Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mesh Button Front Slip

Dotted sheer mesh, long-sleeved slip dress with button front opening and ribbon trimming. Large keyhole opening at back with button closure at top. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 36" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Waist (all around): 29" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Mesh Button Front Slip
Review 1 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Lovely for Layering
6.9.2013
" I purchased both the red and black since the dress was long enough to wear to work (& cute enough to wear after work). I'm 5'7 33-24-25 and the XS fits perfectly, is not too short, is stretchy and very comfortable. I wear different colored tank dresses underneath to change the look of the dress, and for colder days add a sweater or cardi over as well. The black works well with my more edgy looks and the red for the romantic styles. Overall, I am very happy with both dresses and their endless possibilities. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tribal Cross Pendant
 
 
 
Bun Floral Crowns
3.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
it ok...
3.27.2013
" Unlike a lot of free people stuff i found this ran a little short and thought the fit was small. I am a bigger lass but normally have no problems with a large fp dress, this was to tight and unflattering. fabrics pretty and as pictured, just not the right cut. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
GORGEOUS!
3.15.2013
" This dress is a wonderful layering piece. A medium fit me perfectly and the color is true to the picture. I am 130lb, 34dd, 5'4" with a 27" waist. The waist was a tad loose, but I'm pretty sure thats the way it should be worn. I wear it over a bodycon slip or as a swimsuit cover up. Sexy and stylish :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
love the red
2.16.2013
" This dress runs a bit large I got a medium.
The red in this dress is beautiful not like the photo of model(it looks a bit pale) its actually a dark crimsom red I like the layering maybe a bit to much gathering in some places Im going to wear this over black tank and black flared jeans, its very pretty not disapointed
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
nice but runs large
2.15.2013
" I am 5 "3 and weight 105 to 110 pounds
My measurements are 32 bust (32 C), 26 waist, and 32 hips. I ordered the small in black.
I would recommend anyone close to my size order the xsmall since this item runs large and longer than the model in the black. I used the measurements for the small that they give you on the website to make my judgement and I found the measurements are not correct. The skirt is also fuller than the pictures. The quality is nice; however, the item is very delicate.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
An essential piece
1.26.2013
" Of the FP slips I own, I think this one is probably the wardrobe essential. I bought the black in size S (sometimes I buy XS and that probably would have fit too). I love the dots pattern. I love the ribbon trim, I think it really adds to the slip. I bought a pink slip to wear underneath. Would love to have this in more colors, like ivory. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:South U.S
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fabulous!
12.17.2012
" I am soo happy I bought this!!!
I got it in Black (L), and I think it fits tts maybe a little loose.
When I opened the package, I was mesmerized by how beautiful it is, I love the Swiss Dot mesh look and I LOVE this tiered dress style.
Like the previous reviewer said; this slip/dress is "Goth-tastic" and I agree! I love the Goth look and this slip fits the bill for a Great Gothic layering piece.
It is totally sheer, so an under garment, like the bodycon romper is a must.
My initial concerns before it arrived were that the fabric might be too flimsy and that the back keyhole button would look strange, but it turns out the fabric is sturdy yet soft and the keyhole back is not detracting from the look. It has definitely earned a place of honor in my wardrobe :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mesh Button Front Slip
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
Goth-tastic!
12.1.2012
" I really like this dress and think it has allot of potential. It would be a great little party dress with a slip under it! For me it was a little to Gothic looking for my style. I would love it in a lighter color! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large