Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic

Scoop neck heathered striped tunic with flared shape and seam details down sides. * Cotton, Rayon, Polyester * Machine Wash * Made in USA Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30" Chest: 33"
overall average rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Review 1 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size down
12.1.2010
" I sized down to a small. This shirt did not need an undershirt. It is a great flowly pretty basic. It is great as a cover up or just for a casual tee. I love these types of shirts that we the free has been making lately. Recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Potomac MD
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Free To Return
11.8.2010
" There is a reason this top went on sale in several colors - it just doesn't fit right. The length is great for layering and there the fun stops. The armholes are cut high, the exposed, unfinished seams do not constitute "seam detail" and the "stripe is all but undetectable on the black and the blue. The angle of the seams did not lend a slimming effect and there was little flare The sizing is true, but nothing adds up to a flattering look. This top was overpriced at full price and it is just not flattering enough at any price. Both went back. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pair it with a skirt
9.30.2010
" I got the light pink color and pair it with the ruffle skirt as pictured. i got a small and its huge on me and thats what i normaly get. its almost like a dress and goes past the skirt i intended to wear it with and im 5'6. i'm going to shrink it in the wash. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love this tank!
9.21.2010
" Got this in the oatmeal color in a small (I normally am in between the small/med sizes). This top is definitely roomy but it hangs beautifully - the fabric seems to be a little higher quality than that of the long sleeve scoop neck tunic and it fits a little slimmer as well (I got a small in the long sleeve and was swimming in it). I am 5'7'', 118lb, and a 32DD. The small is great - I think I would fit into an XS also, but I'm happy with the way that the S fits me so I won't bother sizing down when I order the black version. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:athletic
I LOVE this top!
9.19.2010
" I ordered this top in the black color a few weeks ago based on the many other great reviews. I absolutely love this top! Its very versatile, easily dressed up or down! Fits true to size I would say, I am 5'5, 120lbs, 34B, and the XS fit perfect! I love this top so much I am ordering it in the royal blue color as well! This top is a MUST HAVE for any wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice
9.18.2010
" This tank is pretty sweet because it's roomy but it hits the right places where you don't look pregnant. I got this skirt in the white color..it's actually light pink but thats okay. This tank is good for lazy/comfy days. It's a bit see through too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great basic tank!
9.16.2010
" This shirt is roomy, so you can size down. I stayed with my normal size just because the store only had the color I wanted in M, but the S in other colors fit good as well. Great purchase. I got the oatmeal color, it's a little sheer, but not too bad. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Miami
age:31-35
body type:slender
Awesome tank
9.2.2010
" The best tank I own. Reason is it is loose on the stomach and even though I am skinny, I have a belly! So awesome tank! I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My go to tank
7.27.2010
" From now on whenever I get up in a funk and feel like I have nothing to wear there is a foolproof solution. And even on normal days I've found myself reaching for this bad girl more and more often. This is my favorite top from Free People by far. It is comfy, super flattering, can be dressed up with a blazer for work, dressed down with jeans or shorts for anything else, goes with everything... I just can't recommend this enough! I got it in oatmeal, the black and the pink and love them all. I'm 5'7" 130 lbs, but I have a smaller chest, and I prefer the extra small. It's still plenty swingy and roomy, but for us girls with a smaller chest the x-small actually emphasis THE girls. With a small I felt like they disappeared completely under the fabric. It is a little tight across the chest, which is how I like it, but for anyone above a small B you probably want to go with the size small or larger. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
lovely tunic
7.19.2010
" I'm usually not a fan of flowy tunics, but I decided to give this one a try, and I'm so glad I did.
The fabric is wonderful; thick and soft, with a little bit of interesting texture to it from what appear to be darker fibers woven here and there throughout. The striping is subtle, and the oatmeal color I purchased is lovely (but a wee bit see-through, you can see the darker color of your jeans or leggings underneath the fabric, this is definitely a top that will require a nude bra).
I ordered a medium, and the fit was flowy and loose, the length just barely long enough to wear with leggings on my 5'8 1/2" frame. If you like your tops a little more form-fitting, I would size down, but if you want it to fit like it does on the model, go with your normal size.
This is one of my favorite tops, and I'm ordering another one in royal blue. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Perfect tank!
6.19.2010
" Love this top! I bought the oatmeal, size S. True to size and doesn't gap under arms like some tanks do.
I will order it in black too! Lovely feel to the fabric. I'm new to FP, but definitely a new fan!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Soft and comfy
6.8.2010
" I really love this tank. It's soft and super comfy. The fabric is lightweight and is perfect for summer time. The sizing is pretty much true to size, though it may be slightly big. I love my FP tanks! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:midwest
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
5.29.2010
" this tank is well worth every penny. i bought it in oatmeal, size S. definitely true to size. it lays just like pictured (the oatmeal pictures at least). it flows beautifully & is so comfy. i also love that it's such a perfect length. it's just long enough to pair with leggings (i'm 5'4", btw), but it's not too long to wear with jean capris (a summer staple of mine). i'm definitely going to need it in other colors as well. i really wish they'd bring it out in the grey color of the long-sleeved version...hint hint! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great little tank
5.7.2010
" This tank is an even better counterpart to the We The Free scoopneck tunic. This has a more flattering shape and more interesting fabric. I got this in the blush pink color, but I was considering getting the blue, too. In person, it's quite a vibrant blue, maybe best described as cobalt. The fit is a bit more swingy than it looks here, especially if you get your normal size. For a slightly more fitted but still loose fit, try a size down. The scoop neck isn't too deep and the armholes don't show too much when you pick up your arms (Yay!) The fabric has an interesting recycled look to it, and it has these tiny slubs in it that almost look like pulp in handmade paper. They aren't too distracting and are more noticeable in the light colors. The fabric isn't as soft as some FP tops, but I'm thinking this is a result of the slub knit process and may end up very soft after a bunch of washings. I'm looking forward to wearing this one on hot summer days by itself or as a layering piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
dont pass it up...
4.16.2010
" frankly, its the perfect spring & summer time staple. i purchased the ivory color online and found soo much use from it, i went into my local free people store and purchased two more colors. Its super soft. flattering, easy. tuck it into a skirt, wear it long over a skirt of skinnies. endless... such a good one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
4.12.2010
" I saw this top in my local FP store and I had to purchase it! It is everything that I love in a free people tank... long, soft, flowy, and flattering. I bought it in two colors- ivory and pink.
Today I wore the ivory one to work styled with a 3/4 sleeve tee underneath, skinny jeans, gladiator sandals, and then a necklace and bracelets to add some funk. I have gotten complements all day!
This is long enough to be worn with leggings, but it would look cute over shorts, cropped pants, leggings, boot cut jeans, or skinnies! It's the perfect shirt, and for this price, it is totally worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
Name:
Location:.............
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Perfect for Summer!
4.12.2010
" This is just like the We the Free long sleeve scoop neck tunic but it's sleeveless! I have to say I am a little more impressed with this version, as the fabric is higher quality and it isn't as thin. It definitely runs big like the long sleeve tunic, so I would suggest getting a size or two smaller. I also love the colors; however there is also a beautiful blue color available in stores, but it isn't showing up on the website! Overall, this is a great basic and if you wore the We the Free long sleeve tunic all fall/winter, you'll wear this one all spring/summer! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large