Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Harmonica Crop Pullover

Super soft cropped sweater with wide ribbing throughout. Scoop neck. *84% Cotton, 16% Rayon *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Chest: 37 "
overall average rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Review 1 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Like old times
11.14.2011
"Long story short. I remember I had something very much like this when I was in High school.I felt pretty and sexy but sweet on this. When I saw it the memories of that sweater came to my mind and I just bought it without even thinking about it. It arrived and it was even better. I felt so pretty. It is very easy to wear and dress up or down. versatile and comfortable.GET IT!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect.
10.24.2011
"I loved it so much, I bought one in the other color. Perfect for layering or wearing with high waisted jeans. I ordered it a little big on purpose because I wanted it a little longer. And it is still cute baggy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great for Layering
9.7.2011
"Great for layer over strapless tops or dresses to make them work-appropriate. Also cute layered over a thermal for fall/winter. Versatile, and i love the color!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Why don't I like it as much as they do?
8.19.2011
"You know, this top looks really cute on other people, I think. Hehe. Got the XS in ice cream, it fit well, but I didn't think it was very flattering. I mean... it was fine, but not spectacular. Just a nice addition to your collection of layering pieces, I think. Definitely has a 'cute' vibe :)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:SC
age:36-40
body type:slender
Cute little sweater
7.10.2011
"I got this in the ice cream color and went with my "normal" sizing which is the medium..I have been having to size down to smalls with many of the sweaters and tunics lately but this one has just the right amount of slouch to layer when you stick with your normal size. I wouldn't say that it is off the shoulder but lies on the very edge if you stick with normal sizing..I don't think this one is meant to be worn tight. For reference I am 36D 115-120lbs. Will go great over maxi dresses or tunic tops and is of a good quality medium weight, not thin and flimsy..a no brainer at this price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
useful wardrobe addition
6.19.2011
"i got this little sweater in the ivory color and it has proved to be a very functional top. I especially like throwing it on over a plain long knit maxi dress which can be a rather boring look by itself. It's good with jeans too. I believe it fits true to size. I only give it 4 stars because I feel it's a little pricey for what it is even at the sale price. I've seen very similar pieces @ Target, etc. for much cheaper but FP is always overpriced in my opinion which is why I only buy things on sale here."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Costa Mesa
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
large boxy fit
6.7.2011
"I really wanted to love this top, but it just looked terrible on my string-bean boyish figure. It stuck out way too much on the sides and didn't hang well on my shoulders; probably because I don't have enough in the chest to fill it out. (I got it in XS) Great material, soft and stretchy, seems to be made well. Looked awkward even over a variety of my fave summer dresses, so sending it back. Maybe looks better on fuller figure?"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Looks better in person
5.29.2011
"I am still deciding on this crop - it is a basic top, by basic I mean not particularly beautiful or eye catching but it is indeed soft and comfy and perhaps very versatile. It also does looks better in person than pictured. Mmm still deciding if I should wait for the sales..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Loved it so much I'm considering getting another.
4.9.2011
"I purchased this top in the chocolate brown color in an xs, and I adore it! It fits a bit looser than on the model, so it runs a little big. The top is really good quality, the fabric is thick and doesn't snag easily. I loved it so much I'm considering getting another one in the ice cream beige color. Looks so cute over dresses!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
cute fun and beachy
4.5.2011
"This top is really cute, made out of thick material knitted loosely. Size small was a good fit. I am a 36c. Overall, cute top."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Warren, Vermont
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
More functional then you would imagine!
4.1.2011
"I purchased this little sweater to pair with a long & lean cotton navy maxi dress. It looks great over the silhouette. I have been experimenting with it lately and found that it looks super cute when paired with high rise jeans with a tank or tee tucked in underneath.
It's very easy to wear and you will get a ton of use. I'm normally a small and the small fits great. A little loose, but meant that way.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
just didn't do it for me.
3.3.2011
"I tried this on in an XS -- my typical FP size, I'm a "true" XS though -- in the ice cream and it just didn't light my fire. It was a bit shapeless (which, obviously, is sort of the point) but on someone who's small like me without much going on in the bust area, it didn't really look that great on. I also wasn't crazy about the short sleeves, I think I would've liked it better with a longer sleeve to balance it out. I think it would work on a girl who was a little bit bustier than me, because the styling possibilities are great (I mean, just look at all the ways FP has styled it!). The fabric was super soft and the thing would certainly be comfortable, it just wasn't for me!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
I could never wear it.
2.28.2011
"This crop pullover is just to DIE for when you see it. Looks great on the model, looks great on the table, but then I tried it on myself and it SWALLOWED me. I am 5'7" with a 28DD chest (not so small) but when I pulled this over my head, it completely took over with absolutely NO shape. If you can pull it off, definitely get it, but I suggest you try this one on in the store if you can."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE IT!!!
2.24.2011
"Such a cute layering piece!!!! I got it in the cherry color and it is absolutely FAB!!! The color is just totally fun, can lighten up any outfit. It runs a little big (atleast in my opinion) so size down! Get it while you can!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
All that I expected and MORE!
2.24.2011
"I am so glad I snatched this up when I did since it is now sold out in my size in the ice cream color! I am not a crop top kind of girl, but this top has reformed me. I can't wait to wear it over dresses and tanks come spring. Quality, fit, and style are all perfect for this one. I've seen this for sale other places too, so don't fret if you don't see your size/color on the FP site."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Cropped Top
2.18.2011
"I was hesitant to jump on the cropped top bandwagon, but this one is really just perfect. I bought a size M, typically I range between a Small or Medium. I liked the looseness of this, though, as it looks cute being a little loose fitting over maxi dresses. I am certainly not a "show your belly" kind of girl, but this looks so cute layered over a maxi dress or over a flowy tank with jeans. It's lightweight and well made. I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Everyday Racer Dress
4.6 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Harmonica Crop Pullover
Name:
Location:Cedar Rapids, Iowa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Summer sweater
2.16.2011
"I tried this on in ice cream today, I loved the fit and was relieved to find they sold other colors online. It fit me like the photos (I tried XS, I'm 5'3", 115 lbs). This seems like the perfect transition piece for spring to summer. I imagine wearing this over a little sundress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large