Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pacific Coast Crossbody

Suede crossbody fringe bag with colorful embroidered detailing, beads, tassels, and pompoms. Braided suede trimming across front. Inside is fully lined with multicolor patterned fabric. Has magnetic snap button closure. Also has snap button on top of each side of bag to make a more compact shape. A fun and easy to wear piece for all the spring music festivals! *Suede *India *9 1/2" deep, 11" total width across top (extended), approx. 6 1/2" thickness on bottom *Approx. 10" tassel length *52 1/2" total strap length
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Review 1 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Orange California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
LOVE IT!
3.29.2013
"Bought this bag 5 months ago and still looking good in black color/ chocolate color. Materials are nice and durable. I can match with different outfits and very versatile design. I'm very happy with my purchased."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
beware
2.20.2013
"saw this bag in the blue on sale at the philly free people in the sale section, $60 i didnt buy it despite my immediate obsession went to a few other stores and then found myself walking back through those doors and buying it. One week later the strap is seperating at the top where it meets and is glued not sewn on and where the strap is attached to the actual bag. Im not gonna even bother taking it back because i feel after 2 weeks i might have waited a little too long, do yourself a favor, dont waste the money, and i always love everything from the store what a bummer"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous blue bag
1.25.2013
"This suede bag is really lovely. True to colour and looks fab with jeans and boots. I am glad I got one before they were all gone!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
One of a kind
10.14.2012
"I fell in love with this purse when I saw it online and had to buy it in cobalt. I was happily surprised to find that this purse is even more amazing in person. The cobalt color is gorgeous. The suede material seems to be of high quality and looks very nice. This is truly a one of a kind purse that will get compliments everywhere you take it. It is not a bad deal for the price either. The only downside is the strap is a little on the long side... not a huge deal though. I love my new purse."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
camel purse
9.12.2012
"I liked it, was what i expected."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fun and A Must Have!!
9.7.2012
"I love this bag, my favorite is the camel color. I tried this bag last night at FP and it was cute with so many things I tried on and purchased. I think it is roomy enough for what I must carry. I am going to purchase this bag for sure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Alberta,Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
cobalt blue
8.31.2012
"LOVE IT!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:athletic
newest obsession!
7.26.2012
"I bought the blue at free people Woodmere, and I am obsessed! I wish you needed to sleep in your purse! It is the perfect size, not too small, not too big, just right! The color is AMAZING! Everyone I have passed by with it is loving it and asking where I got it! Free People has again stunned me! Just love it!!! Oh, and even the lining is awesome!!! Ahhh... can not stop raving!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Super Cute! Love it!
5.3.2012
"Super Cute! The only negative is the strap is a bit long."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Marin County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very Cute, Continued.
5.2.2012
"I too had to have it (in the orange) and ordered it online before my FP store had it and I am sorry I did. As others have said, it's adoable, but the quality is not.....had to return it, sadlyl"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Adorable!
5.1.2012
"This little bag is small (only enough room for a phone, wallet, lip gloss and keys) but it's SO cute! I got it today, it's beautiful. The little tassel on the front however is not sewn on with more than two or three threads. I do see having to stitch it back on at some point. I am not 100% certain how well it will hold up but it sure does look pretty hanging on a flower hook in my room. I am considering another color too"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but bad quality
4.26.2012
"Cute bag but very poorly made! I've had it less then a day and already two pieces have fallen off it, such a shame cause otherwise i love it!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
cute, but.....
4.26.2012
"Well I've had it almost 2 weeks and one side of the strap has separated. It's already broken and the lining has ripped as well.
NOT HAPPY!
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect bag! Grab one before they are gone!
4.15.2012
"This bag is simply beautiful Eberything about it is perfect for my style. The only thing that upsets me about this bag is that I can tell with use it is definitely going to get ruined. I just want to hang it in my room and stare at it haha. I had to go to like 4 different FP stores to find this bad boy in chocolate color. Every store that I found it in either the beading was messed up or he suede looked destroyed like it had been rubbing on something. I finally found one that looked brand new (because all the others looked like they had been handled so roughly but the store employees or customers) and now I am extremely happy :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:arizona
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love it!
4.13.2012
"I just got mine in the mail today, and I love it. I got the turquoise one. It's smaller than I thought it would be, but I'm so glad it is. I needed a smaller purse. It's just adorable, and I know I will get a lot of use out of it since I favor turquoise in my wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
My summer obsession
3.22.2012
"This bag is so cute, I ordered the turquoise one and it's so bright and delicious. I can't wait to wear it at all the music festivals this summer! Well worth the price, and exactly as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
So cute!!!
3.19.2012
"I had this bag on my wishlist but went to check the Free People store to see if there was any there, luckily for me there was and it was the last one left! II was pleasantly surprised to find it was exactly as pictured (I got the orange one)! The picture with the model looks about right. It's so cute and fun looking! I absolutely find the color lovely and unique, making it a one of a kind bag with the fringe and decor. The straps are a bit long but then again, I am pretty short so I just made a knot like model did. I put in my phone and wallet and it seemed to do just fine. Overall, I absolutely love it! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
More like Neon Orange
3.12.2012
"so I expected red and for some reason i got a neon orange bag! Be warned this bag does not tie at the top and is more like a "tote" because despite the button pictured, stuff can fall in and out easily and of course being suede the bag isn't rain-friendly.
The straps are also very flimsy and cannot endure a lot of weight (such as a small purse with coins)..I didn't see this one as a keeper and had to return it immediately."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Wonderful :)
3.12.2012
"This little purse is amazing! I had it in my shopping basket for a day and then it was suddenly on back-order! I was bummed to see that it was not due to ship for quite awhile so, sadly I removed it from my cart. Luckily, FP Bucktown received one of each color! I bought the orange and I LOVE it! This little bag is too cute!It is just as pictured. I love all the funky details this purse has to offer. This would be great for going out because it is not to bulky. Loveeee."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Pacific Coast Crossbody
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
festival pack
3.9.2012
"When I saw this, I had to get it! Just got the brown color in the mail...it is sooo cute! The colors are bright, the leather is soft; true to the picture. I am 5'2 and the strap is a smidge long but still looks good. I love everything about this!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large