Also, I don't see the problem with the embroidery. It seems solid to me. Please Free People........make more of these dresses with long sleeves and this fabric! It's the first dress I've bought from you in many months because recently I've found the body cons to be cheap and thin."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:The Glorious Midwest
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
if only...
8.13.2012
"I agree with the other review stating the embroidery is very loose. The dress is lovely, but I think it will probably end up falling apart when washed. It runs big in the arms and shoulders. I do like the thickness of the fabric. My wonderful, gorgeous Husband bought this for me, otherwise, I would have waited until it went on sale."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:united states
age:21-25
body type:petite
pleased, but...
8.7.2012
"This dress is definitely an eye-catcher. The embroidery is intricate and beautiful. However, I will reiterate the other review: the colors are not as vivid as shown. Additionally, around the chest, shoulder, and back areas the dress is a little loose. This isn't a huge problem when you take the uniqueness of the dress into account. But I will warn you, the embroidery is loose! Especially on the arms. So only get this dress if you're willing to deal with the relative disappointment of thread coming loose and then having to sew it back in yourself. Also, this is not a summer dress! The material is very thick so the garment lends itself to being a more late fall, early winter piece. All in all, the black (which is actually slate gray) is gorgeous if you're willing to put up w/ some extra tlc to maintain the look."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Aztec Princess Bodycon
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
In love!
7.25.2012
"My local FP store finally got this in, and I was in love! The material is much thicker than I was expecting so it has some weight to it, but it is still a body-hugging item. The embroidery on the front is beautiful, maybe a bit more faded than the pics online, but still actually embroidery rather than a print. I went with my usual S, which had some room to it but that's what I was looking for. Definitely a beautiful "little black dress" piece (got the black). The toast color is also quite lovely, and has almost a blue-ish tint to it, but definitely not for the fairer skinned I think. There is some roominess in the shoulders which I'm willing to work with, but might be a problem for those with slender shoulders. The print is flattering and helps draw attention to the print itself, rather than the body underneath. Pricey, but I think you're paying for the embroidery, and I would say that the material is more substantial than some of the other bodycons I've seen."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large