Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Desert Beaded Sandal

Suede "T"-strap gladiator sandals with metal bead and embroidered embellishment. Zips up back of heel. Full rubber sole. *By OTBT *Suede Upper, Rubber Sole *Import
overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Desert Beaded Sandal
Review 1 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
soulful supercomfy sandal
6.8.2013
"got the very last pair...natural color and i absolutely love tham. Tthe OTBT soles are so comfy, on my narrow foot i needed to size down from my regular 6 to 5.5, and they still fit a little on the loose side, could possibly have used a size 5 if available - very comfortable. would have preferred one of the darker colors, desert or taupe but they are completely extinct so i will keep these...was worried the the embellishments would look like a giant spider on the very light background but my fears were unjustified. Phew. Know i will use these for a long time even though needle and thread might be in the cards for me as they might a bit fragile when it comes to the embellishments judging from other reviews.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love, Love, Love!!!!
3.25.2013
"Wow! I absolutely love these sandals.... I will be wearing these a lot over the Spring and Summer months. They are fun and pretty and different... and as a bonus, very comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE THESE!!
11.22.2012
"Exactly what I expected. Really cute with all of the beading detail. They fit perfectly length wise, but a have a little room width wise. I have more narrow feet, size 6.5 and they still fit great, but would also fit someone with wider feet."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very Nice
11.8.2012
"Unfortunately, these sandals run a 1/2 size to a full size to big. I'm returning a 6 1/2 in the natural in the event someone is waiting for that size. I take a size 7 and took the advice from other reviews, however, upon ordering 1/2 size down, the sandal was way to big. Also, we aware that it's not an ankle hugger. Waiting for a size 6 to come back in stock and will reorder."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Powwow sandals!
10.28.2012
"I love these sandals I bought both colors one pair for me and one pair for my little sister. I took the other reviewers advise and ordered a half a size down and I'm glad I did. I usually wear a size 9 and bought the 8.5 and they fit perfectly. They are also super comfy, we both love our new sandals."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Mammoth Lakes, Ca
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE THESE!!!
10.18.2012
"These are super fun, cute, and comfortable, comfortable, and comfortable! They run true to size. I got the natural color. Did I mention how comfortable they are??"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
REALLY PRETTY
10.16.2012
"I ordered the tan and find it to be a very beautiful sandal. The beading is absolutely exquisite! I read a few complaints about the beads falling off or loose. I checked mine and they're all intact and do not look like they will fall off. Everything is great , except it's a bit big on me even though I ordered my usual 6.5, so I find that this sandal runs slightly large. I was contemplating on exchanging for a size 6 but I'm afraid that it might end up being too small. It would be very helpful if FP could put the footbed length and width on their details page. Maybe there would be less exchanges for different sizes. I do recommend this really cute sandal but only gave it 4 stars because of the sizing issue."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:petite
I'm in love
10.16.2012
"I've been looking at these for a long time and had to buy when they went on sale. I'm so glad I did! These shoes are amazing. Fit is perfect and style is so unusual....in a good way. Definitely recommend these, especially at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute and comfortable, but poor quality details
8.4.2012
"Super comfortable. Pretty TTS, but a little wide maybe. Shoes seem durable, with very flexible soles. Just as with the other reviewers, the beaded strands came loose from the shoe on mine the second time I wore them. However, the rest of the quality seems good, so I'm going to hold onto them. If you're not comfortable knowing you're going to have to repair them, or spend even more on having them repaired they wont be worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Hit or Miss
6.7.2012
"I instantly fell in love with these sandals when I saw them on the website! Unfortunately the love ended when I received them in the mail. These sandals run very large. I normally wear a size 10 but based off of the previous reviews, I ordered a 10 and a 9.5. Neither of them fit, the 10 was way too big and the 9.5 were still a bit loose. I was willing to overlook the slightly loose fit but I couldn't overlook the poor quality. They were delivered with the beaded strands coming undone! If those came undone what other part of them will come apart? Also the main silver beaded piece was off-center on both pairs. I just had to return them and I'm still devastated by the loss."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Came apart, but easily fixed
5.17.2012
"Cute and comfortable, but just as another reviewer experienced, the shoe fell apart for me as well. Two of the little "whiskers" (the three strings of beads that span out from the center on either side of the shoe) came separated from the leather of the shoe right out of the box and just dangled uselessly. Since the thread used to originally secure it was there for me to see, I was able to observe that it was thin and only wrapped a few times and clearly not secured with any kind of care. But also as the other reviewer stated, this is easily fixable. You just have to be willing to sew. I do feel as though when we have to work on the items we purchase (such as the sharp end I had to file down off of a Free People bag or the snap closure I had to purchase and fit on a leather Free People bracelet), we ought to get some kind of discount, lol. However, Free People somehow manages to find the "coolest" clothes, shoes and accessories - the ones nobody else has. And for that, I'm willing to put in not only money, but a bit of elbow grease."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lots of detail - beads
4.26.2012
"Same has previous review, top beads loop loosen and drooped but easy to fix.
I don't want to lose any beads, very pretty.
Very comfortable so I will gamble and hope I keep a smile on my face."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
wow
4.19.2012
"I love these shoes!!!!!! Get tons of compliments. One problem I have had. The top beaded tassel came un-sewn. I was about to take the shoe to be repaired when I discovered that the comfy leather is so soft and thin it was easy to sew it back on myself, used a very thin needle. Didn't hurt a thing, looks great, and don't have to worry if the others come loose, I can fix myself. Keepers!!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Charleston, SC
age:14-20
body type:petite
So cute!
4.10.2012
"Mine just came in today and they are super cute! They feel really comfy too, although I havent had a chance to really wear them. Upon opening the box they did look way too big, but once I tried them on they looked normal. I ordered an 8.5 since thats normally my size. They are a little bit loose but not enough to go through the hassle of exchanging them. I can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans and skirts!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Desert Beaded Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
SOO COMFY!
4.7.2012
"These shoes are so incredibly comfortable, with a bit of arch support and sueded foot bed. LOVE LOVE. Run a bit big however. About a half size to one whole size large. Size down a bit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large