Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse

Sheer blouse in a delicate weave, featuring a deep pleated V-Neckline, gathered wrists, and a shapeless silhouette. Pintuck pleats form a horizontal stripe pattern on the lower bodice and sleeves. Tie across neck. *FP One is an exclusive collection made with love from India. Defined by bold embellishments and natural-feeling fabrics, the collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques.
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Romantic and lovely
4.15.2014
"I wear this blouse with everything - leggings and boots, over the Trapeze slip with a belt, over a cami with jeans, skirts, etc. It's one of the most versatile pieces of clothing I've ever owned. The gauzy material is delicate and romantic. I bought the white, and am considering other colors. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Delicate and pretty
3.23.2014
"The other reviews are right, this is prettier in person. The fabric is very lightweight and delicate. It will be perfect for summer and can be layered to wear now. You definitely need something under it, as it is sheer.
I'd say it fits TTS or maybe a little large. I'm 5'8" and normally a size 16 or 18. This fits nicely - not too big but not tight. A very pretty casual blouse.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Marina del Rey
age:26-30
body type:petite
Flowy and Fabulous
3.18.2014
"I was a little skeptical about this top and looking too much like a pirate. I was wrong- this top is gorgeous. It has a loop on the bottom so you can tighten the hem and make it more blouson but I wear it loose. This top is made to be loose- I ordered my usual small and its very baggy but thats the nature of the top. Dont hesitate to size down.
As with some other tops- be careful with necklaces- this gauze fabric is very delicate and will catch very easily.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Soooooo pretty!
3.12.2014
"I love this top! I ordered it in white, XS. (I'm 5.6 125lbs 34c.) As some of the other reviews said, it looks much better in person than in the picture. It is soft and feminine, drapes beautifully, not too big or sloppy. I really love the drawstring tie at the bottom, a stupendous feature, giving you the option of wearing the blouse loose or tightened up. I like it so much I might order it in another colour."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great Blouse!
3.11.2014
"This is so pretty! Bought this top in the green and I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
New Fave
3.8.2014
"This top is now a new favorite for me. It's so feminine and incredibly versatile. It adds a bit of sweet elegance to just about anything I pair it with. So glad I got it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
My Favorite FP Top
3.5.2014
"I was so pleased with this top I ordered the charcoal as well. Lovely, sheer, loose fitting top. Romantic and comfortable. I am wearing them over jeans, FP slip dresses and skirts.
Dont let this get away from you...stunning!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful & Baggy
3.2.2014
"5'2, 145lb with a 38DD. I'm absolutely obsessed with this blouse. I felll in love with this blouse when I saw it at the local free people store. I tend to normally wear medium large in free people stuff because I love my clothes baggy. In this I found that the xs/s fit me just they way I wanted. The only difference to me between the xs/s and the m/l was the length. The shoulders and arms still fit the same with the sizes. This does run on the large side buts its stunning. Worth the price and it goes with a lot of different things. It's a must have!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
new staple
2.17.2014
"I got this top in the charcoal color and I am in love! The pictures on the site do not do the top justice and it works with just about anything. Great with lacy underthings and it works with various bottoms. The fabric is amazing as well, feels just as great as it looks! I'm 4'11 and the top wasn't overwhelming on me due to the delicate nature, so glad I got it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Stunner!
2.6.2014
"All the reviews are right, the pictures do not do this justice! It is gorgeous! You will need to wear something underneath it as it is sheer and low-cut. I got the white/XS/S and am considering the black as well. It is flowy and airy and has the option to be worn straight down, or comes w/a waist draw/chord so you can blouse it up; either way, an amazing piece that will turn heads. Way to go fp!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
PRETTY SWEET!
1.25.2014
"I received this very, very pretty top today. I'm usually an X-Small or a Small in Free People tops, depending on the cut. I decided to go for the X-Small. This is because looking at the pictures, the top looks somewhat oversized. For reference, I'm a petite 5'2 and 112 lbs. The top is still oversized for me, however, because the fabric is soft, it flows very well and lays on the body perfectly. I was really surprised that there is a drawstring at the hem which is not shown in the pictures. You can tighten, or wear loosely. This is a great feature. You will have to wear something underneath because it is pretty sheer. I also find that it looks pretty good wearing it frontwards or backwards. The sleeves are just the right length and the detailing gives this top a really beautiful and unique touch. This can be worn dressy or laid back with your jeans. That's what I love about Free People clothing, so Versatile! I consider this top a SCORE!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful blouse
1.12.2014
"I agree with the 1st review 100%. It is far prettier in person than pictured. Very roomy so you can size down. Sheer but looks great with a white cami under. Satisfied completely with this purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:springfield
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Breezy and Beautiful
1.11.2014
"This is just a light and summery top! It is sheer and I think it runs big so size down. I purchased the white one but thinking about getting the black one!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful baggy blouse
1.3.2014
"I love the look of this blouse, loose and relaxed but not over baggy as a lot of FP's tops can get. I bought a size 4. You can tuck it into a skirt or leave as is or tighten the string on the bottom of the blouse to make it 'snugger" for varying styles. I bought a FP 'torso' bra with a V neck to wear underneath in white since the Vneck of the shirt is pretty deep, and it totally works. Feel it looks better in person than in the pic."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large