Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt

Maxi skirt with stretchy, soft waist and sheer chiffon lower. Floral print throughout. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 40" Waist: about 24 " with stretch
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Review 1 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely yet sheer.
10.21.2011
" This skirt flows beautifully, and has a pretty abstract floral design. The one downside: you DO have to keep in mind that since the material is mostly chiffon, the lower portion of the skirt is sheer. I would definitely recommend wearing this with a slip underneath in order to avoid flashing anyone when sunlight strikes the filmy layers. Also, the waist stretches fairly easily, and I ordered a size down. Other than that, this piece is lovely: whimsical and feminine in a very understated manner. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
See through
8.28.2011
" I bought the beige and it is rather pinkish and see through in the bottom part, The pattern looks like strange clouds, not flowers. Still pretty cute and wonderfully flowy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
NO as a skirt & YES as a dress for me!
7.29.2011
" I was nervous when I ordered this because skirts like this aren't usually my thing. They have this weird way of making my thighs looks huge. The fabric is beauitful but for me it just didn't look right as a skirt. I remember seeing other reviews that mentioned wearing it as a dress. When I tried it on as a dress, I was in love! The fabric looks even more delicate & feminie as a dress. The skirt/dress is completely see through so you will def. need a slip. I haven't figured out which slip I will need to buy for this to work as a dress. Bottome line....The fabric is beauitful reguardless of how you wear it. I think the decision to wear it as a dress or skirt is unique dpending on your body type & height. I am usually a Medium, sometimes a Large in FP. I ordered the Large & it fits perfect. For reference, I am 5'7, 138, a size 6 & a 34D-DD. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Versatile and sexy
7.25.2011
" I got this at my local FP in a S Black. I am a 2 and usually wear XS in free people but the Small was a good choice in this. I love it equally as a skirt and dress. The sheerness is sexy though as a dress i would wear a short slip or hot shorts. The only thing that threw me off was the tag...It says Intimately FP. Is this supposed to be a night gown? In any case i think this is a great piece for packing light on a trip since you can wear it different ways! Also would be cute with black leggings and a wrap sweater. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great buy
7.11.2011
" this skirt is great to wear for any occasion. i have only had it two weeks and have worn it several times. so comfortable and cute. i love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Wonderful :)
6.29.2011
" Got this in both colors a few months back. It is definitely beautiful and flattering -- the skirt just flows behind you when you walk! I like the darker color better though. I use the pink one on weekends :) BUY! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Northwest
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty and can be dressed up or down
6.18.2011
" I got the dark color. It is very see-through (in a good way) and you will need a skirt or slip underneath. What I love about it is that you can adjust the length and it's a great piece to work with.
I wore it with a white tank and sandals for an island look. For going out, I paired it with a skinny black tank, a shawl, sexy sandals and silver jewelry. I got so many compliments for looking elegant! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
not usually a maxi person
6.17.2011
" I don't generally love maxi skirts, but this is such an exception. It is SO light and comfortable; perfect for the beach or just a regular day. It is very sheer, though. Wearing it as a skirt, the band covers the underwear but if you wear it as a dress, you'll definitely need either a slip or shorts underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Glory, glory hallelujah!
5.19.2011
" I bought this skirt in the black combo, size medium. Normally, I'd wear a large in skirts but I found this skirt to run a little bit loose. It looks great as a skirt or a dress. The detail is beautiful. It is sheer so I'll need to wear a slip or skort under it. I'm 5'6" and it comes to the bottom of my ankles. Since the waist is stretchy, it can be pulled lower or higher so that it can be whatever length I want. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:southern cali
age:14-20
body type:slender
My everyday piece
4.20.2011
" LOVE this skirt! normally i am an xs but with this i was able to get the s and be okay since the fabric at the top is so stretchy! i have yet to try it as a dress but can't wait to do so (: "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Southern Cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
GORGEOUS
4.2.2011
" I just got this in the mail and I can't stop smiling. This skirt is beautiful! I bought the beige color in a small and it fits perfect. I am 5'3 so it's a tad long but I just pull it up to my waist and wear a cute basic tank over it. It's sheer but I just throw a simple white slip underneath and I'm good to go. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Sheer Beauty
4.2.2011
" This maxi skirt is just breathtaking! It is my first maxi skirt ever, so I didn't know what size I should get at first. The measurements for size small listed on the website are a 24 inch waist, and my waist is a 27, so I went for the medium, and it fits perfectly. It's not too loose or too tight, it's just perfect. I'm also tall, 5'8, and have really long legs, and I was afraid it would be too short on me and hang at a weird length around my ankles, but it's just long enough. Not too short, but not dragging on the ground so that it would rip or I would step on it. The print on the black combo is just absolutely wonderful! I love anything flowy or floral, and when I see both in one piece, I'm in heaven! The material is so sheer that you do need a slip underneath, but I just wear one that ends at my mid-thigh instead of a full length slip. This goes with so many of my clothes from FP, and even though it's long, you can still wear it in the spring and summer because of the delicate, sheer material that won't make you too warm on a hot day. I'm going to New York this summer, and it's going to be super humid and hot, and this is defiantely coming with me! As some maxi skirts look good if you pull it up and wear it as a dress, I can not imagine myself doing that with this one. The FP-1 Desert Florals Maxi Skirt is perfect if you want to wear it as either. I originally bought that, but then returned it becuase even though it looked great as a dress, I don't have any tops that match it if I wanted to wear it as a skirt, and I wasn't sure I was ready to wear a long skit or dress in my everyday environment then. I'm so glad I bought this though, and it's so worth $98! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:White Lake
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful and flowy...
3.29.2011
" I wasn't sure about this skirt based on the reviews...but, I ordered the pink anyway. I really like it! It is soft...flowy...easy...and very feminine. I could see how the part where the band an chiffon meet might be weird, but it wasn't on me at all. I think it lays very nice! I am excited to wear it with a little white tank or a cropped off the shoulder sweatshirt! Perfect for Summer days! Fit TTS. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Versatile!
3.25.2011
" Love this it fits TTS. It can be worn as a skirt or a top and is supper cute as both! The dark is really nice for nights and the light color would be perfect for summer days! Love this skirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
looked better as a dress on me
3.14.2011
" tried on the small. the dress option looks better on me since im only 5'3 and knew it was going to be too long on me. if i wanted to wear it as a skirt though the solid "mini" skirt top covers my butt so even though the skirt is see through that would have been okay for me. the only real miss is this fabric is sooo static clingy. i could barely get it to stop sticking to my legs. it does have a nice airy breezy look to it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
love both colors
3.13.2011
" I initially bought the black on line with the blue shirt as shown, keeper, throw on leggings with the floral saddle shoes, (still wtg for, anna black boots, or simple sandle, etc all set...) anyway, I went to my fp store this weekend and feel in love with the white. It has a pink/purplish hugh in it with some gray. Beautiful....I usually don't like to buy 2 of the same but these are so different in color that when you layer I don't think it mattered....My suggestions for the ivory would be: the boxy muscle tee in teak, french terry lace in elderberry, and fp-1 maxi slip. My suggestions for the black would be: engineered crochet top and finale fringe slip..... I hope this helps! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Boxy Muscle Tee
4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
French Terry Lacey Crop
3.8 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
FP ONE Maxi Godet Sheer Slip
4.7 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beauty!
3.9.2011
" This skirt is so pretty! I have both colors, and i love both equal. Super flattering, fits TTS. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So feminine!
3.1.2011
" This has been on my wish list since I first laid eyes on it. BUT after reading some of the reviews I was skeptical. I was concerned about the gathering where the stretch fabric meets the chiffon. Especially knowing this would sit right at the area I would rather conceal. Happy to report that I gave it a shot and tried it on and was pleasantly surprised! It didn't poof out like I thought it would, I tried the L on first before the M, which was key. The less snug for me was better. It didn't cut into my tush and it was actually quite flattering. Both colors were available at the FB boutique, and I went with the Beige. It is more of a pale pink, the color is pretty accurate in the pics here on the website. It's very girlie, feminine and so pretty! Very very happy with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Stunning Piece
2.28.2011
" This skirt is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is so nice and the print is very eye-catching. It has great movement as you walk as well. Get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
ON THE FENCE...
2.15.2011
" I'm not sure that I love this skirt. I'm a HUGE fan of maxi dresses and maxi skirts. And they often flatter me well. This skirt on the other hand isn't as amazing as my other pieces. I got the beige combo color and was hoping that it was more beige, but it was pretty accurate to the color in the pics -- very pink. I'm not too thrilled about the print, and the bunching where the chiffon bottom meets the stretchy waist area fits weird. I'm still on the fence however, because I'm wondering if it's just a matter of finding the right top that complements this piece. I think it could be a cute layering piece... and just hoping that I can figure out what works best with it! As far as fit is concerned -- true to size; I got this in M and I'm 5'4, 130 lbs. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>