Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

One Shoulder Solid Tunic

Solid knit tunic with knotted shoulder detail. Flutter sleeve detailing. Elastic at the waist. *100% Viscose *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30 1/2" Waist (relaxed): 27"
overall average rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Review 1 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
I'm in love with FP tunics!
4.20.2011
"I love love love love love! This shirt is so soft and pretty. It's really flowy and just so darn comfortable! I got this in the plumb in an extra small and it fits wonderfully. I'm really considering buying this in the blue as well. One thing about it though, I have a long torso, so the gathered waist isn't an issue for me. But it's possible if you have a shorter torso it won't sit very well on you. Beautiful purchase though, especially for the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful, Regal Tunic
4.13.2011
"I bought the blue in a small. I'm 5'2" and normally wear xs for FP, but I wanted to wear this as a dress. It's short, but will work. The color on this is just as gorgeous & vibrant as photo! I wear this with a belt and it looks great with skinny jeans or on it's own. This is going to be the perfect piece for summer since it can be dressed up or down. Don't pass this up at the great price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:MA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
like a greek goddess!
3.12.2011
"I love this t-shirt and recommend especially the blue one. A perfect match if you are a brunette! It's great even without a belt. Makes you look both sexy and classy. I am a S in FP and it fits just great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it, but runs a little large
3.7.2011
"I was worried this would end up being too short to wear as a dress, but it ended up being the perfect length. Granted, I am 5'1", so take that with a grain of salt. It definitely runs a bit large, though. I got a S (my usual FP size), but I probably could have gotten an XS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:san jose
age:14-20
body type:petite
works as a dress!
2.20.2011
"I wanted this to work as both a tunic and a dress, so I purchased a S. I'm 103 lb, 5'3" and that size worked well. I definitely need to wear a tank top or bandeau under it because this tunic is quite loose and flowy. The material is a little thin too. It'd be the perfect summer dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
drapes beautifully
2.20.2011
"I love this tunic! got my usual size small, and it fits me perfectly. The plum color is very pretty. Definitely worth the sale price!! It's a piece that is simple yet unique. I love it so much I bought the one with the lace detail too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Simple tunic
1.5.2011
"Size-wise this tunic runs a little on the large side. That being said, this shirt just kind of hung on my body without doing anything for it. Not that it was unflattering, it was just bleh. I'm 5'3 and the small was just long enough to wear alone as a dress. The blue color is very pretty I will give it that, but overall, not my favorite."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
oops!
12.24.2010
"Got this in an XS since the reviews said the top gets a little loose.. forgot that I still wanted my tush covered though bc the XS wont do that if youre 5'3 like me.. its going back of course, not sure if im going to exchange for a small yet. its pretty but its too plain and the belt i wanted to wear with it is too long for my waist."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:duxbury
age:14-20
body type:curvy
wonderful
11.9.2010
"This tunic arrived just as pictured and looked just as wonderful on my daughter. My only concern was the quality of the fabric. she loved it but I felt it was a little too lightweight for the tunic."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:21-25
body type:athletic
GREAT COLOR
9.28.2010
"I just bought this top in the store in the blue color and it is amazing. The color is really vibrant. I am 5'6 and got the small and there is no way that I would be able to wear this as a dress though, it just barely covers my butt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute!
9.22.2010
"I tried this on in black in hopes of wearing it to a friend's party as a dress. Unfortunately it was a little too big on me (4'11, <90lbs, size XS) and the neck hung very strangely, almost like a cowl neck. For me it wasn't too short to be a dress but I can definitely see it as a cute tunic for girls who are taller! Overall a very cute and versatile, soft fabric."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
fab!
9.17.2010
"I got the black tunic and wore it with a sequined slip with tights and boots...it was great. I got a large to fit a bit loose. It looks great with a belt, or without...great buy :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love it
9.9.2010
"I LOVE THIS TOP!! I listened to other reviews and sized down. Usually I'm a medium and I am 5'8" so I was worried by sizing down it might be too short or just not fit right. It fits perfectly and I could probably wear it as a dress if I wear a slip underneath. I ordered the plum color and it is as pictured. Definitely need to get this in other colors and I think it looks good with And without a belt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
cute but short!
9.3.2010
"This tunic is light and comfortable. it is very cute, but it is very short. I don't think it's long enough to wear as a dress because it rides up a little."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:IL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Time to party!
7.23.2010
"This is such a perfect dress for going out. I'm 5'5 115 pounds 36c and I got the small in the pink. It is super cute and the length is just short enough where its pushing it! I think it does require a belt otherwise it would look weird. The material feels a little cheap to me but I guess this is a cheaper item coming from Free People for only 58 dollars. However it does look awesome and I'm happy I bought it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Missing something...
7.6.2010
"I like this dress and got it in blue and paired it with a belt as pictured. I'm 5'6 and got it in a small and can wear it as a dress...but the only thing that bothers me is the arm hole with just the strap hangs down so low on me so its been hard to figure out what to do with my bra and it just kinda sits ackward on me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Almost perfect
6.22.2010
"I really love this tunic, I got it in the blue and it looks so pretty and grecian on. The only problem is the length. I'm 5'10" so i have to wear another skirt or slip underneath it. If it were just an inch or two longer it would be great by itself. Not that big of a problem though"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Loose but really cute.
6.17.2010
"I love this tunic, but I wear it as more of a dress. I'm very short (5'1") so it goes comfortably mid thigh. I can wear it out at night or to family functions. I'm a 34 D so a lot of the one shoulder stuff doesn't work for me because I need to wear a bra, but this is perfect because of the smaller strap on the left shoulder! I wouldn't wear this without a belt, it might look frumpy. All around I really love this though, I got it in black and I'm tempted to get the pink as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Morgantown, West Virginia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect!
6.16.2010
"The perfect summer dress! Very light and easy to dress up or down. I got the pink color and it's a little sheer so i have to wear a slip with it. I'm usually in between an xs and an s in FP dresses so I got the xs at first and it was way too short so i returned it and got the small and it fits perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for One Shoulder Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
not sure....
6.15.2010
"Not sure this was worth the price . The cut is okay but the mid-line fell a little too high to emphasize my waist and a little too low to look right on me. 5'4 110 pounds. .although the fabric , the top and color were really cute it really didn't look any different than something I could find at target. It just made me look kinda stumpy and thick waisted (which I am not). Sent it back for some other cute stuff."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>