Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Audrina Maxi Dress

Jersey knit maxi dress with elastic waist and slit at lower back. Sleeve hems are cuffed. Tall slit at each bottom side. An elegant shape with a casual cool feel.
overall average rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Audrina Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey// Rhode Island
age:21-25
body type:athletic
better for fall than summer
8.30.2013
" This maxi fits true to size, the top fits beautiful especially being flat chested. I thought the back would bother me but I just throw a slip on underneath and I am perfectly happy. One complaint about the dress is it is wayy to long and being 5'8 I don't run into this problem often. I may have to cut it but am scared of doing so. I cant wait till the fall to add a leather jacket on top!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
my next side project
8.19.2013
" I never gave this dress any thought until I saw the picture for one of the black pairs of ankle boots with this stunning effortlessly chic maxi skirt. One of the answers to the question posted said it was this dress in the picture, and it was the lighting/shadows that made it look like a skirt. So I don't like the top half of this dress, but the bottom half makes for a great skirt, so I've decided to cut the top part off and make a cool bunched/frayed edge. And the way the waist is done leaves little need for sewing skills (of which I have none). So I'm giving it four stars because I love the skirt, and the grey color isn't very see-through like some other reviewers have said. I'm in love! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
great dress, wrong fabric
8.6.2013
" I'm glad I tried this on in person instead of just going for it. This dress was so close to perfection. I think the shape would flatter most, it's comfy and versatile. I like how the cut-out in the back adds interest even though it means you can't wear just any bra. And I was super excited to find it had pockets, until I stuck my hands in the pockets and turned sideways - and saw my polkadot print underwear in full view.
If this was just a standard cotton t-shirt fabric I think it would have been fine because the waistband provides enough bunching. But since it's made of this slub knit (that I am so tired of), when it stretches it's completely see-through.
This can be solved with a slip, of course, but to me the main purpose of a maxi dress is to be a breezy, no-fuss outfit. And this definitely means it's not worth full price. So all that said, if it ends up on sale I will probably buy it along with a short cotton slip.
For those interested in sizing: I'm 5'6, 135lbs, somewhere between hourglass and pear shaped, and small was the best fit. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So badly wanted this dress to work!
7.29.2013
" I loved the look of this dress and admittedly being 5 months pregnant has had it's challenges. The waist hit a little too low to justify the roomy top portion. I felt the slits on the side where a little too high because the dress is a little too sheer, a slip or something would (I THINK) need to be worn.
The coral color is pretty although I was hoping for a more red hue tint then an orange! I would also recommend you order down a size.
Too bad this didn't work and I'm returning it! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
unsure...
7.11.2013
" While this dress is very comfortable and flattering I definitely don't think it is worth its $88 price tag. The material is very thin and pretty see through. I'm still debating on whether or not to return this, mostly because I don't feel I got my money's worth. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Charlotte NC
age:14-20
body type:petite
In love
7.6.2013
" I absolutely love this dress. I bought it in the heather gray color and just love it so much. It is incredibly comfortable and cute! I got it in a small (I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs) and couldnt be happier. The fabric is a bit heavy for the Charlotte weather recently (in the 90's) but as soon as it cools down a bit I'll be wearing this everyday no doubt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE
7.1.2013
" This dress is so effortlessly cute! Its fit is really flattering and lays really nice. Its the perfect piece to just throw on and go on the summer/spring/fall! The coral color was bright and beautiful, and I am ordering the grey asap :) I am 5'3 110 pounds and the small fit perfect ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Easy, every day dress
4.5.2013
" It took me a minute while trying this piece on to really fall in love. Though, after walking around my house and adjusting, I quickly realized how easy and flattering this dress is!!
I paired it with a leather belt, sandals, hat, and was instantly head over heels!
Now, I can hardly go anywhere without receiving compliments on this dress!
Absolutely a must have!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely
4.2.2013
" I bought the creme colored one, and I absolutely love it. It's light and easy to wear. My concern was mostly with the length of the dress considering that I am 5'4", but it turned out to fit perfectly. I got a small! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Cardiff, UK
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Poor, yet again
4.1.2013
" I am beginning to wonder why i keep buying from FP. This dress is another example of their poor fabrics and poor workmanship. The dress is not worth the money, i agree with one of the reviews that says the FP have a way of styling the products luxuriously...this is not what it appears in person. I would say if the dress was £30 i would have kept it, but seriously, the prices you charge are insane. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.4.2013
So sorry that you were not happy with your purchase. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Genoa, Italy
age:21-25
body type:slender
average
3.29.2013
" The dress is made of quite stiff and see-though material. It certainly isn't the soft comfy dress i imagined. I looks okay but certainly not worth $88. the bottom of the dress is just cut straight off without a hem or anything. i could of made this dress for less than half the price. In saying that, with a cute leather jacket and sandals, this dress can make a nice outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Philly
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
THIS DRESS NEEDS ALOT OF HELP
3.25.2013
" ITS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED ... IT SEEMS FP HAS A WAY OF MAKING THINGS LOOK REALLY APPEALING IN THE PHOTO'S AND WHEN YOU ORDER ITS JUST NOT MEETING YOUR EXPECTATIONS... THE DRESS IS REALLY CHEASY AND PLAIN, THE FABRIC IS NOT AS FLOWIE LOOKING AS SHOWN IN THE PHOTO, THE COTTON IS SORT OF CHEAP AND STIFF A LITTLE BIT AND THIN, IT IS TRUE TO SIZE AND YOU HAVE TO PLAY WITH IT TO MAKE YOURSELF LIKE IT... I WAS READY TO SEND IT BACK BUT I SEEN A LITTLE BIT OF POTENTIAL IN THE DRESS... IF IT LOSES ME I'LL JUST FIND MYSELF WEARING IT AROUND THE HOUSE AS A NIGHTIE. I ONLY BOUGHT IT BECAUSE FP TREATED ME TO A DISCOUNT FOR MY BIRTHDAY OTHERWISE I'D SAY SAVE YOUR MONEY, NOT WORTH $88 IN MY OPINION. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love this dress
3.22.2013
" I am 174cm, 57kg and the small fit perfect. Very cute, good quality and looks great with a belt. The little opening in the back is very cute. I got the khaki and its a lovely colour. This is my first online purchase from Free People, but bought quite a few things when I was in the states by Free People and had a feeling it was going to be a lovely piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:SLC, UT
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Not what I expected
3.19.2013
" I fell in love with the way this dress looked online (I got the army color in a large). When I tried it on after I received it in the mail, I was very disappointed. First, I can't get over how thin and cheap the material is. Second, the ruching fits my waist weird. It's probably because I have a short torso, but it made me look 15 pounds heavier in the stomach. It tends to accentuate the waist rather than hide it. I also paired it with the lace trim bandeau in light pink, and it would've been super cute if only the dress was thicker and more flattering. I was surprised because this is the very first FP outfit I bought, and needed to return. Overall, poor quality and fits funny, BUT I'm not going to have any trouble finding a replacement maxi. Hope this helps future buyers! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
aaaaamazing!
3.16.2013
" i am 5"5, anywhere between an 8-12 depending on item of clothing, and I also have a 36DD bust. I ordered this dress in a LARGE because of the bust size and it DOES fit TTS. However, I have recently lost some weight so the dress fits a little bit baggier than it does in the pictures-- but it does not look overwhelming. I COULD have sized down to a M but because I am rather busty I decided to stick with the L so that the pretty opening in the back was more relaxed and not so "pulled". I ordered the khaki color and i absolutely LOVE it. I have nothing in my closet that is that color. CANNOT wait to wear this EVERYWHERE. PERFECT maxi for any occasion. Just adorable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love!
3.2.2013
" I got this in the gray size xs Fits perfect. Way cute belted! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Best Maxi!
2.25.2013
" I purchased the grey dress and it is amazing. The colour is a bit darker than pictured, which I like. The dress fits TTS. It would be great dressed up or down, and is very comfortable.
I am short - 5 foot 1 and the dress is about an inch from hitting the floor. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Audrina Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable!
2.20.2013
" Adorable, comfortable, and TTS. I loved this dress the second I got it home. I would say this dress could easily be dressed up or down. The back slit is a little bit wider than pictured, but that doesn't bother me at all. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I think it's a little overpriced for what it is. That being said, I can't wait to wear it! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large