Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse

Sheer blouse in a delicate weave, featuring a deep pleated V-Neckline, gathered wrists, and a shapeless silhouette. Pintuck pleats form a horizontal stripe pattern on the lower bodice and sleeves. Tie across neck. *FP One is an exclusive collection made with love from India. Defined by bold embellishments and natural-feeling fabrics, the collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques.
overall average rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Florida,years of modeling
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful ,femine
7.16.2014
"Beautiful ,sexy ,comfortable ,variable wearing,couldn't be better !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Gauzy and beautiful top like the picture
7.14.2014
"I love this top so much I bought the white one first and then I bought the mauve coloured or lilac one. It is drapey and soft and I would love to give it a higher number of stars but after about two wearings and just resting on its own special hanger the white one shredded ...not on a seam either...just started shredding from the shoulder. I look at the other one i have in my closet and am now afraid to wear it. I never caught it on anything (it is too high up anyhow ) and washed it gently by hand and yet the white one is completely unwearable ... so sad and I must be a glutton for Free People punishment because I am looking longingly at the new colour!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Rayon lucious
7.7.2014
"I wear the smoky pink one with the taupe ragged slip and I got an insane amount of compliments, this top just rocks and is so light and airy. Wonderful feeling this. Treat the top with care, I am careful not to snag it on anything, but this top is so versatile. You won't be sorry ladies."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:sydney australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
really nice although a little short
6.29.2014
"really nice - i have the burgundy colour, fit is good however it is shorter than it looks on the models not sure why as they would be tall and i am only 5'5 I will layer with a cami/singlet top. i am a AUS 14 and the m/l fits fine."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:slender
what happened?
6.11.2014
"I was so excited to receive this blouse in mail, I ordered it in Ivory..At first, I was thrilled to see it looked exactly like the pix, very pretty. This style is so cool and comfortable, flowy..But at closer inspection I noticed the fabric had areas where it was so threadbare, I'm certain that in one hand wash the gauzy fabric would become a HOLE! Being that this has happened to me in the past with FP gauzy blouses, I very sadly had to return..Please FP, your customers don't mind paying for your cool, edgy and free spirited clothing, but we do expect quality! Thanks..."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy Cozy
6.4.2014
"I ordered this blouse in white, size XS. I felt it ran a little large in the middle area, but the shoulders and sleeves fit perfect. It's very well made and SUPER soft. The drawstring in the hem is great and helps this top not look too overwhelming on a smaller frame. For reference, my measurements are 32C, 25" waist, 34-36" hips and I'm 5ft 5in. The ONLY complaint I have is that I received mine in the mail and it had no tags and no plastic packaging or anything, so I have no idea if someone wore it before I did. It was simply wrapped in tissue paper ::shrugs:: Other than that, it's worth the investment. I plan on getting more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Expected Better
5.22.2014
"I had high hopes for this top - it looked adorable in a lot of the FPme pictures, but when it arrived I was not happy with the fit. I chose to order the XS/S because I know that FP One tops run overly large, but the fit ended up being strange. Very loose and boxy through the body, and the a bit too tight in the arms/shoulders. I was under the impression that the difference in size was mostly going to be in the length. I also believe that this is a top for a very specific body type, mainly thin and lanky (I would say petite as well, as long as you're not too petite, otherwise the top might overwhelm your figure). Since I'm curvy and more top heavy, I just felt that this did nothing to enhance my figure or add to my closet (it made me look bigger!). If you're small enough and don't carry a lot of weight up top, I say go for it (it was cute), but it wasn't worth the money for me and it will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
5.20.2014
"Bought this top in white and just love it, much prettier in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL and SOFT!
5.17.2014
"This is an absolutely beautiful top. I wear it with a tank underneath; I purchased the white/ivory and wear various colored tanks underneath. I've had compliment after compliment! I'm 5'9" tall, 145 lbs., and I purchased the XS/S. Love how the bottom can be tightened, too. You can make it sexy or innocent, depending upon how you wear it! May purchase another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Just Gorgeous
5.17.2014
"I just received this in red and I quickly ordered it in the dusky violet too. It reminds me of a Parisian painter's top, but more feminine and beautiful. I ordered the medium/large which is my usual size in FP tops. It hangs nicely, just a little too poofy yet, but I haven't washed it yet and it will soften. I wear it with a sexy bra and a cami under. I am going to pack it when I travel since it folds up nicely, and dries quickly. It can be worn casually or more dressy with a belt or a statement necklace. I am always looking for pieces that travel well since I find less is more when dealing with airlines. No waiting for checked bags anymore for me. This is a wonderful top and the fabric is lovely and not too fragile. I always wash these kind of pieces by hand anyway. I just throw them in the shower with me and use a little shampoo on them. That way this timeless piece will be mine to wear for years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
This blouse is everything!!!!
5.16.2014
"I was reluctant to buy this because I am a curvy girl and I don like oversize or loose fitting clothes because they can make your look bigger. I was so pleased even before I tried it on because it is so soft and luxurious. The way it hangs and flows against my body made me feel very sexy. I wore it with knee length cut offs and cowboy boots, got complements all day. I will probably get another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
PERFECT in every way!
5.13.2014
"I got this in white, about to get it in red (red?? since WHEN! YES!) and its just so...Flowy, and pretty, and its just awesome. Such a flexible piece. Love it! I think its obviously a looser piece so ya know. if you have size doubts, go down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Romantic and lovely
4.15.2014
"I wear this blouse with everything - leggings and boots, over the Trapeze slip with a belt, over a cami with jeans, skirts, etc. It's one of the most versatile pieces of clothing I've ever owned. The gauzy material is delicate and romantic. I bought the white, and am considering other colors. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Delicate and pretty
3.23.2014
"The other reviews are right, this is prettier in person. The fabric is very lightweight and delicate. It will be perfect for summer and can be layered to wear now. You definitely need something under it, as it is sheer.
I'd say it fits TTS or maybe a little large. I'm 5'8" and normally a size 16 or 18. This fits nicely - not too big but not tight. A very pretty casual blouse.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Marina del Rey
age:26-30
body type:petite
Flowy and Fabulous
3.18.2014
"I was a little skeptical about this top and looking too much like a pirate. I was wrong- this top is gorgeous. It has a loop on the bottom so you can tighten the hem and make it more blouson but I wear it loose. This top is made to be loose- I ordered my usual small and its very baggy but thats the nature of the top. Dont hesitate to size down.
As with some other tops- be careful with necklaces- this gauze fabric is very delicate and will catch very easily.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Soooooo pretty!
3.12.2014
"I love this top! I ordered it in white, XS. (I'm 5.6 125lbs 34c.) As some of the other reviews said, it looks much better in person than in the picture. It is soft and feminine, drapes beautifully, not too big or sloppy. I really love the drawstring tie at the bottom, a stupendous feature, giving you the option of wearing the blouse loose or tightened up. I like it so much I might order it in another colour."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great Blouse!
3.11.2014
"This is so pretty! Bought this top in the green and I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
New Fave
3.8.2014
"This top is now a new favorite for me. It's so feminine and incredibly versatile. It adds a bit of sweet elegance to just about anything I pair it with. So glad I got it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
My Favorite FP Top
3.5.2014
"I was so pleased with this top I ordered the charcoal as well. Lovely, sheer, loose fitting top. Romantic and comfortable. I am wearing them over jeans, FP slip dresses and skirts.
Dont let this get away from you...stunning!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful & Baggy
3.2.2014
"5'2, 145lb with a 38DD. I'm absolutely obsessed with this blouse. I felll in love with this blouse when I saw it at the local free people store. I tend to normally wear medium large in free people stuff because I love my clothes baggy. In this I found that the xs/s fit me just they way I wanted. The only difference to me between the xs/s and the m/l was the length. The shoulders and arms still fit the same with the sizes. This does run on the large side buts its stunning. Worth the price and it goes with a lot of different things. It's a must have!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>