Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt

Sequined body-conscious skirt with elastic waistband top. Lined. *By Backstage *Body - 93% Nylon, 7 % Spandex *Lining - 100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 28" Length: 14"
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Review 1 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Good for the price
3.15.2013
" The Cons: The skirt is incredibly uncomfortable on the waistband and hemline where the sequins touch your skin. I either wear my tights rather high to protect my skin or fold the top over. It also will snag tights so be careful. Also, the skirt had a defect on the seam on the left side. It puckers out in several places and it causes that side to ride up and show the lining underneath. If I hadn't bought the skirt on sale I would not have thought it was worth the money. I spent less than $30 and the full price was about $150.
The Pros: IIt is beautiful to look at and can be dressed up or down.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So nice I bought two
2.5.2013
" I like this skirt. It holds together nicely, it seems its well made. I was concerned about the sequins snagging my lacy tops, but it doesn't. So I bought the Champagne color too and its a beautiful color. I bought a large for a more loose fit and length. My measurements are 29 waist and 36 hips. The fit is slightly loose but nothing that will be problematic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
very nice
1.31.2012
" I really liked this skirt. I had to wear it higher up on my waist so it would be a true mini. I have shorter legs so I didn't mind. But I tried wearing it with tights and the tights kept snagging so I had to wear it with thicker leggings instead. The sequins are sewn well and the color was great. Not too flashy. I got the skirt in bronze. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bronze Sequins!
1.17.2012
" I usually wear an XS in fp and went with the same in this skirt. Sequins are sewn on well and they are a ton of smaller sequins so that makes it look more expensive. It is a little itchy as other reviewers have said (where the sequins touch your skin on waistband and hem where the lining doesn't cover them). I haven't tried wearing it with tights yet, I'm worried that they will be ripped by sequins. I gave it 4 stars because the stretch waistband should have been made better for a $148 skirt. It tends to want to not sit correctly :( . I still had to keep this though, it is a beautiful color and style that adds instant glam to any look! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
awesome quality. a tad itchy
12.21.2011
" I just picked this up in the champagne colour. since the small was sold out i took a risk with the medium. because its made of a stretchy fabric the medium works for me. its probably not as tight as its meant to be, but i think it looks fab. also, im 5'9 /135 lbs...i think if i had the small it would be too short.
the skirt is made if good quality sequins. theyre tiny and perfectly stiched on. its definitely worth the $$ for a skirt of this quality.
the one slight issue i have is that it itches around the waste due to the sequins. i will likely always wear it with a shirt tucked in.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Bolton, Ontario, Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Awesome Mini
11.30.2011
" Bought this in Gunmetal. I'm 5'5" and this is perfect as a mini. Sequins are of good quality and sewn into the skirt properly. Does not look cheap at all. I felt that the elastic waistband could have been better made. Not wide enough; so it has a tendency to not sit flat and straight. Great buy. Great look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:austin
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fit well but itch
11.26.2011
" i got xs im 5.3 101lb. it fits well but itch around weist area and hemline.
if wear stockings it will be run in my stockings...
i think the price too much than skirts of material
but im gonna keep it cuz i already bought sweater match with this skirts and im kind lazy to return n looking for another skirts..
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bronze is flattering :)
11.4.2011
" This skirt is GORGEOUS, worth every penny. I ordered XS and it definitely needs to be worn high-waisted on my 5'3" frame to be a "mini" skirt. This piece is perfect, because it instantly adds glamour to any outfit :) Can be worn with casual tees for a sexy rocker chick vibe. Great quality, not made of cheap sequins that would fall off. The waistband is very comfortable. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
11.4.2011
" This is the most flattering sequin skirt! I am 5'10 and it's a good length for a mini. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large