Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse

Sheer blouse in a delicate weave, featuring a deep pleated V-Neckline, gathered wrists, and a shapeless silhouette. Pintuck pleats form a horizontal stripe pattern on the lower bodice and sleeves. Tie across neck. *FP One is an exclusive collection made with love from India. Defined by bold embellishments and natural-feeling fabrics, the collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques.
overall average rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:South Korea
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
HUGE!
9.12.2014
"I am about 5'8" and 140lbs. Bought M/L and should have tried on in the store. It's very big. Could have easily bought the small. Nonetheless I received a number of compliments and it's super comfy. Be sure you have something to wear underneath as it's completely sheer and the v-neck goes much lower than it appears online."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Halifax, NS
age:over 45
body type:slender
Runs Large
8.21.2014
"I bought this blouse in the blue. Love the colour and material, but it does run on the large size. I size xs/s and still have enough room for another person. Overall, I still love the blouse and have worn it on several times."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
8.3.2014
"Beautiful, etherial garment. Requires garment underneath that can be viewed by public (beautiful bra, tank, bathing suit top...). Highly recommended. Great quality construction."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not disappointed at all.
7.31.2014
"I too. was cautious about this top- would it be too big, be boxy, shapeless and look silly? but I loved the way it is worked in the photos and took a punt.
Have to say not disappointed at all. It is very soft and flowy and I agree with another reviewer the tie around the bottom is great to change the shape if you want to play with different looks. I wore it loose or tied up around the hem with skinny jeans and bought one of the belts on here, with strappy heels for a bit of bling. I wish these would go on sale so I could buy all the different colours. I think the quality is quite good; the fabric though, will require care - I've hand-washed this once in cold water with wool wash, then gentle spin dry in lingerie wash bag. Gave it wring while still damp as I like the crinkly look, then laid it flat to dry on a towel. No dramas there.
As others on here do say, it is a BIG fit, very roomy. I usually take M in fitted tops, S for more flowy tops but took advice from other buyers and got an XS. Fits perfectly still loose, but doesn't fall off the shoulders or anywhere else. Im 35" inch bust, 34B/C
All in a all a VERY pretty and feminine top. I will probably get another one. :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Gauzy Heaven!
7.31.2014
"I haven't experienced any problems the other reviewers have mentioned. This top is meant to be oversize and flowing. If it didn't flow, it wouldn't look right. I was lucky to get mine in red after waiting for it to come back into stock online and missing it several times. Finally, I grabbed it. It was the last one in stock. That always makes me feel like a prize winner. :) The material is so soft and summery. This top is beautifully casual. It looks great when a tee shirt is just not enough. It is sheer, so proper undergarments are necessary. Some of us have class and don't want our bra to be the only undergarment one sees. I got the Tattered Up Shred Slip in white just yesterday and plan to wear it underneath this top as well as a few others requiring coverage underneath. If you like hippie/boho style clothing, then this blouse is for you. I find it very flattering on my hourglass figure and the Navy Blue is stunning. This is strictly a late spring to late summer piece. It's not meant for fall or winter unless you're fortunate enough to live in San Diego, California. ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not As Pictured
7.28.2014
"I have been obsessed with this gorgeous blouse since it was put on the website. I tried it on immediately when I saw it in person at the FP store! The material is so angelic and flowy, it is just as stunning in person as on the website. BUT SADLY, once I put the top on it went down to my knees it was so large (tried on an XS) and looked like a giant piece of material with absolutely no detail. I adjusted the draw string on the side of the shirt in hopes that it would magically look like it did on the model on the website, but nothing changed. If anything, it made me look like I had a giant tire around my waste. I'm so sad this beautiful piece didn't work out for me. I thought for sure when they added the navy blue color that I would be adding this to my wardrobe asap! I cannot figure out for the life of me how they fit this blouse so well on the model. I am tall and very lean, 110 lbs. I'm all for the "baggy look" but I really wish FP would start making XXS."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Chicago Suburbs
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great piece
7.28.2014
"I saw this on one of the FP girls in Chicago and loved it! I got the navy in XS and I'm 5'3 about 115-120 lbs. This shirt is seriously large but it's supposed to be. I love the color and roominess. It's really cute with a white tank and cut-offs. It's a good transitional top to fall as well, so I'll be experimenting with fall looks...sooner than I'd like."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Florida,years of modeling
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful ,femine
7.16.2014
"Beautiful ,sexy ,comfortable ,variable wearing,couldn't be better !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Gauzy and beautiful top like the picture
7.14.2014
"I love this top so much I bought the white one first and then I bought the mauve coloured or lilac one. It is drapey and soft and I would love to give it a higher number of stars but after about two wearings and just resting on its own special hanger the white one shredded ...not on a seam either...just started shredding from the shoulder. I look at the other one i have in my closet and am now afraid to wear it. I never caught it on anything (it is too high up anyhow ) and washed it gently by hand and yet the white one is completely unwearable ... so sad and I must be a glutton for Free People punishment because I am looking longingly at the new colour!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Rayon lucious
7.7.2014
"I wear the smoky pink one with the taupe ragged slip and I got an insane amount of compliments, this top just rocks and is so light and airy. Wonderful feeling this. Treat the top with care, I am careful not to snag it on anything, but this top is so versatile. You won't be sorry ladies."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:sydney australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
really nice although a little short
6.29.2014
"really nice - i have the burgundy colour, fit is good however it is shorter than it looks on the models not sure why as they would be tall and i am only 5'5 I will layer with a cami/singlet top. i am a AUS 14 and the m/l fits fine."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:slender
what happened?
6.11.2014
"I was so excited to receive this blouse in mail, I ordered it in Ivory..At first, I was thrilled to see it looked exactly like the pix, very pretty. This style is so cool and comfortable, flowy..But at closer inspection I noticed the fabric had areas where it was so threadbare, I'm certain that in one hand wash the gauzy fabric would become a HOLE! Being that this has happened to me in the past with FP gauzy blouses, I very sadly had to return..Please FP, your customers don't mind paying for your cool, edgy and free spirited clothing, but we do expect quality! Thanks..."
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy Cozy
6.4.2014
"I ordered this blouse in white, size XS. I felt it ran a little large in the middle area, but the shoulders and sleeves fit perfect. It's very well made and SUPER soft. The drawstring in the hem is great and helps this top not look too overwhelming on a smaller frame. For reference, my measurements are 32C, 25" waist, 34-36" hips and I'm 5ft 5in. The ONLY complaint I have is that I received mine in the mail and it had no tags and no plastic packaging or anything, so I have no idea if someone wore it before I did. It was simply wrapped in tissue paper ::shrugs:: Other than that, it's worth the investment. I plan on getting more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Expected Better
5.22.2014
"I had high hopes for this top - it looked adorable in a lot of the FPme pictures, but when it arrived I was not happy with the fit. I chose to order the XS/S because I know that FP One tops run overly large, but the fit ended up being strange. Very loose and boxy through the body, and the a bit too tight in the arms/shoulders. I was under the impression that the difference in size was mostly going to be in the length. I also believe that this is a top for a very specific body type, mainly thin and lanky (I would say petite as well, as long as you're not too petite, otherwise the top might overwhelm your figure). Since I'm curvy and more top heavy, I just felt that this did nothing to enhance my figure or add to my closet (it made me look bigger!). If you're small enough and don't carry a lot of weight up top, I say go for it (it was cute), but it wasn't worth the money for me and it will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
5.20.2014
"Bought this top in white and just love it, much prettier in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL and SOFT!
5.17.2014
"This is an absolutely beautiful top. I wear it with a tank underneath; I purchased the white/ivory and wear various colored tanks underneath. I've had compliment after compliment! I'm 5'9" tall, 145 lbs., and I purchased the XS/S. Love how the bottom can be tightened, too. You can make it sexy or innocent, depending upon how you wear it! May purchase another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Just Gorgeous
5.17.2014
"I just received this in red and I quickly ordered it in the dusky violet too. It reminds me of a Parisian painter's top, but more feminine and beautiful. I ordered the medium/large which is my usual size in FP tops. It hangs nicely, just a little too poofy yet, but I haven't washed it yet and it will soften. I wear it with a sexy bra and a cami under. I am going to pack it when I travel since it folds up nicely, and dries quickly. It can be worn casually or more dressy with a belt or a statement necklace. I am always looking for pieces that travel well since I find less is more when dealing with airlines. No waiting for checked bags anymore for me. This is a wonderful top and the fabric is lovely and not too fragile. I always wash these kind of pieces by hand anyway. I just throw them in the shower with me and use a little shampoo on them. That way this timeless piece will be mine to wear for years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
This blouse is everything!!!!
5.16.2014
"I was reluctant to buy this because I am a curvy girl and I don like oversize or loose fitting clothes because they can make your look bigger. I was so pleased even before I tried it on because it is so soft and luxurious. The way it hangs and flows against my body made me feel very sexy. I wore it with knee length cut offs and cowboy boots, got complements all day. I will probably get another color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
PERFECT in every way!
5.13.2014
"I got this in white, about to get it in red (red?? since WHEN! YES!) and its just so...Flowy, and pretty, and its just awesome. Such a flexible piece. Love it! I think its obviously a looser piece so ya know. if you have size doubts, go down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Tie That Binds Blouse
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Romantic and lovely
4.15.2014
"I wear this blouse with everything - leggings and boots, over the Trapeze slip with a belt, over a cami with jeans, skirts, etc. It's one of the most versatile pieces of clothing I've ever owned. The gauzy material is delicate and romantic. I bought the white, and am considering other colors. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>