Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LA Nite Tank

Basic heathered racerback tank. Lightweight, relaxed fit.
overall average rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for LA Nite Tank
Review 1 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
Best quality material Free People has used!
6.10.2014
"I am actually a size xs but I love the loose oversized look so I bought small in all colors. The only advice (not a complaint) is that even when I wear a v-neck bralette, it does look tacky to see where the strap is. But I just love these shirts and Free People tend to use very low quality fabrics that you can't see online, THIS is NOT one of those fabrics. It is ribbed and it is not sheer. Buy every color because at full price, you can't beat this look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect Summer Staple
6.2.2014
"I bought this shirt in-store in my normal size small and I cannot tell you how perfect it is. It is flattering, even for someone who has broad shoulders (a la linebacker) and takes the normal comfy tank to another feminine, lovely level. I cannot wait to buy this tank in other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Absolutely great basic
5.24.2014
"I bought this top in a small in white. Honestly, I love it and can see myself wearing it everyday. It's a great basic with a little twist because of the racer-front neckline. I am trying to restrain myself from buying other colors but i may have to give in soon:). I am 5'10" and the length on me is the same as the length on the models. I do remember trying this on in-store back in October and it being a bit longer/baggier so I understand where other reviewers are coming from. But I loved what I was sent."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Want it in every color!
5.13.2014
"This tank is super cute! It is incredibly soft and very comfortable. And at $20, it's a steal! I'll probably purchase multiple colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
LA Nite Tank
5.5.2014
"What can I say about this little tank that hasn't already been said. As soon as it came out I jumped on it because I was always on the search for the perfect, swingy, high neck tank. This tank (while pricey for what it is) did NOT disappoint. Needless to say, I own practically every color that has been made (some I have doubles in). They are perfect for layering, wearing alone and I've even designated some as work out gear. I will probably be back for more, as long as they keep making them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:burlington, vt
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
the PERFECT tank
4.29.2014
"I have this tank in six colors now, it is perfect. It is great to just throw on when your running out the door, i love the neck line."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect workout tank
4.13.2014
"I love this tank. So much that I bought it in Black, Olive, White, and Gray. I wear this literally everywhere, whenever. It's so comfortable. It's such a perfect workout tank too it's not skin tight or see-through especially the white one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect tank!
4.11.2014
"I love this tank! Fits true to size. I am a 34D and bought this in a small. Great length and nice flow without being too much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect tank
3.17.2014
"I got the "lavender pink" colour, it is exactly as pictured, really nice colour and soft lightly ribbed fabric. I got a Large but I am going to buy some more and size down to a Medium as I'd like a closer fit. It always shows your bra at the arm hole so you need something pretty underneath! For reference I am a 36DD and the L is loose."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Washingtion, DC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
AMAZING!
3.3.2014
"I love these shirts, I have a few of them. I wear a cute bralette that hangs out which is supper cute. I order a size up so its even more loose and flowy when you wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great Layering Tank
2.24.2014
"I bought this in White, Dark Olive, and Washed Black. This is true to size. I am 5'5" and bought a small. It is great for layering. I will be purchasing more once they get smalls in different colors online. I bought every color they had in small in the store!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great as a dress too!
2.19.2014
"I usually wear a size xs at Free People, but I was at a boutique and they only had this tank in a L... so I bought it anyway! It is one of my favorite dresses I have! I own it in the same size in both white and the yellow! Super cute with docs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Surprisingly Good
2.5.2014
"Got this in dark olive size small. Was worried the armholes would be down to my waist like a lot of tanks... but it's not! 5'7" 125 lbs. I didn't find this see through, but then I got a dark color. Better quality than I expected. paired with the twisted harem pants. Very versatile. Thanks FP! Good tank!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Vineland, NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Comfy
2.1.2014
"I love wearing this to bed! I'm 5'4 130 lbs and I got a small. It fits great and flutters out towards the bottom. The only thing is, is that the bra/bra straps will show if you wear a normal bra because it's cut narrow as it reaches your neck. Other than that, I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:cali
age:26-30
body type:petite
The best free people item in years!
1.25.2014
"I've been buying free people items since I was a teenager, and I feel that their fit has gotten stranger (read: boxy and unflattering) in the past five years. I feel like almost everything is cute on the hanger (or on these models who strategically hold down or compress excess fabric), but on an actual person most things could have been cut in a way to make them look soooo much better. That being said I love, love, love this item. First, it's actually affordable for a basic! Twenty dollars is an incredible price! Second, it's fit is truly spot on. It has a definite swing shape to it, but not so much that you look pregnant or bottom heavy. Third, it looks extra cute when you knot it on the side. I adore the high neckline, the racerback cut, and the way it dips in on the front of the armholes is sweet and flattering. I love this knotted over any of the seamless stuff or with a high waisted skirt. Looks great left loose with a pair of leggings or jeans as well. For reference, I got the XS, and I'm 5'1" with a 34b bust, 25 inch waist, and 36 inch hips. Definitely a "curvy on the bottom" person. One last thing: the tops are very see through, so you can't get away with not wearing a bra, as I often like to do. All bras show their straps (I tried tons from racerback styles to lace ones from a variety of companies, including fp, and not one could be fully concealed--straps always showed) due to the big cut ins on the front of the tank as mentioned before. I have nearly every color, and that's the only issue I see. Still, I completely recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great basic
1.21.2014
"This tank is very versatile and very easy to wear - I like it because I can wear it to work as a crisp basic but can wear it casual on weekends too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Most Comfortable Tank Ever
1.11.2014
"I love this La Nite Tank because its realy soft and very comfortable and affordable. I love colors this tank comes in and I got mine in the washed black color and in the Eggplant color in a size med and it fits true to size. I can't wait to wear mine tanks all summer long. I will be buying more of this LA Nite Tank in more colors and this tank is worth every single penny. I would definitely recommend getting this tank and way to go Free People!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
About what you'd expect...
1.4.2014
"A simple tank, and, for once, FP got the pricing right on such a basic item. I ordered my usual size M, and it fit like it does on the models. I chose white, so I can't vouch for how accurate the colors will be. This will get a lot of wear with maxi skirts, come summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect vest!
1.2.2014
"I ordered the olive colour in a medium. I usually wear s small in FP but as I have broad athletic shoulders I knew that the shape might look odd in the small. It's bigger around the waist but it doesn't really bother me as it just look more oversized. Bandeaus work well underneath. Looks great with everything and can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago,IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this tank
1.2.2014
"This tank fits great. Its so comfortable. You can dress it up a bit with a necklace or just wear it around the house lounging. I will be buying it in more colors for sure. I bought a small in the olive color. I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>