Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LA Nite Tank

Basic heathered racerback tank. Lightweight, relaxed fit.
overall average rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for LA Nite Tank
Review 1 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect workout tank
4.13.2014
"I love this tank. So much that I bought it in Black, Olive, White, and Gray. I wear this literally everywhere, whenever. It's so comfortable. It's such a perfect workout tank too it's not skin tight or see-through especially the white one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect tank!
4.11.2014
"I love this tank! Fits true to size. I am a 34D and bought this in a small. Great length and nice flow without being too much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect tank
3.17.2014
"I got the "lavender pink" colour, it is exactly as pictured, really nice colour and soft lightly ribbed fabric. I got a Large but I am going to buy some more and size down to a Medium as I'd like a closer fit. It always shows your bra at the arm hole so you need something pretty underneath! For reference I am a 36DD and the L is loose."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Washingtion, DC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
AMAZING!
3.3.2014
"I love these shirts, I have a few of them. I wear a cute bralette that hangs out which is supper cute. I order a size up so its even more loose and flowy when you wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great Layering Tank
2.24.2014
"I bought this in White, Dark Olive, and Washed Black. This is true to size. I am 5'5" and bought a small. It is great for layering. I will be purchasing more once they get smalls in different colors online. I bought every color they had in small in the store!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great as a dress too!
2.19.2014
"I usually wear a size xs at Free People, but I was at a boutique and they only had this tank in a L... so I bought it anyway! It is one of my favorite dresses I have! I own it in the same size in both white and the yellow! Super cute with docs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Surprisingly Good
2.5.2014
"Got this in dark olive size small. Was worried the armholes would be down to my waist like a lot of tanks... but it's not! 5'7" 125 lbs. I didn't find this see through, but then I got a dark color. Better quality than I expected. paired with the twisted harem pants. Very versatile. Thanks FP! Good tank!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Vineland, NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Comfy
2.1.2014
"I love wearing this to bed! I'm 5'4 130 lbs and I got a small. It fits great and flutters out towards the bottom. The only thing is, is that the bra/bra straps will show if you wear a normal bra because it's cut narrow as it reaches your neck. Other than that, I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:cali
age:26-30
body type:petite
The best free people item in years!
1.25.2014
"I've been buying free people items since I was a teenager, and I feel that their fit has gotten stranger (read: boxy and unflattering) in the past five years. I feel like almost everything is cute on the hanger (or on these models who strategically hold down or compress excess fabric), but on an actual person most things could have been cut in a way to make them look soooo much better. That being said I love, love, love this item. First, it's actually affordable for a basic! Twenty dollars is an incredible price! Second, it's fit is truly spot on. It has a definite swing shape to it, but not so much that you look pregnant or bottom heavy. Third, it looks extra cute when you knot it on the side. I adore the high neckline, the racerback cut, and the way it dips in on the front of the armholes is sweet and flattering. I love this knotted over any of the seamless stuff or with a high waisted skirt. Looks great left loose with a pair of leggings or jeans as well. For reference, I got the XS, and I'm 5'1" with a 34b bust, 25 inch waist, and 36 inch hips. Definitely a "curvy on the bottom" person. One last thing: the tops are very see through, so you can't get away with not wearing a bra, as I often like to do. All bras show their straps (I tried tons from racerback styles to lace ones from a variety of companies, including fp, and not one could be fully concealed--straps always showed) due to the big cut ins on the front of the tank as mentioned before. I have nearly every color, and that's the only issue I see. Still, I completely recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great basic
1.21.2014
"This tank is very versatile and very easy to wear - I like it because I can wear it to work as a crisp basic but can wear it casual on weekends too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Most Comfortable Tank Ever
1.11.2014
"I love this La Nite Tank because its realy soft and very comfortable and affordable. I love colors this tank comes in and I got mine in the washed black color and in the Eggplant color in a size med and it fits true to size. I can't wait to wear mine tanks all summer long. I will be buying more of this LA Nite Tank in more colors and this tank is worth every single penny. I would definitely recommend getting this tank and way to go Free People!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
About what you'd expect...
1.4.2014
"A simple tank, and, for once, FP got the pricing right on such a basic item. I ordered my usual size M, and it fit like it does on the models. I chose white, so I can't vouch for how accurate the colors will be. This will get a lot of wear with maxi skirts, come summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect vest!
1.2.2014
"I ordered the olive colour in a medium. I usually wear s small in FP but as I have broad athletic shoulders I knew that the shape might look odd in the small. It's bigger around the waist but it doesn't really bother me as it just look more oversized. Bandeaus work well underneath. Looks great with everything and can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago,IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this tank
1.2.2014
"This tank fits great. Its so comfortable. You can dress it up a bit with a necklace or just wear it around the house lounging. I will be buying it in more colors for sure. I bought a small in the olive color. I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Kaministiquia, ON P0T, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love!
12.28.2013
"I bought this in black and loved it so I ordered the hot pink. It is a little more on the red side than it looks in the pic.
Definitely needs a racer back or strapless bra. Shows off well toned arms nicely. I happen to love the neckline on it as I don't care too much for a scoop neck. Very loose fitting around bottom which is also nice as it is not clingy. Looks great with a pair of skinnys!! I am normally a small however find FP runs a little larger in everything I've ordered so I go for the xs. 34C 119 lbs 5'3
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Oddly nice
12.26.2013
"I like this a lot. The neck, however, is so awkward. It's small and goes higher then I expected. Definitely needs a Galloon Racerback Bra underneath to make it look more complete. Especially for the larger chested girls."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Had to return
12.24.2013
"As much as I wanted to love this shirt, it didn't work. The neckline was way too high but very narrow on the sides, making it unflattering and difficult to find undergarments for. I tried layering it a million different ways, going up (and down) a size and nothing worked. Sadly, this shirt is just not for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Germany
age:14-20
body type:petite
Nice to have!
12.7.2013
"I ordered it in the black cherry colour and it totally matches the colour of the picture. The shirt is very loose on me though, probably should have ordered it in XS and not in S, but it's not too bad. I really like it and it's a nice basic for your wardrobe, because of the soft fabric and considering the price!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Simple
12.6.2013
"I just got this top in the pink lavender color and it is a little darker than it shows in this picture! Still cute though.. love it! They are all a little see through at the top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for LA Nite Tank
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Fun Tank
12.3.2013
"I love this tank. I wear it when I'm active and when I'm just hanging out. The only thing to watch out for is that the color wasn't really what I expected. I kept it anyway because I didn't want to worry about exchanging. The fabric is nice and very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>