Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Snappy Tunic

Loose crinkle woven tunic pintucking on on the front. Button placket on the neckline with metal stud detail. Snap placket down the back and button tabs on the cuffs. Shirt tail hem. * 100% Rayon * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30 5/8" Chest: 38"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Snappy Tunic
Review 1 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Unique shirt
11.16.2010
"I really like this shirt, it seems very versatile. I wish it was still available in S when I had ordered. Instead I got a M and it fits fine, it's just a little roomier than I would have liked. For reference I am 5'6 135 lbs. I usually wear either a S or a M in fp shirts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Light and Flowy
10.13.2010
"I am rather perplexed by all the reviews saying this is a huge top...in my case is it totally true to size...I purchased the indigo in small....for reference I am 34d, 125 lbs.....usually size4 or small....it was perfect fit....not tight..not baggy....fit just like a model...love that is not bulky when tucked in......totally light weight and crinkly..making it versatile/practical...luv that no ironing needed...I have been trying to but the ivory too on-line but FP wesite not working too good lately.....a must have top...peace!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:southern
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
interesting top
9.30.2010
"I ordered the xs after reading the reviews that the shirt ran large, but my experience was different. Im 5 7'' 110lbs size 34A and the xs was much more fitted and clingy than how the shirt appears on the model in the picture. I love the indigo color, the feel of the fabric, and the length, but I was expecting a looser, more relaxed fit. I'll probably exchange it for the S."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Versatile Classic!
9.4.2010
"I just got this top today and here are my thoughts:
Cons: it's loose. I'm 5'4, 110 lbs and the xs was pretty shapeless. I was looking for something loose so it was ok, but beware if you want something more fitted. It's also partly sheer, which may or may not be a problem.
Pros: Very classic, can wear with pants, skirt, etc. Detailing in front and back make it interesting. Material is light and soft, perfect for summer or fall.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
this top is my new house
8.17.2010
"There is nothing stretchy or clingy about this top. It just hangs beautifully. It keeps a very feminine shape, but that absolutely adorable button-down placket on the back is a style that is literally impossible to find anywhere else. I bought the shirt in sand and blue and will never come close to regretting it. One suggestion though: The other reviewers are right. You HAVE to size down for this to fit you like the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
I Love the Back
6.23.2010
"I like this top a lot! I got it in the "Sand" color which in my opinion is the prettiest out of the 3. I got it in S because it was the smallest size they had in the store and I convinced myself it was okay at the time, but the more I wear it the more I wish I waited to order it online so I could have sized down. Oh well, it's still really cute just a bit long. I'm going to try wearing it for over my bathing suit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Tunic
6.21.2010
"The top is "awesome". It will go from this season into the next just by layering with a thermo. I'm looking forward to my new "best friend" closet addition."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Careful when Ordering
5.30.2010
"Runs very large and each size differs A LOT. I bought the XS and could never do the S because it was so big (I'm 5'4" 120lbs and usually can do an XS or S). Also, some of the shirts fit crookedly with the buttons not going straight down the back and front. So careful on ordering it. It's definitely an easy tee and you can wear it a lot if you can find a nicely constructed one."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Palo Alto, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute
4.24.2010
"I love the style and fabric of this one but it runs big. I would go at least one size down, possibly 2. Easy to wear. Good with pants or short. Fabric isn't too heavy so it will be good for summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:PA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very nice top
4.22.2010
"I have this top in 2 colors. I ordered the small which is pretty roomy on me but I like the way it flows. My only complaint is if I'm paying this much for a top couldn't it at least arrive unwrinkled? Maybe in a box instead of an envelope. Other than that I adore Free People and especially this piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Looooove
4.17.2010
"I love this top! I got it in the sand color and it looks fabulous against my olive skin tone. It's a very comfortable top just to throw on while knowing you still look great. However, I think it does run pretty big! I'm 5'1" and petite and I got a small. I definitely think I could have gotten an x-small, but I stuck with the small anyway. It just looks more flowy than fitted. So, I think if you're going for a more fitted look you should probably size down. You won't be disappointed with this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Better in Person!
4.14.2010
"I saw this online and didn't think much of it and especially though the back was odd. BUT then I saw this in store and had to have it!! LOVE the material!! It is kind of a thick crinkly drapey material that is extremely flattering on!
-AND super SOFT!! The material is pretty delicate though so I am going to be careful with this piece as I feel it is a classic! LOVE!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Aus
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy and Stylish
4.13.2010
"This top is super stylish but beautifully comfortable. Fits well and fabric flows beautifully on the body though it fits quite large. Can be worn with a belt to alternate the look or tucked in. Overall, a great everyday top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Flattering
3.30.2010
"I think I would describe the material as a heavy weight cotton gauze. Previous reviewer is correct, this top hugs your curves and is very flattering. I ordered an xs because I thought it would run big but it seems to be true to size. The xs ws too small and I sent it back. The buttons on the shirt I got did not seem to be sewn on very well but the detailing on this top is great."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Brookfield, WI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Shapely fit
3.18.2010
"For type of style material does hug (not hide) your curves if you get right size Got it in sand and not for my coloring (browns look best on me) reordred in peony and hope it looks better as indigo was not available in my size."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:DC area.
age:36-40
body type:petite
Go To Top!
3.10.2010
"I bought this top and was a little iffy at first, but I would like to say that this top has turned into my Favorite! It is so soft and comfy. I love to wear it. I thought the ribbon and snaps on the back gave it that little touch of surprise keeping it from being plain. This is a must have! I wish they had the sand color when I was in the store, I got the blue. I might have to buy more! Love IT!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Effortlessly Adorable
3.6.2010
"The moment I saw this top I knew I had to have it. It is so soft and feels great on. I don't think its over-sized at all and it isn't very long on me either (and I'm only 5'6") so it isn't something I would wear with leggings. I did debate over the color for awhile but I'm really glad I went with the sand color because it is a beautiful peachy color. Great for spring. The back takes a little getting used to because it feels a little awkward but I love it, such a unique detail. The only problem I have with it is that it wrinkles, but I'll get over it, I love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:.............
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Great Tunic!
3.1.2010
"I love this tunic; it is the perfect top to throw on over leggings or super skinny jeans. I debated far too long over what color, and finally settled for the sand. I am really happy I chose this color, it's a gorgeous peach and surprisingly compliments my skin tone. I got a small (5'6, 130 lbs) and I could have opted for the xs, since it runs so big! However I loved the longer look of the small. I cannot say how many times I've been in a rush and just thrown it on over some black leggings and lace-up boots. I like how it is not fitted, but at the same time it isn't horribly unflattering and paper bag-like. The fabric is comfortable and soft as it is 100% rayon. I will admit that I do dread washing this, it says it's machine wash safe but I would dry clean something like this, since the studs and fabric are very delicate. Overall, another great spring/summer FP staple."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
perfect top!
2.24.2010
"i've been looking for a long, loose, comfy top like this to wear with leggings and this one was definitely worth the wait! i tried it on in the store and fell in love. even though it's loose, it's still ultra flattering. i bought the blue and am thinking about purchasing in other colors as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Snappy Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Cute Casual Tunic
2.21.2010
"This top is very flattering. I usually wear a medium and can fit a small in this top - but can still do the medium too. The fabric is sort of distressed looking in person, and a bit more casual looking. Good basic top for transition to spring."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>