Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avalon Sandal

Woven leather flat sandal with adjustable ankle buckle strap. The perfect everyday sandal. The Everyday Sandal Here Comes the Sun! Soak up the sunny days ahead in the retro-cool Avalon Sandal. We're stocking up in every color for spring-perfected style. *By BC *Leather Upper, Rubber Sole *Import
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Avalon Sandal
Review 1 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Queensland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love theses
1.8.2014
" I loved these shoes, they are so comfy. I only wish they were put back on sale as mine are starting to die. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
90% perfect
10.8.2013
" I really liked this shoes, When reading past reviews I knew it was going to be a bit tight but when I got them i found that they weren't as tight as I was expecting and after a few wears the stretched a bit and are now very comfortable "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Romania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love everything about them!! :)
8.22.2013
" I got them as a gift and let me tell ya' that I didn't wear anything else since then! Now I'm just a little disappointed that I can't get them in more colors... But do buy them in yellow, they are so pretty!! I recommend them if you have narrow feet, but even if you don't, I think they wort the blisters ( which I didn't get! ), they are so comfy and yes, they made a strange noise at first, but after the second time I worn them I didn't hear anything :) Silent little lovers! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Eugene Oregon
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Worst Sandel
7.25.2013
" This is by far the most disappointing purchase I have made on line. The shoe's themselves are adorable, the arrived looking just as pictured. I should have known something was up with them when I felt how stiff the leather was and saw that there was already rust markings on the leather from the buckle. I loved them so much that I stupidly ignored it and started to wear them. After wearing them for the first time they already looked a year old. I did nothing but walk in them and the leather on the inside by my big toe started to shred. I wore them a second time and now it was my foots turn to shred. I got the hugest blisters on my feet after walking in them for an hour. I figured, after my feet healed, that I had just needed to break them in so I wore them a 3rd,4 even 5th time. Each time new blisters would form. They are terribly uncomfortable to wear. I'm just upset I spent 60$ on something that serves hardly any function. Such a bummer. Do not buy these. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Sandals
4.19.2013
" I got these sandals in the nude color. I've only worn them a few times, but I've walked in them, and they've been great so far. My feet are kind of wide, so I was worried they would be too narrow or pinch my toes, but they don't constrict your feet at all and they don't rub and cause friction. They're very light on your feet and the material is good quality. I'm a 7.5 but only 8 was available, and they fit fine. Just a tad too long, but they still fit nicely. Maybe sizing up a half size is good if you're worried about them being comfortable. They seem to be well-made and worth the price. I think they'll be great for summer. Question for Free People though: Are they waterproof? "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.19.2013
You can treat these with a spray protectant that would make them waterproof! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pleasantly Surprised : )
3.13.2013
" I was skeptical to buy these since shoes are always a tad difficult to buy over the internet. I'm normally a size 8-8.5 and i bought size 39. They contradict all my doubts! Fit perfect, are extremely comfortable, and don't give you blisters or anything the first time you wear them! I seriously try to NOT wear them that's how much I use these sandals. Oh, and I bought them in the tan color used in the default image. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Avalon Average...
2.20.2013
" I was really excited about these sandals they totally remind me of the salt water sandals from my childhood however they fit kind of odd. I feel like there for really narrow feet and they kind of pitch my toes. I really like the style and color so I kept them but i have to wear bandaids on my toe when wearing them (the sandal covers it up but if I were you I'd try and find the original salt water sandals) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:OH
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute for summer!
2.11.2013
" I bought these sandals in the whiskey color, and they're great! They look just like the pictures. I really love the retro vibe. I wear a size 6.5 and I bought a size 7, since they don't have half sizes, and they fit perfect. Very comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super cute.
1.29.2013
" I bought these in natural. I ordered a 7 because I thought they ran big (I usually wear 7.5). I kept them anyways but should have definitely bought an 8. Color is true to the picture. A little tight and noisy when breaking them in but after a few times of wearing them they became quite comfortable. I'm about to buy them in whiskey, too! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect Go-To Sandals!
1.4.2013
" They were a tad squeaky when I first wore them, but these sandals are wonderful! I got it as a gift in the natural color, and it goes with the majority of my simple, casual outfits. They're extremely comfortable to wear and I'm tempted to buy another pair in whiskey! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love my mellow yellow beauties!
10.28.2012
" Ordered these in what looks like a sunflower yellow and I love them!
Craftmanship is great and they fit perfectly. The only thing I will say is that the strap that buckles in is looking a little worse for wear but that was to be expected. Just hope it doesn't wear out too quick!
Thanks FP xx "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:pennsyvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ugly and Disappointing
7.30.2012
" I ordered these sandals in the dark green shade and was excited for them to arrive because it took awhile for them to even ship. When the sandals arrived, they were first way too large. I could have gone down easily a size, but maybe even more. I had a few inches of room. The straps were incredibly stiff because of the type of leather used and the way the ankle strap was made cut into me funny. The color was really the only thing I liked, but other than that, I couldn't get over the styling as well. On my feet (I have tiny, fairly thin feet, by the way) they look grandma-ish. I sent them back the day after they arrived. Just overall a sad experience from the process to the shoes themselves. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:falls church, va
age:21-25
body type:petite
must have
6.9.2012
" i typically gravitate elsewhere for my summer sandals, but i'm so glad i gave free people a peek first! these are a little higher than my usual sandal price point, but well worth it. i bounce between a 7 and a 7.5 and chose the nude colored ones in a size 7. they fit like a dream, and i wear them with EVERYTHING. my only gripe is that the strap that fastens into the buckle is looking a little worse for wear, but that will not stop me from purchasing the green AND whiskey. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Utah
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Summer Sandal
5.17.2012
" Purchased these in yellow. Loooove them, they are simple but you can tell they are quality, always receive compliments. I am a size 8, ordered an 8 and they fit perfect! I do wish FP would carry more non leather sandals :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
adorable but noisy!
4.6.2012
" I purchased this in the red and they are very cute! They are true to size, comfortable and well made, and add a very nice burst of colour to any summer outfit! My only issue is the fact that they are a bit noisy. The front toe panels squeak quite noticably when i walk. Im hoping with more use this will stop. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Avalon Sandal
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
so cute!
3.19.2012
" just got these in the mail and i love them! they fit really well and feel very comfortable and sturdy. i got the red ones, which are a true red (my computer screen made them look a little on the coral side). can't wait to pair them with lots of spring outfits, including my Sunburst Maxi Dress :-) "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Sunburst Maxi Dress
4.1 out of 5(49)