Product Reviews

Open Knit Striped Beanie

Open knit striped slouchy beanie. Elastic around opening. *By Wooden Ships *50% Cotton, 50% Acrylic *Import
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Review 1 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:New England
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sand/peaches color not as pictured
2.22.2013
" Great design but the shade of the "sand/peaches" color is considerably darker than pictured. To me, the picture appears to be a sand/marigold color. But, the product in person is actually a latte/dull orange color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Montezuma
age:26-30
body type:slender
:)
2.17.2013
" Bought this in the sand/peach colour, which is true to it's name... it is beige and PINK coloured, not beige and yellow-ish as it looks in the photo (or at least it does on my screen). I like it better actually. I have a teeny-tiny head, so it's hard for me to find beanies that fit - this one does :):) The only thing I'd change is I wish it was even more slouchy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Good purchase
2.15.2013
" I really love this item. It fits in well with my wardrobe and even fits over my thick hair. I will warn that the edge is tighter than the rest of the cap so it might seem smaller than you anticipate when you first put it on. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:26-30
body type:petite
LoVE
2.1.2013
" I LoVE this beanie! Fits great and looks good from all sides. Love that it isn't "chunky".. it allows the hat to "slouch" properly- looks stylish! ..I loved it so much that I went back to the store a couple days later and bought one for my little sister too! =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE IT!
12.21.2012
" I love this beanie! It is so freaking cute! I got it in the tan color, and it looks the same as in the picture. It is a very floppy beanie, but that's the idea of it, so don't get this if you want a tight fitting beanie. It is also loosely knit, so I image it is not good for really cold places. Seeing as I am from Los Angeles, this beanie is perfect for the weather here. I wear it with everything and I love it "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very cute!
12.19.2012
" I got this in the Ink/moss colour. It is very thin and floppy with a wide knit on the ink coloured parts. The bottom band is tight though, so it stays on my head a lot better than many floppy hats I own. I have very straight hair so thicker hats can do odd things to my head shape, but this thinner style works well. The colours are as pictured though the ink is a bit bluer in person. Very cute hat and can get a lot of use as it is thin enough to wear in the spring and fall, not just winter. I would highly recommend, especially at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect!
8.2.2012
" Got the teal/ink combo and it's just as pictured. Such a nice pop of color, and a fun accessory that I think is going to work through any season. Great basic. Loose and airy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:West Virginia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Color difference
7.19.2012
" I ordered the 'peaches/sand' color which is a pink/coral and tan color combo in the picture. However, the hat that came is tan and yellow. Will be sending back to exchange for the blue, which hopefully isn't a completely different color as well. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FPJulieDirect7.23.2012
Hello! We have updated the picture for the "Peaches & Sand" color; the color that was previously pictured was "Coral & Sand", which will be available on the site within the next month.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Open Knit Striped Beanie
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fun
7.6.2012
" Cute beanie. Soft and loosely woven, you can change up the slouchiness to perfection. The teal/ink combo looks exactly as it does online. Nice pop of color that will take you from summer into fall. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large