Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Picchi Embroidered Coat

Double-breasted boiled wool jacket with colorful embroidery design on the yoke and back. Features embossed silver-tone metal buttons. Partial jersey lining. *50% Wool, 50% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 21 3/8" Bust: 37 " (measured at armhole) Waist: 34 "
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Review 1 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My favorite coat!
1.17.2012
"I love this coat the embroidery is stunning and it nice and warm for winter. I think it runs a tiny bit small because I ordered a size 6 and it just fits nice and snug. I think an 8 would have been a little too big so I kept the 6. I am 34B 5'4'' and 130lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:UNITED KINGDOM
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice one.
1.4.2012
"This coat look beautiful. Very beautiful embroidery. But when I touch it, it feels a little bit coarse. But I still very love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Russia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Stylish coat )
1.2.2012
"Picchi coat is very beautiful ! But size runs to large. Buttons are sewn unreliable. Other are amazing! Embroidery are very well !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
sooo pretty
12.15.2011
"So when I saw this in the catalogue I had to have it. I got it with my birthday code, and it's so beautiful. It is a nice heavy felted wool but it's fully lined in a supersoft jersey so it's very comfy and not at all scratchy. I got it in a 0 (I'm a true 00 but I always take XS/0 in FP) and the fit is good -- a little roomy, but good. It's double breasted and runs wide in the bust, so the front is full but it drapes nicely even when you leave it open. The back has the beautiful skirting detail and the embroidery is spot-on. It's a beautiful, special little coat that's great for fall. It's too heavy to be worn indoors for great lengths of time, but it's cropped so it won't keep you that warm I think it is ideal for chilly fall nights and it's definitely a dress-up/dress-down piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful Jacket!!
12.14.2011
"I really love this jacket. It is lighter than it appears in the picture and the buttons were silver instead. I ordered a 0 and found it was true to size. It is very warm. The sleeves are narrow so it is difficult but not impossible to wear a sweater underneath. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the buttons are a bit flimsy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Have to have!!!!
12.7.2011
"I loved this coat the moment I saw it! When I got it in the mail I couldn't stop smiling, it is GORGEOUS! The quality of it is just superb! I got my usual size 6 and it fits great! Definitely can't wear a thick sweater underneath but a light sweater or tshirt will definitly work with this. You really wont need a thick sweater cause this thing is thick! The embroidery is very nice quality and is such an eye catcher. If you can get this coat in your size GET IT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:curvy
AWESOME!
12.4.2011
"This coat is abesolutely amazing. the fit is great, and it is really versitile. i can wear it with dresses and skirts or any lengeth, as well and jeans. the embroidery on the shoulders and the back is exquisite and it is really well made. plus, it really keeps you warm!
i spent a little more on this then i usually would, but it was completely worth it. i am in love with this coat.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:La Crosse
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazing!
12.4.2011
"i'm in love with this jacket! it's very warm, but not bulky, which is amazing. I ordered a size 2, it's a little big but works if i put sweaters under. as weird as this may sound, i love the fact that it has no collar! normally collars make my hair so snarly during the winter. love this coat. worth the price. and sooo different and unique. loveeee it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Defected...
11.29.2011
"I love this jacket and I would have given it 5 stars, if they had not sewn it so poorly on the inside. The seams on the sleeves don't match up and everytime you put it on it twists up and you can barely get your arm through it. They should have checked the item before it shipped out and for that I am dissapointed. I would get an exchange but they no longer have my size, so I may have to just do some alterations myself. Besides that, it's a beautiful jacket"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful quality
10.22.2011
"This jacket is absolutely gorgeous and so well made! The buttons on the coat I received are silver, and not gold like the picture shows. The fabric is stretchy and has a lot of pull to it. The cotton lining does not bother me, and though I am petite I did not find the coat to be too wide in the shoulders/long in the sleeves. Only real problem is I got a 4, my normal FP size (I'm 5'2" 120 lbs) and the sleeves are way too tight to be able to fit a sweater under (I don't have large arms). I am sending it back and getting a 6 which I hope will allow for that. Other than that, I really love this jacket."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not small enough.
10.10.2011
"I'm 5'4 and fairly thin and the 0 was still not quite as tight as I would have liked, perhaps layering once it becomes colder will be helpful. I think the grey is lighter in person, but the stitching is pretty spot on. My only other complaint is that if you do not button the inner buttons (that are somewhat hard to access) the coat looks frumpy because of folded fabric inside."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute & Stylish
9.17.2011
"This is a very cute & stylish jacket. It is thicker & heavier wool than I prefer. The sleeves are little long for me, since I am a petite size. Overall it fits good on me. If it was in a lighter fabric, it would be much better for indoor and outdoor daily wear. Love the embroidery - it is just beautiful! I can't wait till cooler weather to wear it. My friends wanted to get one after they saw my jacket. It is absolutely the most desirable jacket from Free People."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:slender
nice embroidery, heavy jacket, tight sleeves
8.22.2011
"This jacket is too heavy for me. I also don't see that it runs large. I wonder if it is being sized correctly as the three reviews vary so much. I'm 5'5", usually wear a size six. I have the skirt that goes with the jacket in a size 4. The jacket is lined with cotton which made any of my shirts I'd want to wear with it, grab. Also, arms are tight (and my arms aren't large.Could just be this particular jacket I was sent. Who knows? I certainly don't see it as either running large or as true to size. Normally I have no problems with jackets fitting well. So, this one goes back. Which is too bad because it looks lovely---just isn't comfortable on me."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
I love this jacket!!!!!
8.19.2011
"It's beautiful and fits so well. TTS, so grab your normal Free People size. The embroidery is well done, and the style is great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Picchi Embroidered Coat
Name:
Location:Indy
age:over 45
body type:slender
gorgeous embroidery
8.10.2011
"ok, so far i've ordered this in an 8 as i have other FP jackets this sz. well, it ran quite big - am sending first on back and will try a 6. the fit needs to be snug to be chic. the gorgeous embroidery justifies the effort to get it right. so this is running bigger than other jackets. fyi: i am 5'7", 119, 36, 28, 36 - slender, athletic but not reed thin. wondering how the 6 works, willing to go to 4 if i have to...."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large