Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moonies Sunglasses

Ombre shaded round circle sunnies with metal frames.
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Moonies Sunglasses
Review 1 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:SOCAL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Inlove
3.30.2014
" -oversized
-mirrored
-block out strong sunlight
-sturdy
-def worth the money!
instagram action: @anchoringpenguins
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lots of compliments!
6.18.2013
" These are without a doubt my favorite sunglasses I have ever owned! I got compliments every time I wore them. They are pretty large on the face, but I like them that way. My only complaint is that they are quiet fragile, because of the metal frame, and they stretched out making it hard for them to stay on. Definitely worth $18. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
amazing
4.3.2013
" A review said these fell apart, were poorly made, etc.... I find them to be very well made, especially for the money. They fit my face perfectly and actually are sunglasses, I have very pricey glasses to protect my eyes, none block the bright sun like these, amazing. I have both colors, get my usual FP comments, "Where did you get those glasses, I love them".? More colors please! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Tofino, BC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
fun sunnies!
2.21.2013
" I wanted a fun pair of sunnies and these are definitely it! I knew that they were large when I ordered them so the size didn't surprise me - they're the type of piece that takes a little getting used to on your face but ultimately add style to any outfit. I'm wearing mine with the wide brimmed fedora in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Wide Brim Fedora
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:curvy
BIG FUN...Literally
2.19.2013
" Yes, the lens popped out but the issue was easily fixed by popping them back in. Not the most expensive appearing sunglasses but a huge amount of compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Austin Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Loving Them.
2.5.2013
" The best $20 pair of shades I've ever bought. Of course they are cheaply made, but keep in mind they are $20 ;) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Mercer Island, WA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
my lens popped out too but i still like them
1.16.2013
" Like a previous reviewer, I also had a lens pop out as soon as I opened the package. But having read that review I just popped it back in, lol. The lenses are a little larger than I had expected and they sit up a little high on my face, but for the price they are still cute and will be fun to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:seattle!
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
beautiful!
1.12.2013
" I have been looking for a pair of sunglasses like these for a while and these are perfect! they are big but not too buggy and they look really cool I got them in gold and the color is very nice. I love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Moonies Sunglasses
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cheap but I still love them
1.4.2013
" I ordered these sunglasses in the black as a Christmas present. As soon as I opened the package, one of the lenses popped out! I was pretty bummed at first, thinking I had to return them already. But they were easy to fix and I just loved how they looked on me so I kept them. Cheap but hey, they are so awesome looking! I get compliments all the time. In the end I don't regret buying them. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo