Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt

Scalloped hem mini, embellished with allover sequin and beadwork design. Stretchy waistband.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Review 1 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Hollywood, Fl
age:26-30
body type:athletic
FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
3.13.2014
"I can't even say how much I love this skirt !!! The fit was very accurate and loved the look and loved how it felt. When I posted the pictures on facebook from the night I was wearing it, all my friends asked me about it. This is my favorite skirt of all time!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Denton, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
Same size different fit
3.6.2014
"Loved the black one so much I ordered the green one, however the green one fit much smaller than the black :-(
Still, this skirt is amazing. It looks so cool on. The one part I am iffy about is the black one with the sequin color on the butt looks like you have a target on each butt cheek. So, I just wore a shirt that was long in the back. The skirt is just too pretty to return even with that part that I don't like.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
green is less flashy and more wearable
2.27.2014
"this skirt fits true to size. it does weigh quite a bit but not so much that it causes discomfort. the bead work is fantastic. i initially got the black but found it to be too flashy, with shiny gold beads and silver sequins. i happened to see the mineral green in my local fp store and found it to be more low-key and wearable so i got that instead. i've worn this for a whole night and haven't found any loose beads yet. at the sale price, this is a super good deal."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
Xena warrior Princess... in India
2.7.2014
"I love this dress on pictures, it looks roaring 20s with art deco flair.
I ordered the xs I'm 5'1 90lbs, it fits me great around the waist no problem on that side.
The fabric I was a little disappointed with it is basically the type of fabric you find at the cheap hippy Indian store.
But the real problem might just be me... Honestly I look like Xena warrior princess in that skirt... and that is not the look I was going for... So I will be returning it... Give it a try if you can return it easily you might look better than me in it!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Maine
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
True to size, photos dont do it justice!
1.13.2014
"I bought this at the Free People store on 5th Avenue (Manhattan), and looks very well made. Its heavy, but stays on the waist comfortably. I haven't had any problems with the beading (yet)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great piece, runs big
1.13.2014
"I ordered this for christmas in green in a size medium, but it was really big! I normally wear a medium or 4/6 in skirts, so i was surprised how large it was. I returned it and am thinking of ordering it in a size small in the black because the green color is more like a dull olive... I love it so much and think it is such a statement piece, but its hard to get the sizing right without trying it on in person"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
unique. it weighs a lot too.
1.8.2014
"i ordered a size M in black. LOVE!
it fit a bit loose (i'm a dress size 8 right now), wish i could've tried a S. it has an elastic waistband in the back, so it's very giving. i must disagree with the first reviewer; this skirt is made very well. i wore it on NYE in Vegas... i sat down, danced, freaked on cookie monster w no problems or lost beads. and i was complemented the entire night!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Show Girls Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:China
age:21-25
body type:petite
Funky but poor quality
12.13.2013
"The moment I saw this skirt I knew I had to have it. The beading and the scale-like design makes it jump out of the November catalog. I wore it to a party the next day I received it. To my disappointment, I found the piece was not well-made because the beading on it began falling off...You cannot wear it as many times as you can in case the beading would get ruined. Anyway, I have lots of skirts and dresses so I won't wear it usually. Still, the design is unique so I think it is worth it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large