Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vegan Leather Hoodie

Hooded pullover sweatshirt with faux leather sleeves. Drawstring pulls at front of neckline. Bottom hem and sleeve hems are ribbed. *Body - 100% Cotton, Sleeves - 82% Polyester, 18% Polyurethane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/4" Bust (all around): 40" Bottom Opening (all around): 31 1/4" Sleeve Length: 28 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Review 1 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fits just right, looks just as pictured!
1.27.2013
" I'm glad only an x-small was available as I might've bought the small otherwise (I like my hoodies on the loose side). The x-small is perfect. Just loose enough, but I'm not swimming in it. The sleeves weren't too short as one other reviewer commented (and I'm 5 9") so this was good! The material of the bodice was a bit thicker than I expected but I think this is a good thing. The sleeves weren't too thick which is great so it doesn't get that overtly bunched up when you push the sleeves up. It looked exactly as pictured which was awesome. And I must say I love the way the hood falls over your head; it looks like a loose scarf, very pretty - it's actually my favorite thing about this hoodie! I love the fact that it's machine washable. Can't comment on the leather quality as this is the first vegan leather item I've ever bought, but it doesn't look plastic so..yay! Haha. All in all good purchase. Was it worth 150? (In fact 209 for me as I'm in Canada) No. Will I return it? Possibly. But is it gorgeous and oh so badass? Helll yes. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, NM
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Dynamite
1.25.2013
" Title sounds funky but that's how I feel in this sweatshirt and it's a good thing. Only size left was an extra small which is my normal size. I would have been tempted to get a small because I like long sleeves and these sleeves just hit my wrists. However, the rest fits perfectly...roomy without looking sloppy. It's winter so I wear it over a thermal. Love the big hood. Great layering piece and of course looks fab with skinny jeans and boots. Vegan leather is a little on the thin side (weight-wise) but it doesn't look cheap. Really happy with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love
1.19.2013
" I have received a ton of compliments on this!! I really like it, it is comfortable and chic. The sleeves could be a tad bit longer but other than that it is perfect. I ordered a small which is my usual size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Valencia, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Tons of Compliments
1.9.2013
" I've had this hoodie for a while, and I can say that I get more compliments on it, than any other hoodie I own. The hood is huge, which I love! Looks great with black leggings, jeans, shirts, pretty much everything! I am almost tempted to buy another to have just in case I wear this one out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:athletic
YESS!
12.13.2012
" This hoodie is super soft. I love the material it is high quality and just feels divine on. It looks really cool and it definitely a step up from your average sweatshirt. The leather sleeves are thinner than I expected but this isn't bad, it allows you to wear it under jean jackets ect. more comfortably. It's also nice that it is Vegan leather so you can put it in the washer and dryer! The color is as shown and the fit is true to size. I can't wait to open this baby up on Christmas, I already know it's going to be my new comfy favorite! Thanks Free People! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
casual
11.30.2012
" This is cute, but not as cute as it looks online. It's very much a sweatshirt. The faux leather sleeves don't add all that much. It's cute, but probably not worth full price. I wish I had waited until it was on sale--nonetheless, I'm not returning it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:CT
age:41-45
body type:athletic
not worth it
11.26.2012
" the sweatshirt ran large I purchased a small, maybe an extra small would have been cute, however returned didn't think it was worth the money, thought the the sleeves looked cheesy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bad A** Hoodie!
10.23.2012
" This hoodie is worth every penny in my opinion. I've been seeing the whole leather sleeves with jean jackets or army jackets, but this one is so different. The fit is great, not too baggy and not too tight! It looks awesome underneath a bomber jacket or jean jacket when it's a little colder out because the hoodie is so cool looking, but then of course obviously when you take off the jacket everyone is so surprised and in awe because they weren't expecting leather sleeves underneath. Also you can wear this anywhere because I wore this to the club with some leggings and some booties and got compliments from girls left and right! So be bold and don't be afraid to wear it when you want and how you want too! Bye ladies! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love love love this hoodie!
10.23.2012
" I wanted this hoodie for so long and I missed my chance when it sold out. I was so excited when it was back in stock and I snapped it up immediately. I normally don't like kangaroo pockets because they can make me look larger than I am but these work on this hoodie. It's so different from just your regular sweatshirt/hoodie with the vegan leather sleeves. I love the different textured hod that's super soft. It's so comfy! I ordered my regular size and it fits just like the model. Definately my favorite piece so far! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Rock Star Hoodie!
10.13.2012
" If you want to feel badass and low key all at the same time, this is it! I am in love with this hoodie. I have worn it with jeans , leggings and my military cargos with my Ash wedge sneakers and I feel comfy and Rock star chic all at the same time. Very comfy and warm, and it looks great! Worth the purchase! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vegan Leather Hoodie
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cool item
8.3.2012
" Glad to see FP come back to its older style! This item is true to size and the material is soft and comfy. It might look heavy but theres no problem for me to wear it on a not so hot california summer day. I love the vegan leather sleeves - look super cool and cute. Works well with shorts and jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large