Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ryan Sandal

Suede sandal with slingback. No-slip, rubber sole. *By Mtng Originals
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Ryan Sandal
Review 1 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Good fit / bad color!
5.21.2014
"so i just received these shoes in the Moka color, and they fit great but the color is NOTHING like in the photo! they are actually a dark chocolate brown rather than the warm-grey brown in the image here. so disappointed! i think i will return them for the blue color; they're very comfortable just not the color i wanted at all."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
disappointed
5.20.2014
"I loved the look of these and bought two pairs. The sizing is accurate but the back strap falls off every two steps :( One of my pairs is a half size smaller than the other and that one falls off as well."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:cherry hill
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect
4.27.2014
"Perfect for every outfit. These comfortable shoes ran true to size for me. Great summer staple!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Cambridge England
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Blue Ryan sandal
3.13.2014
"Lovely sandal (beautiful blue ) can't wait for the good weather to wear them. Fit is spot on too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
Big Bummer
10.3.2013
"I was so excited to receive these gems in the mail. Before ordering, I spoke with a sales associate and asked what size she recommended (getting my true size or a size down). With this, I went for my true size. First day in them was a dream. So comfortable--there really is no need to break them in at all. The next day I put them on again and not even half way through the day, the back slings kept falling off my ankle. I'd pull them up, take two steps, and back down they went. I was so sad. These sandals are very cute but don't stay on. I recommend maybe trying a size down or another brand all together."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fantastic Fall Sandal
8.27.2013
"This sandal is perfect for fall. It covers much of the foot to help keep your feet warm with the quick ease of putting them on and getting out the door. I am a 9.5 in flat sandals and I ordered the 9 which was barely too small. My toe would get over the end when I walked so I ordered the 10 and it was just big enough for that not to happen. The back strap stays on great too. The trick to that is to get the right size. I have 3 and there are no problems with the strap. Spain. Italy. European shoe manufacturers tend to size a half size small for me in all their shoes and boots. The suede is great quality and extremely soft and thick and it fits like a glove with minimal stretching but good give. The sole is flat and hard though but I like to be barefoot so not having arch support doesn't bother me. The blue is bright but so pretty. I purchased the leopard too which is a first leopard anything for me and I wear them the most - very subtle but on trend. These are fantastic with skinny jeans rolled up!!! I just love them:)"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb8.27.2013
Sounds like someone's been bit by the leopard bug :) So happy you like them!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Frustrating
8.5.2013
"I was so excited to get these but after wearing them for a full day, I'm disappointed. The slingback strap won't stay on my heel and keeps falling under my foot, which is uncomfortable and looks sloppy, like I'm wearing slippers outdoors. Not a look I'm after. I didn't know they'd be difficult to wear until I wore them outside and had to stop every few minutes to adjust the strap. I ordered my usual size, and since I love the look of them so much I would consider ordering a new pair in a smaller size, but I can't be sure those would stay on either. I don't think I'll get much use out of these sandals."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
great fit and colour
5.16.2013
"These are a great little shoe- comfortable and cute. Based on the other reviews I sized down a half size and they fit great. i got them in red and have now ordered the apricot."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:21-25
body type:slender
Doesn't stay on
5.13.2013
"After eying these shoes for for months, I was so looking forward to receiving them. This brand was substantially cheaper than other brands I looked into -- now I know why. The size of the shoe is fine, but after wearing them out for just one night, the strap on the heel will not stay on! If I were you I would splurge the extra money and go with a different brand, which is now what I must do."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.13.2013
We are sorry you weren't happy with the sandals -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Simply Chic
5.9.2013
"Very pleased when I received these in the mail. I wear a size 6, and ordered the same. They fit well. Nice and comfortable, buttery soft and not at all stiff. So, if you are concerned that these will not fit a wider foot, don't be! If anything, they are slightly loose in the heel, and the back strap slips a bit when walking. I personally do not find this hindering. I chose the apricot/grey, and they are a pretty colour. A versitile neutral, without being as common as a taupe or sand. I love that these sandals are simple without being sloppy. They seem very European. Quality and construction is good. I am thinking to purchase them in the orange as well! I would not hesitate to purchase, I feel that this is the type of item that if you wait on, they will sell out and leave you wishing you could find them later:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:OH
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute and comfy
4.20.2013
"I bought these in leopard and I'm so glad I did. I wear a 6.5, sometimes 7, so I ordered these in a 7 and they fit perfect. The soles and suede upper are both sooo comfortable. I love the style of these sandals too, unique without being outlandish. I'll be wearing them as often as possible. Definitely a perfect everyday summer shoe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 12 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Dubrovnik, Croatia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Irresistible
4.16.2013
"Nice looking, cozy, can be worn with different styles. Have ordered them in grey/apricot color, look nice with almost all colors of clothes.
They are very simple but stylish at the same time!
Fit true to size. Highly recommended sandals,
women with wider feet can order them without
fear. Love them and will consider to order one more pair in different color.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love them
3.14.2013
"I love these. I was extremely skeptical because I have a hard time with slip on shoes because my foot is a little narrow with my heel especially narrow. In most slip on shoes I am a 7 1/2, but with these I went with my true size 8 and the are perfect. They don't look clunky on the foot either. I knocked 1 star off because they seem a little stiff across the toes & arch (although I have a high arch) and may require some breaking in. I'm hoping these will be good walking shoes. Love love love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Amazing
2.10.2013
"I hate ordering shoes online, but these were irresistible. Women's summer shoes are generally a ridiculous affair, but the grey/apricot looked so easy and chic. And they are. In addition to being the most comfortable shoes ever. Fit exactly to size; I'm looking forward to spring."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ryan Sandal
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Like a vacation on the Riviera
2.8.2013
"Just received the first of two colors ordered. They are so cute, so comfortable and remind me of vacations in south of France and Italy. Stylish without being too pretentious or giving up comfort. Thinking I should order another pair. I wear a 6.5 normally but ordered a 6 and they fit perfectly. Like they are made in Sprain. The suede is good quality."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large