Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt

Sequined body-conscious skirt with elastic waistband top. Lined. *By Backstage *Body - 93% Nylon, 7 % Spandex *Lining - 100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 28" Length: 14"
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Review 1 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Good for the price
3.15.2013
"The Cons: The skirt is incredibly uncomfortable on the waistband and hemline where the sequins touch your skin. I either wear my tights rather high to protect my skin or fold the top over. It also will snag tights so be careful. Also, the skirt had a defect on the seam on the left side. It puckers out in several places and it causes that side to ride up and show the lining underneath. If I hadn't bought the skirt on sale I would not have thought it was worth the money. I spent less than $30 and the full price was about $150.
The Pros: IIt is beautiful to look at and can be dressed up or down.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So nice I bought two
2.5.2013
"I like this skirt. It holds together nicely, it seems its well made. I was concerned about the sequins snagging my lacy tops, but it doesn't. So I bought the Champagne color too and its a beautiful color. I bought a large for a more loose fit and length. My measurements are 29 waist and 36 hips. The fit is slightly loose but nothing that will be problematic."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
very nice
1.31.2012
"I really liked this skirt. I had to wear it higher up on my waist so it would be a true mini. I have shorter legs so I didn't mind. But I tried wearing it with tights and the tights kept snagging so I had to wear it with thicker leggings instead. The sequins are sewn well and the color was great. Not too flashy. I got the skirt in bronze."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bronze Sequins!
1.17.2012
"I usually wear an XS in fp and went with the same in this skirt. Sequins are sewn on well and they are a ton of smaller sequins so that makes it look more expensive. It is a little itchy as other reviewers have said (where the sequins touch your skin on waistband and hem where the lining doesn't cover them). I haven't tried wearing it with tights yet, I'm worried that they will be ripped by sequins. I gave it 4 stars because the stretch waistband should have been made better for a $148 skirt. It tends to want to not sit correctly :( . I still had to keep this though, it is a beautiful color and style that adds instant glam to any look! <3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
awesome quality. a tad itchy
12.21.2011
"I just picked this up in the champagne colour. since the small was sold out i took a risk with the medium. because its made of a stretchy fabric the medium works for me. its probably not as tight as its meant to be, but i think it looks fab. also, im 5'9 /135 lbs...i think if i had the small it would be too short.
the skirt is made if good quality sequins. theyre tiny and perfectly stiched on. its definitely worth the $$ for a skirt of this quality.
the one slight issue i have is that it itches around the waste due to the sequins. i will likely always wear it with a shirt tucked in.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Bolton, Ontario, Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Awesome Mini
11.30.2011
"Bought this in Gunmetal. I'm 5'5" and this is perfect as a mini. Sequins are of good quality and sewn into the skirt properly. Does not look cheap at all. I felt that the elastic waistband could have been better made. Not wide enough; so it has a tendency to not sit flat and straight. Great buy. Great look."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:austin
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fit well but itch
11.26.2011
"i got xs im 5.3 101lb. it fits well but itch around weist area and hemline.
if wear stockings it will be run in my stockings...
i think the price too much than skirts of material
but im gonna keep it cuz i already bought sweater match with this skirts and im kind lazy to return n looking for another skirts..
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bronze is flattering :)
11.4.2011
"This skirt is GORGEOUS, worth every penny. I ordered XS and it definitely needs to be worn high-waisted on my 5'3" frame to be a "mini" skirt. This piece is perfect, because it instantly adds glamour to any outfit :) Can be worn with casual tees for a sexy rocker chick vibe. Great quality, not made of cheap sequins that would fall off. The waistband is very comfortable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fever Sequin Bodycon Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
11.4.2011
"This is the most flattering sequin skirt! I am 5'10 and it's a good length for a mini."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large