Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Chateau Moccasin Boot

Distressed woven leather moccasin boots with woven leather ankle strap detailing. Leather ties at each outer side. Rubber lined sole. *By Feud
overall average rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Review 1 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sent the wrong size
3.10.2014
" I was so excited to get these boots and when they came today I was so disappointed. As soon as I opened the box I said "those look huge" and they are. The strange thing is they say they are a size 6 but the tag says they are an 8 and I believe they are. I attached two photos 1) of the boots with the different sizes and 2) with my boots a 6, 37, and this 6 (8). The craftsmanship is nicely done. Since I do love them and there are only two size 6's left I will be returning these and ordering them again in hopes of getting a true 6. "
Response from Free People:By Free People3.11.2014
Hi fpTakisha,

We're sorry to hear about your order. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make this right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
So sad they're too big! :(
2.27.2014
" I'm usually a size 6 but these puppies were just too big on me, even with thick socks. If they made a size 5, they would be perfect. :( so sad, they're amazing boots, and just perfect in every way. Please make these in a size 5 :( :( had to return even though I love everything else about them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Spectacular!
12.18.2013
" I'm so happy I got these boots. I really wanted the off white color but it was out of stock. Went with the brown color and they are so beautiful. So soft and supple. Can't wait for warmer weather to wear them. How great to have a warm weather boot in my boot collection! They are really well made and they have very substantial soles making them very different than a moccasin and much more wearable. True to size on me in size 9. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS BOOT
11.22.2013
" As others have said, this is a great boot. Very comfortable to wear and unique style. I love this color - will go with lots of things. Perfect for weather in the NE that is not as cold and want something different from the usual classic boot. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!
11.9.2013
" I purchased these shoes feeling a bit unsure if they would feel comfortable to walk around in. I am happy to say that these shoes are worth every penny and I am in love with them. I will continue to purchase from fp!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great summer boot
10.8.2013
" I thought this boot was very comfortable, cute, and I really loved the light color but I decided for the price I could not justify the little use I would be able to wear. Very good quality boot as well. If it's what your looking for I would highly recommend them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Chateau mossasin boot
9.6.2013
" Very comfortable, looks very much like the color shown if not exact. I wear a 10 and they were just a tad loose but wouldn't have wanted them tighter.
I've sent them back but only because the top of the shoe is not lined under the braiding. I'd planned on wearing them in colder weather but in Oklahoma colder weather usually comes with rain or snow so my feet would get wet. I sure hated to send them back. If I had the money I could've justified it :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
4.4 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:slender
Pretty and One-of-A-Kind
8.2.2013
" These boots are absolutely gorgeous! However, I feel that they are a bit on the small side. I am usually a size 8 in shoes (sometimes a 7,5) and when I tried these on after they arrived at my house, the left shoe fit perfectly fine while the right shoe would not even go on my foot! I am going to have to take it to the leather repair shop in town to get it stretched. Other than this issue, I have no complaints about these boots. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Happy Feet
7.16.2013
" These are wonderful moccasins!!!! The leather quality is high and they are so comfortable. You usually have to break in boots, but NOT these. I have yet to have a blister. I would say they might run wide but I have really narrow feet, I ordered a size larger so I could put orthopedic inserts. They are very comfy and super high quality it is items like these that I keep shopping at free people! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Western Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So gorgeous
7.10.2013
" Received these beauties today. OMG ! Love them ! Fit perfectly, so gorgeous I'm thinking about buying the other colour :-). Grab them, they're great ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love at first sight/wear
6.6.2013
" Loved these boots as soon as I opened the box, and really was in love when I put them on! Soooo cute, and feel like slippers. I wear a 6-1/2, so I ordered the 7 and they are fine. They are a bit loose all around, but have room for orthotics, and do not rub anywhere. They fit just like my (sz 6) Doc Martens. The bone color is fabulous - these will be my warm weather go to's. Love the side ties - like ribbons. Heading to a couple rock concerts soon - I"ll wear these with my ditsy jeans - perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Atlanta GA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Hello summer boots!
4.16.2013
" These pups are made for summer! I am usually 9 and it was the case with these. The color is amazing. They are narrow, but if you get the right size they are fine. They are sized in men sizes (my 9 says 7 in the bottom) just like converse. However, I am a M6/W8 in converse. I have worn them twice since I got them and all I can say is that they will see lots of sunlight during this summer... Perfect for concerts in the park and festivals. Amor! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Very Different Boot
4.9.2013
" I ordered this in the offwhite in a size 9. I am regularly an 8 1/2 but because they only came in whole sizes I sized up. I found the boot to fit perfectly in every way and the leather is soft and very comfortable, too. The quality of the leather is gorgeous and the offwhite color has kind of a tannish hue to it that is neutral enough to go with almost any color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Chateau Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:petite
Runs Large
3.28.2013
" I have been wearing a 6 1/2 or size 37 (euro) so I ordered a 7 but they are too big. Quite roomy really so I'm hoping a 6 will be the correct size when I reorder. They seem to be wide in the heel area too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large