Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweater Leggings

Patterned knit sweater leggings. Elastic waist and leg hems. A fun and quirky layering piece! *55% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 16% Acrylic, 3% Wool *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 29" Rise: 9 1/2" Inseam: 29 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sweater Leggings
Review 1 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Florida Panhandle
age:41-45
body type:petite
Super cute and comfy!
1.31.2013
"I ordered these in the blue/gray/black knit in an XS. I am super tiny at 5'0 in height and about 85 lbs and these fit perfectly. They don't have a much stretch to them, but they still cling to your body well. I had them on today for over 12 hours and they stayed nice and snug to my body without being too tight, and they did not get loose or droopy in the butt or in the knee area. I wore them tucked into a pair of sweater type boots along with a long gray boxy sweater. They were super comfortable, and warm and I got loads of compliments. Now I want every color! I haven't washed them yet, but they are hand wash/hang dry. They are made of mostly cotton, with some acrylic, nylon and a just a bit of wool. I'm very happy with my purchase and wish I had purchased them at the beginning of fall when the weather turned!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Perfect Winter Legging!
1.25.2013
"Wow! I just love these FP sweater leggings... I ordered them in the brown and am looking forward to getting a couple more! Unlike the sweater patch leggings, these run more true to size. So adorable and cozy for the winter! Can be worn under tunics, skirts, shorts... A staple to any winter wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best Leggings Ever!
1.16.2013
"So comfortable and warm! They're warmer than my jeans even. I'm a college student, and I'll wear them with a tunic and no other layers on top of them and my legs won't be cold at all while I'm walking to class. They're truly fantastic for the cold winter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect for winter!
1.11.2013
"I got these in the charcoal and cobalt blue combo in the large and they fit perfect. I'm 5"4, 140 pounds. They keep me warm and look cute under shorts!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:GA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Didn't last
12.9.2012
"Had these for about a week and the bottom stitching is already fraying, which makes it just look plain awkward. Not purchasing again. The only reason this isn't one-star is because they were soft and the pattern was really cute."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love- but Small
12.8.2012
"I love these leggings, however, I did not realize they would be so small. I have always been an XS in Free People- often times the XS has to be taken in because I am very petite. These were not like that! They were extremely snug and sadly the small has been sold out for months in the color I like! I will have to squeeze into them because I do not want to return them- but overall I LOVE Them!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Arlington, VA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Different Colors Fit Differently
11.30.2012
"Hi Ladies...I bought these at the store. I am 5'4", 120 lbs. I bought SMALL in the ivory combo (same as black combo#, but the patterned tights run a little smaller. I bought the brown w/pink paisley pattern. And, they were out of size M at the store, so I took a chance on the size L, and they fit just fine. In the ivory combo #and black combo) , anything bigger than size S would have been loose. The material on both is not scratchy at all --to me), and the fit is very relaxed at the waist for both. These are very comfortable. I gave them 4 stars due to cost, and also the discrpency in sizing amongst the colors...makes it harder to figure out sizing. If these were about $30, and consistent size-wise, I'd give them 5 stars."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Long, but cozy.
11.21.2012
"I really like the warmth you get from these sweater leggings. Too bad the color I really wanted had already sold out. But I bought in espresso and I really like the colors. Perfect for Thanksgiving.
One thing worth mentioning: Tag reads: Hand Wash. Do Not Wring. Lay Flat to Dry. I washed accidentally with other darks. When I pulled these out of the washer they were a bit stretched out. But I threw in the dryer for a bit and they reshaped. In the future I will wash separate in a delicate bag on gentle cold setting, and I think tumble dry low is okay for these.
The sizing on these is pretty accurate. I'm pregnant so all I wear is leggings. I'm 127 lbs with my bump, 5'4 and the Large fit me perfectly. If I wasn't pregnant I would suggest a M or even Small. These are a bit longer than the majority of my leggings, but I plan to put socks over them and wear knee high boots.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Comfy
11.20.2012
"I bought these leggings in cobalt blue and they're supert comfy and stylish. I'm usually a medum in FP leggings but had to buy these in large because they don't stretch and run on the small side."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Super comfy
11.12.2012
"These leggings are fantastic! Super comfortable and cute. I thought they would stretch out during wear like another pair of FP leggings I have, but they retained their shape very well! I'm 5'6" and 125lb - small fits perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute
11.9.2012
"These leggings are super cute but I agree with the other reviews that you need to size up. They do not ave any stretch in them. I still ordered two colors though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:pa
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Boote
11.3.2012
"I needed to write a review for these b/c there is definately a size discrepancy. I ordered the black and ivory (plain ones) first in a medium..loved them! They are a little loose but in an oh so comfy way. Have not worn them yet so don't know if they stretch out. For reference i am 5'7" and 135. Usually a small in free people dressed. 6/8. Decided to order the gold strip ones to wear with an ivory top and found that the medium barely fit my thighs...very uncomfortable...so watch which ones you order!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not So Much..
10.29.2012
"I bought leggings from Free People last year and these were way different. They are super cute, and the colors are nice, but they aren't stretchy, and they're kind of irritate my skin. They also run small, being a slim 5"7, I had to work to get them all the way up.. So I returned them.. but if they go on sale I might just but them again in medium..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Can't wait to wear!
10.22.2012
"I got these leggings today in the gold color. I usually wear xs/s bottoms and I was trying to decide if I should size up to a medium. I went with the small because I was afraid that they would stretch throughout the day and get baggy. The waist fit perfect, but my thighs are a little wide so they were tight there. I thought I might have to send them back. I walked around for a few minutes and they started to stretch a bit so I'm glad that I did go with the small. They're super cute and I can't wait til it gets a little cooler so that I can wear them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
so comfy
10.10.2012
"I love these leggings!!!! Just bought them in the ivory combo. They puddle beautifully over my ankle boots. Not to tight nor to loose in the legs, just perfect for me. Gotta order the black ones asap."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:slender
Awesomeness!
10.9.2012
"These pants are SO comfy! I weigh around 120 pounds and ordered a size large because I didn't want them tight tight. They fit perfect, love free people stuff!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Garderville, NV
age:26-30
body type:slender
So friggin cute
10.8.2012
"I bought what must have been last year's design (red) at a discount store, and love them so much that I am going to go ahead a buy another pair or two, full price be darned. Seriously, I have not taken them off since I got them two days ago. I'm wearing them to work today even though they are not "work-appropriate attire".
As for sizing, I found them very TTS. 5'3", 108 lbs, bought the size small. Not too tight, not too loose. <3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Adorbs.
10.8.2012
"These are so cute, I was SO happy to see the sweater leggings for this season. I wore them all winter last year, they are so comfy. I bought the Antique Gold Fairisle. It just got cold here and I wore them to brunch and got so many compliments. I am 5'3 very petite and the xs fit like a glove. I almost ordered a small but they do stretch when you wear them. You will not regret getting them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
nice and cozy leggings
10.7.2012
"The gold floral and navy floral are a very nice material. I am 5'4", 117 lbs, and got these in medium, normally wear smaller size but other reviews said they ran small. They were right. The antique gold farisle, perhaps it is the 3% wool, but I found itchy plus medium waist was very big on these. The ivory/gold combo run much bigger and the medium was too large for me. The knit is much looser than the florals.
All in all my favs are the gold and navy florals. Muted print and real cute. Get lots of compliments with these. Hope this helps in your decision on which one plus the size that would be good for you. Nonetheless they all are adorable, plus they are long enough for taller women also.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sweater Leggings
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
cute but fit strange
10.5.2012
"i bought these last year and was really excited to recieve them. I am 5'7" and 125 pounds and i have a slender build. I bought the smalls and i find them to be snug through the legs. they are sewn in a tubular contruction and dont give much by virtue of the fabric. the rear end stretched out quickly though so they were saggy in the fanny. fine around the waist though. They are fine but they snag/pilled easily. wanted to love them but they are just OK."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>