Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Carrie Off Shoulder Top

Floral printed multi-layered top with off-the-shoulder sleeves. Stretchy smocking around top neckline and sleeve hems. Hem is longer in middle front and back than the side.
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Review 1 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:amherst, ma
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Soft and wonderfully feminine.
7.15.2013
" Had my eye on this top and was so excited when it went on sale. Received it and could not be happier - not only is it incredibly soft, but it is feminine with subtle touches of a bohemian style. It's perfect for layering or wearing on its own. I typically wear a FP M and I ordered this in large because I wanted it to be a little bigger on me - it's perfect. I really recommend this at the sale price. I have the white and it is absolutely stunning - thinking of getting the black! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too short for longer torsos
6.25.2013
" My torso is only slightly longer than average but that extra inch or two must have juuust put me into the group of people who cannot wear this. The sleeves hit too low and the sides hit too high, but if I sized up to get it long enough I think it would be much too big. The top itself was cuter than I expected (although I wish it weren't rayon), very flowy and feminine even in the black combo. I think it could be very sweet on the right frame, but unfortunately the fit necessitates a shorter torso. Overall the construction seems decent, but still a bit overpriced, even on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous Top
3.29.2013
" I'm so glad this top is back in stock! I fell in love with the champagne color the minute I saw it on the model...though I'm not sure exactly why it's described as champagne because it's more of a cream, but still a beautiful color and design nonetheless. I am 5'4'' and 117 lbs. and ordered the Small. It fits me like it does the model, though I wouldn't want to go any smaller because the bottom (at the shortest part) just barely covers my torso. The ONLY downside is that the top part is a bit sheer so although I wore a nude bra with this top, it does show a bit. Otherwise, this is a great staple for my spring/summer wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfortable and pretty
3.21.2013
" I bought the black combo. I am 5'5 and, a xs in fp clothing, and a 34b. The top fit TTY. The material is very soft and comfortable to be in. I love the top so much that I want to buy it in the champagne combo. My skin tone is very similar to the model and I felt the black combo brings out the glow.  I agree with some of the reviewers-the top is absolutely girlie and feminine. Yes it's a bit pricy for its material but, I am one of those- if I like it and feel good in it, I buy it. I wish there were more colors besides black and ivory.  "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
2.27.2013
" This top is fabulous! It's very girlie and flows perfectly. I purchased both colors. For reference I am 5' 2", 125lbs, 32dd and I ordered the small in both. If this were to come out in more colors, I would buy every single one of them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:louisiana
age:over 45
body type:slender
dreamy feminine
2.25.2013
" I just received this and tried it on. It is dreamy feminine and very flattering. it also looks fabulous with an ivory macrame belt tied under the bustline or a handwoven peruvian belt. the elasticised shoulders stay in place even with alot of movement....a perfect piece to wear if you're going out to dinner, it will hide your tummy-haha! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Pretty but cheap for the money
2.25.2013
" This was something I would expect to find at H&M. The quality wasn't worth the money. Very girly... I might wear it if I was in my early twenties, which I'm not. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:The Netherlands
age:31-35
body type:petite
super cute
2.23.2013
" I bought this one in champagne combo XS and it's a beautiful piece. However, it runs a bit large both in the bust area (if you're small chested like me) and the below part as well. But in general I am in love with it, looking forward to wear it when the weather gets warmer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
so girlie!!
2.7.2013
" ordered this top AS SOON as i saw it. absolutely loved the way it looked in the photographs. I got the ivory color and it is just as pretty in person. Drapes nicely, flows very pretty. it is delicate and feminine all in one top. I did find it to be a bit big under the bust but not too roomy that it looked oversized. For reference I am a 36DD and am between a M and L in FP. I ordered this top in a L, but could have sized down to a medium. Wore this already with grey jeggings and over-the-knee boots. Such a simple piece yet makes a sweet statement. Love this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:Cali
age:36-40
body type:petite
for the girlie girl
2.5.2013
" This top was photographed so perfectly, that I had to buy it! Received this over the weekend and wore it for Superbowl Sunday. The fabric is soft and good quality, but illustrates delicacy. it drapes beautifully, fits nicely, and complements your decolletage. For reference I am a 34D and 5'3" and bought a medium. It hits me in the same places as the model pictured. I really like it that I am purchasing the ivory colored one as well. By the way, wore this with black jeggings and knee-high boots. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Carrie Off Shoulder Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy and Cute
1.31.2013
" The material is very soft, drapes nicely and will be perfect for summer. I'm petite with a larger bust, and the S fit perfect. If I had ordered an XS, I don't think the portion around the bust would have had enough fabric to fit properly. Beautiful warm-weather piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large