Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bowie Wedge Sneaker

Suede and canvas wedge high-top sneaker. Laces up the front with one suede velcro strap across the front. Full rubber sole. The Pumped Up Kicks We can't get enough of the wedge sneaker and we've met our match with the Bowie. Pair them with your favorite skinnies for the perfect model-off-duty look. *By Ash *Calf Suede, Canvas, Rubber *3" wedge heel, 4" shaft height
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Review 1 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:26-30
body type:slender
I can't wait to wear them!
6.16.2012
" These shoes are adorable. They will add an urban edge to any outfit. I was hesitant at first but am so glad with my final decision to purchase them. The clay is not so much a "red clayish" color as it is a "grey clayish color." Personally I like the grey better, it will match so much more and make it easier for me to dress up or down.
The shoes fit me true to size, but then again, I have a narrow foot.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Totally Awesome!
4.18.2012
" So I just opened the box and tried them on briefly because I'm at work but I love these shoes. The wedge is narrower than i thought but sturdy. The size is pretty true - I wear 7 1/2" and bought a 38. The toe felt a little small but will stretch with wear. I wish FP had the other colors - would love this in the green or pink! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Bowie Edgy Sneakers Must have
4.9.2012
" To everyone who knows me, I am classy and posh. I don't wear sneakers, but these shoes had taken my breath away. I just got them in the mail in black the last pair from FP and ordered the last pair in clay from Saks. I wear shoe size 7.5 and I ordered these in 8 in both colors from different vendors. The sneakers look fantastic. I am going to wear them with my favorite FP ankle jeans and funky tops from FP again. I can't believe FP completely turned me around from Chanel, D&G, LV and Valentino girl into the Bohemian style girl. I love everything from FP. I already invested in FP clothes in considerable amounts of money. But hey, it's worth it. I look different, edgy and sassy and I have this glow about me. It's not the glow of Chanel Black Dress, it's the glow of OMG - here she comes, not the bride.... But the girl with a Pearl Earring...Sorry, I like to add a twist to my description. Nonetheless, Thank you FP for the items that you pick and I must say we are now BFF's. Xoxo... Gossip Girl. "
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Best $200 I've ever spent.
4.9.2012
" These shoes are amazing. I hesitated for a while before buying them as they are expensive. But how happy am I that I finally got them! Girls, if you're thinking about these shoes, get them. Stylish, super comfortable and unique. I get tons of compliments on these! They look great with leggings, jeans and denim shorts/tights combo. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Should have bought 2 pairs
3.30.2012
" Ever buy 2 pairs of the same shoes because you know you're going to wear them and wear them out? Well, I should have done that with these. My size is sold out and I LOVE them. Been wearing them nonstop since I got them. They go with everything. are comfortable and super cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Montana
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
AWESOMEST
3.30.2012
" I was really debating ordering these because they are so expensive, but i bit the bullet and ordered the black because i needed a spring shoe badly. This one is perfect transitional weather wear. It has your foot covered in case it is sprinkling rain but is still only an ankle height so you aren't still wearing tall boots in springtime (ugh!). Obvi just use a suede protector before wearing out. Also the wedge is completely comfortable and fashion fabulous. And with the black people don't even realize they are tennis shoes. I am normally a 37.5 so I ordered the 38 because they only have whole sizes. This worked out well cuz i just tightened up the laces. If i had gone down a size instead it would have squished up my toes i'm pretty sure. Plus spring here isn't that warm so I'm still wearing a thicker sock. They honestly fit like a bootie with the comfort of a tennie. oh and shipping the USPS option was super fast. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cool shoes, but some things to consider
3.12.2012
" These look AWESOME from the top and front, but the side and rear view is a little weird because of the narrowness of the wedge (further described below). They look like super cool classic kicks, and your feet look like postage stamps (i.e. very tiny)
2) Unfortunately these actually made my feet look a little too small (they are a 6.5, 37 fit comfortably if a little loose around the ankle). I'm generally a size 2-4, but because these made my feet look so tiny that my hips looked a full size larger...not a big deal, but it was weird, it made me look a little unbalanced.
The background color of the shoes is canvas, not suede as I expected (although the description notes that the shoes are suede and canvas).
I had imagined these kind of like tough looking hightops that have a hidden wedge, but the unexpected narrowness of the supporting heel made me look very young and cutesy (like I felt like I should go out and jump rope all of a sudden)...not exactly what I was going for. I can see how I though they were formed a little differently from the side view pictures, but you get an accurate idea of the shape from the rear view and more heavily shadowed pics.
Overall great shoe, seemed pretty true to size to me, but just not quite what I need out of a $200+ shoe. That said, definitely give this sneaker a try if you're thinking about it- if it works for you it'll definitely be worth it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So fun & so comfortable!
3.8.2012
" I am normally a 9/9.5 depending on the shoe style. I took the other reviewers advice & sized up, so I orded the Euro 40. They fit perfectly & are so comfortable. I love that they just make your outfit look effortless but still make you feel sexy! Comfort - I'm on my feet mostly all day & they dont hurt my feet at all! I'd like a little more cushion, so use inserts for that. Fun to wear & totally worth the money!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bowie Wedge Sneaker
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE
1.22.2012
" I got these from Ash on a different site but I thought it would be helpful to write a review. Let me tell you, these shoes are the freaking BOMB. I am obsessed with them! I would get them in every color if they were cheaper. In flats I am usually an 8 and in heels I am usually a 7.5. I got these in an 8 online and I kept them but I really should have gotten an 8.5. I can wear them no problem but my toes do hit the front. I would judge the size on what your athletic sneakers are (my Nikes are all 8.5). They run more like an athletic shoe than a heel. That being said, BUY BUY BUY. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large