Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Love Note Seamless Cami

Stretchy, seamless striped tee with short cap sleeves. Body-conscious fit.
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Love Note Seamless Cami
Review 1 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:USA, Georgia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect Fit!!!
9.18.2013
" I was so excited to receive this item!
When it came I was equally satisfied.
Runs true to size and fits comfortably. I wish there were multiple color selections of this shirt.
Thank you FP <3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soft, pretty, good quality
8.30.2013
" I bought the white/black stripe combo in xs/s. I'm 5,2'' 114 lb, 34C, and the fit is perfect for me. It hugs your body in a very nice way, and the arms aren't tight, which makes the cap sleeves comfortable to wear. The material is really soft and looks just like the pictures; the details of the neck and back make this top very pretty. I definitely recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice and comfy
8.13.2013
" I bought two of these t-shirts (in white and in pink) to wear with the FP overalls, and I am very pleased with the item. The material is elasticated, and does remind of a swimsuit a little, but of course it is a lot more delicate, cotton-y and pleasant against the skin. Because the material has a decent amount of stretchiness and thickness, the top looks very flattering on, just like the previous reviewer noted. I am normally XS (108 lbs, 34A), and size XS/S fits very well, except maybe a little tight in the shoulders, but my shoulders are pretty wide. Color-wise - in my opinion, the colors are perfect, very flattering for my fair complexion. The pink one is a nice pale, yet prominent pink that goes well into a romantic look. And the black/white combo looks awesome with black pants and skirts and red lipstick. And of course, this top is the winner for accompanying the overalls! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Arcata, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
almost perfect
4.18.2013
" This top is awesome! I bought the black/white combo in the XS/S and it fits like a glove. (bust: 34", waist 24") Love the material, very forgiving and sooo soft. My only complaint is that the sleeves fit a little weird so there's some weird looseness where my shoulder meets my collarbone, but it isn't a big enough issue that it detracts from the things that make this top great. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this shirt
3.14.2013
" Fits great, true to size, and so cute. Looks great with jeans or under a jacket and is super comfortable! Another reviewer didn't expect it to be stretchy, but I did, so it came just as expected! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Cornwall
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty but horrible material!
3.3.2013
" The top is very pretty and looks the same as the images, but the material is stretchy, almost like a swimming costume / bikini material. I had to return it unfortunately, as I was hoping it would be more like a tee and not so stretchy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love it.
2.24.2013
" I tried this on in my local Free People store and I loved it! I tried the black and white stripe combo and it was awesome! (It even emphasized my chest area, which I have a hard time looking like I have a chest with a 32A.) It fit true to size, as I purchased the XS/S (I am 5'6, 115.) I recommend this top, you'll love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute everyday top
2.18.2013
" I bought the black & white. The color and fit is exactly like the blonde model except a little loose/wrinkly in the shoulders on me (but I'm tiny - 5'7 110lb 34B). It's a stretchy body-conscious shirt so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who's self conscious about their midsection. Otherwise it's a cute everyday top and the key hole back is unique. Will be wearing this a lot this spring and summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Love Note Seamless Cami
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
eww the stench
2.15.2013
" as soon as it came out of the bag, you can smell the stench of some chemical similar to what hair dyes smell like. i have no idea why a simple top would have such a smell, but it's very off-putting. washing it might get rid of the smell, but i haven't decided if i want to take that risk and having to keep it after the wash even if the smell didn't go away. fit-wise, it fits true-to-size, and is form-fitting like seamless layering pieces are supposed to. the material at the edge of the cap sleeves are thicker/harder, and it might be irritating since it's right by the underarm. i was hoping it would have more of an ivory tone like the catalog, but it's stark white. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.18.2013
This can happen when a garment that has been treated with natural dyes is in a protective plastic bag for awhile. We suggest letting it air out and it should go away!!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large