Product Reviews

Double Layer Rosary

Double layered beaded rosary necklace with metal pendant at bottom tier and a stone pendant at the top tier. Adjustable lobster claw clasp closure. **Special Note: For the black colorway, the natural stones will vary in shape and color, and may not look exactly as what is pictured.
overall average rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Double Layer Rosary
Review 1 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute for the sale price!
2.1.2014
"I got the black necklace on sale and it's super cute for the price! The charm is substantial weight and the beading is pretty. As with a few other FP necklaces I've purchased, however, the chain seems a bit fragile - I will be taking extra care to make sure it doesn't get tugged."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:KY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Unique
1.30.2014
"Got this in the mint color with the bird charm. Really beautiful piece and good quality!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:US
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Piece
11.15.2013
"I agree with the other review that said its even better in person. This is so neat looking, fun and you can layer it with other pieces of jewelry or it looks good alone. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Better in person
9.23.2013
"I love this necklace. I have it in black and it just rocks. I get tons of compliments when I wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great piece!
7.30.2013
"I LOVE this necklace. It's great to wear on its own with a tee or layered with the "multi layer necklace." The quality is really nice, the chain is thick and the lobster clasp is strong and easy to take on and off. I have the seafoam green color and its more turquoise than pictured online but it really goes with everything. Great piece for the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Every day!
6.19.2013
"Bought the "plum key" necklace. It is more beautiful than the picture shows. The mauve beads are a more vivid colour than it shows here, and the turquoise stone is large and striking.
I have been arranging entire outfits around this necklace, looking for ways to wear it every chance I get. I love it!
I just think you might have to be careful, some of the attachments look like they could be snapped if someone were to pull on it. I have a toddler and this a real possibility for me.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
received broken....
6.18.2013
"Ordered the taupe locket. Received today, chain where top tier stone is was broken...Don't understand the quality control of company. A few items I have ordered have been packaged poorly and now this was broken. I do really like the necklace, Luckily, my husband fixed with long nose pliers...Will keep, but I am re thinking ordering online again, may have to make trip to brick and mortar store...kind of inconvenient..."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.18.2013
We're so sorry to hear this! We're always here to help if this ever happens again. If you do want to exchange it, we'll be happy to assist! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Missing chain
6.5.2013
"Disappointed with this necklace even though it was pretty. Bought the one in turquoise but after receiving it I realized there was a missing link of chain between the pendant and the beaded part, which makes the entire necklace look lopsided when worn. I had to dismantle that part and add a length of chain for it to look right again. For the price I would have expected it to at least be made properly and not have any missing pieces at all."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Just what I was looking for!
5.16.2013
"Purchased the white medallion. It's perfect! Doesn't look or feel cheap like some of the other reviews stated. Maybe it just depends on which style you get? But I needed a long layering piece and this has def. fulfilled my search!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Rome
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lovelovelove
5.13.2013
"Bought this necklace in the purple color and it's sooo beautiful! Just as in pictures!
Really happy with this purchase!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Solid necklace
5.8.2013
"I purchased the double layer rosary that had the cross. Looks much better than the picture. Solid looking with a sturdy cross. Can't wait to wear it. Great value for money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Loved it!
4.27.2013
"I ordered the turquoise version, it is exactly like the photo shows. The metallic rhomboid is quite large and heavy, well made. The small greenish stones have pink/white dots here and there, very cute. Looks great, have worn it several times and so far, no problems with anything breaking or getting caught. Maybe just that the big rhomboid piece is a bit heavy and can bounce when walking fast, but that is to be expected. Very happy with my purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Centennial, CO
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Not good!
4.18.2013
"Oh how I wanted to love - even like this necklace - but I couldnt. Talk about cheap - the necklace - not the price. And the middle stone would get all tangled with the other chain and wouldnt sit pretty. Dont waste your time or money on this piece unfortunately. The pics are way better than the actual piece!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.19.2013
So sorry that you weren't happy with your Double Layer Rosary Necklace. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Statement piece
4.18.2013
"I was debating about getting myself a rosary necklace for over a month, since I like the layered look, but hated the quality when I saw the Plum Key and Mauve in person. They really looked cheap and unattractive to me. However, yesterday I went to buy a voile trapeze slip in Black in my local FP store, and tried it on with the Seafoam Eagle necklace per the employee's recommendation. I was sold on the look, and pleasantly surprised by the quality of this particular item. Unlike the other two varieties that I mentioned, the Seafoam Eagle looks very decent and attractive. The black stone (which is actually plastic) has a 'chipped' detail revealing a druzy-like texture. It really 'livens up' an outfit, and looks particularly good on the black slip. I just couldn't resist buying it :) It also goes great with a short layered necklace creating just the right 'compound' look I wanted. A great layering piece that's totally worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Double Layer Rosary
4.13.2013
"I loved this necklace when I purchased it. It is light and looks adorable on. The colors are great. The reason for only two stars is that the horn part broke the first day I wore it within five minutes of putting it on. I fixed it and then it broke off again sometime within the next hour and I lost the horn. I am dissapointed because of how cute it looks on."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.16.2013
We're sorry this happened! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Stoneham, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great alternative to pricier options.
4.9.2013
"I personally really love these necklaces and want them in every variation. I love the layered look it gives and they are an amazing addition to almost every outfit. If you can not invest in a $300 necklace I would definitely suggest these as the alternative. Mine have lasted a long time!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Charmed Lariot Pendant
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
Not So Rosy
4.7.2013
"I loved the rosy cross pendant in the photo, but I was quite disappointed with it in person. Overall, I find the chain links to be too big and unfeminine. The little chain in the middle is prettier and more delicate, but it doesn't hang straight. It seems to be attached crooked. But the worst feature of the necklace is the fake-looking green "stone." Another reviewer said it looked like an "eraser." I agree. It looks plastic and tacky. The pendant does have one virtue. The cross itself is a beauty. The raised design on the front is also on the back, except that it's not nearly as raised. If the cross weren't too heavy for my neck I might have kept it and put it on a different chain."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
my favorite necklace
3.30.2013
"I would buy this necklace in every style. I have two of them now and I wear them almost too much! Definitely worth it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Substantial Necklace
3.15.2013
"The cross is heavy and the necklace is thick, an excellent piece of jewelry for the price and it looks great with a sweater or a tshirt. Highly recommended, very cute too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Double Layer Rosary
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
3.14.2013
"I just received this in the mail, and while i was really hoping to love this, I just don't. I got the black color, and both the turquoise stone and the horn look cheap. The necklace is a nice length and hangs nicely, but overall, it just looks too cheap and chunky."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>