Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sequin Cami

Beautiful sheer sequined cami. The perfect piece to add a touch of glamour and glitz to your look. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust: 34" Waist: 34" Total Strap Length: 15 "
overall average rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Sequin Cami
Review 1 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cool
3.27.2012
"Maybe 34B is the magical chest size? I found this to run TTS. I'm not nearly as busty as the girls who said the slip was too small, nor am I as tiny as those saying it's too loose. I think you size this according to your fp bandeau size and that should do the trick. Note: The top is lower cut than the images appear. I think this looks best worn UNDER something and peeking out from underneath, not as a top layer. This is due to shedding sequins."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:36-40
body type:petite
Runs a bit large/maybe not for petites?
3.19.2012
"I typically wear an xs (I am 5"4" and a size 0-2). However, this top in xs has really long straps. I'll need to take 2 inches off when I get it altered.
I wonder if it's meant for non-petites, people who are taller, still narrow, but not as narrow in the shoulders? I'd like to give it a 2.5, because it really is a pretty top with a lot of options. Thankfully, it was on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bust
3.19.2012
"I am a 36c. I sized up from medium to large. The material is totally sheer so it needs a cami or bandeau under. This is a great layering piece similar to the sparkle slips a few years back. The material is slightly itchy, but not uncomfortably so. Great sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Southern USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Good Layering Piece
3.13.2012
"I bought this to layer under another piece. I expected it to be a little longer. It is also a tad snug over the girls. Normally a large in FP tops and camis is perfect for me, and allows me some breathing room in the chest area. This one is a bit off, but at the sale price it's still a good piece. It's very pretty."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very pretty, but...
2.15.2012
"...the sequins come off. I bought an XS and it fits, but the straps are a little long. I do love the type of sequin the shirt has."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Not sure about this one
2.2.2012
"Not sure I love this!I will have to fool around and pair it with things to see what it looks good with.
I got it in tea size medium and that is my regular size. 34D/28/36 5'11"
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:maryland
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
too big
1.3.2012
"i might be having the same problem as the first reviewer. i bought this in small and it does hang too low. i bought the seafoam green and i love the color and sparkles. i'm 5'8", 118 pounds and small chested. i just sent it back and exchanged it for the XS. i'm planning on keeping it, even if i have to wear a shirt underneath. this would have been the perfect top if it wasn't so shear and had spaghetti straps."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sequin Cami
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not flattering.
12.26.2011
"I liked this a lot on the model, but when I tried it on, it was too big. It drooped down way too much, so I would've had to layer it. I bought it in my usual size, xs, so it wouldn't have been possible to size down. I also just felt it wasn't super flattering in general. It doesn't have a nice shape to it. Other than that, the material is nice, and I really loved the sequin pattern. It just was not for me."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large