Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt

Scalloped hem mini, embellished with allover sequin and beadwork design. Stretchy waistband.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Review 1 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Hollywood, Fl
age:26-30
body type:athletic
FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
3.13.2014
" I can't even say how much I love this skirt !!! The fit was very accurate and loved the look and loved how it felt. When I posted the pictures on facebook from the night I was wearing it, all my friends asked me about it. This is my favorite skirt of all time!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Denton, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
Same size different fit
3.6.2014
" Loved the black one so much I ordered the green one, however the green one fit much smaller than the black :-(
Still, this skirt is amazing. It looks so cool on. The one part I am iffy about is the black one with the sequin color on the butt looks like you have a target on each butt cheek. So, I just wore a shirt that was long in the back. The skirt is just too pretty to return even with that part that I don't like.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
green is less flashy and more wearable
2.27.2014
" this skirt fits true to size. it does weigh quite a bit but not so much that it causes discomfort. the bead work is fantastic. i initially got the black but found it to be too flashy, with shiny gold beads and silver sequins. i happened to see the mineral green in my local fp store and found it to be more low-key and wearable so i got that instead. i've worn this for a whole night and haven't found any loose beads yet. at the sale price, this is a super good deal. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
Xena warrior Princess... in India
2.7.2014
" I love this dress on pictures, it looks roaring 20s with art deco flair.
I ordered the xs I'm 5'1 90lbs, it fits me great around the waist no problem on that side.
The fabric I was a little disappointed with it is basically the type of fabric you find at the cheap hippy Indian store.
But the real problem might just be me... Honestly I look like Xena warrior princess in that skirt... and that is not the look I was going for... So I will be returning it... Give it a try if you can return it easily you might look better than me in it!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Maine
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
True to size, photos dont do it justice!
1.13.2014
" I bought this at the Free People store on 5th Avenue (Manhattan), and looks very well made. Its heavy, but stays on the waist comfortably. I haven't had any problems with the beading (yet). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great piece, runs big
1.13.2014
" I ordered this for christmas in green in a size medium, but it was really big! I normally wear a medium or 4/6 in skirts, so i was surprised how large it was. I returned it and am thinking of ordering it in a size small in the black because the green color is more like a dull olive... I love it so much and think it is such a statement piece, but its hard to get the sizing right without trying it on in person "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
unique. it weighs a lot too.
1.8.2014
" i ordered a size M in black. LOVE!
it fit a bit loose (i'm a dress size 8 right now), wish i could've tried a S. it has an elastic waistband in the back, so it's very giving. i must disagree with the first reviewer; this skirt is made very well. i wore it on NYE in Vegas... i sat down, danced, freaked on cookie monster w no problems or lost beads. and i was complemented the entire night!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:China
age:21-25
body type:petite
Funky but poor quality
12.13.2013
" The moment I saw this skirt I knew I had to have it. The beading and the scale-like design makes it jump out of the November catalog. I wore it to a party the next day I received it. To my disappointment, I found the piece was not well-made because the beading on it began falling off...You cannot wear it as many times as you can in case the beading would get ruined. Anyway, I have lots of skirts and dresses so I won't wear it usually. Still, the design is unique so I think it is worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large