Product Reviews

Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra

Soft lacey bra with deep plunging "V"-wire neckline and an elastic satin bottom band. Adjustable straps and hook-and-eye closure in the back. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Delicately *Import
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Plunge without push-up at last!
4.17.2014
"This bra is a real solution. FP should never stop making it and consider doing an XL for larger ladies who will be forever grateful. I'm so pleased with this, I have ordered several colours. At 36/38C/D I am finding the L a comfortable fit and reasonably supportive. Some people have commented on the v-wire being narrower than the pictures, but it is possible to carefully widen the V to suit your outfit. What I really love about this is that it allows for plunging necklines without also being a padded, push-up style! This is actually the first bra I've ever found like this: lingerie designers seem to think we all want extra cleavage with a plunging neckline - not so for some of us! My 34B friend found the S a good fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it
12.16.2013
"Am a 32C and got the XS. So amazing I love it! It looks really great on and the band isn't too tight. Extremely comfortable too. I feel like a boss wearing it out. Getting a few more right now!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Washington, USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Amazing bra
7.5.2013
"I love this bra! It is sooo comfortable, and has the PERFECT stability/hold for all sorts of activity. I purchased this for the plunging neckline dresses for Summer - and I am VERY happy. If you're looking for a natural fit (that doesn't squeeze your breasts together for cleavage) this is definitely a flattering natural look and fit.
I'm going to order a few more colors.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
consistency issue
6.17.2013
"i got this bra in the mint and the 'v' in the middle was very narrow (it fit small because of it). on the other hand, other pictures of other colors show a really wide 'v'. the stores in my area do not carry it so i cannot go into the store to pick it out. disappointed that there seems to be a consistency issue with this item."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.18.2013
We're so sorry to hear this! Exchanges are free if you'd like to try another. We're here to help 24 hours a day at 1-800-309-1500. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lovely bra
4.16.2013
"I am pretty small-chested (34 A or B), and decided to order this bra in XS in White. It looks really pretty! The color combination, the quality and details are very nice. I also liked the fit - it is actually flattering and very, very feminine. What I didn't like is that the lace appeared to be a tiny bit rough against my skin, which made it itchy. Also, the lining is a transparent mesh that makes the cups somewhat see-through, which means the bra won't work under transparent tops by itself."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
pretty, but not flattering on me
3.12.2013
"After reading the review by someone else who wears a 32DD, I decided to give this a try. I got the gray and it was really pretty, but looked terrible on me. I tried the size S, which is what I wear in the Galloon Lace Halter Bra, and the band fit fine, maybe just a tad big. My boobs are far apart and I have a wide ribcage so I need support from the sides, and this gave me none. I tried opening the wire in front a bit and adjusting the cups outward, but it still made my chest look squashed. It was really unattractive. Too bad, because the bra itself is gorgeous. The cut just isn't universally flattering like some of FP's other bras."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Cornwall
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So nice!
3.3.2013
"I saw this bra in the 'Roshambo' video, and immediately wanted it in the Smoke colour. I chose size small, as I am a 34C. I fit absolutely perfectly and looks just like it does on the model. It's very comfortable and I feel very sexy in it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfortable
3.2.2013
"Love this. I bought it in the smoke color size small, then again in a size xs. For more coverage in the cup area size up. If you want less coverage size down. The xs fits me better in the cup area 34/32 B, but is a little snug around the rib cage. Its not too tight that it is uncomfortable to wear though. Great bra. I am 5'4, 120, athletic."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:NEPA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing
2.28.2013
"I bought this bra in winter mint. It honestly is the best non-padded wireless bra I've ever owned. I'm a 32b/34a it's extremely flattering with a top on and without. The band for the small is a bit tight however a medium would be too large in the cup area. Something I can deal with though. The only thing negative I have to say is it is quite itchy especially on the straps. BUT I do have very sensitive skin. Also I'm sure with a wash it'll subside. I plan on buying (almost) every color!!! Thanks fp"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
pretty but not flattering on
2.21.2013
"I'm a 32D and it's not a flattering bra. It pulled my boobs out. Great for the front deep V but I'm for sure returning this bra."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:new hampshire
age:21-25
body type:petite
eh
2.19.2013
"i have a love/hate relationship with this bra. I ordered the white one because i wanted something i little more...innocently sexy i guess. It does its job in a way, but i wish there was a little bit of a liner between the lace and skin. i'm small when it comes to the chest area (34'A) and my boobs totally just sag down in these...unattractive. the lace on the skin is a little irritating in such a sensitive area. since i like the idea of the bra i am going to sew in a little nude-colored liner-but be aware that if youre looking for something attractive underneath a shirt that this is not the right bra."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Looks expensive
2.8.2013
"I got this is the gold in small. I'm normally a 32b. It has a really nice quality to it and the color is pretty. The V is much smaller but you can pull it apart carefully. The band is almost tight on me, but the cups have a lot of coverage so they may work with larger busts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
So close to lovely!
2.4.2013
"This is such a beautiful thing — high-quality materials with an expensive feel — but it just didn't work for me. I'm totally surprised by the review from the girl with the 32DD chest, because I'm 32D, and found this sort of bound my chest. It's not a terrible fit... but basically isn't super flattering. The small was almost perfect — fit me around the ribcage and everything — but the cups had more give on the outer part near my arms than the inner part near my sternum, giving a sort of misshapen, flattening effect. Again, not too terrible (hence the four-star review!)... but enough that I didn't buy it. Probably ideal for smaller-chested girls though. Also: the little V-shape in the centre was way less pronounced on the bra I tried; not nearly as sexy as the ones one the models. Oh well!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Gorgeous, but...
1.23.2013
"I bought this bra in the smoke color and it is truly gorgeous. I probably would have bought it in the other colors if it fit just because they're beautiful! Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me. Since the band has no real stretch a small was tight around my ribcage (I am a 36C) so I returned it for a medium - the band fit better, but the cups seemed too far apart, so I had a strange "wing" effect on the sides (funny, this just happens to me with some bras). Bummer."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Boulder, Co
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LOVE IT
1.1.2013
"Got this bra and I love it!! I used it for a photo session and it looked amazing.
You should get it
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very comfy bra!
12.29.2012
"After just seeing this bra I got it and it was super comfortable. I'm used to wearing push ups and this one is just so much more relaxed while still wearing a bra! I usually wear a 32A and the xs was a great fit because also if you are skinny but have a larger cup size you can just make the straps longer and it would be a great fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
First FP Bra to EVER fit me!!!
12.25.2012
"I'm actaully really, really excited about this bra. I purchased the bronze color in a Small and am a 32DD. I generally have problems with spilling out of the cups of FP bras if I get my correct band size, but this one is perfect. I can wear it on the farthest hook with another bra underneath for added support, or without anything underneath on the second hook, so it will last me a long time as it wears. The satin band is very comfortable and pretty, and I thought the lining on the inside of the bra cup was fine too. If anyone has sensitive skin, you can always wear another basic bra underneath. I saw the white, dusky purple/gray, and bronze in person and the colors are accurately depicted. I would recommend purchasing this bra based up on your band size. I would recommend smaller busted girls try this bra on before purchasing as an A or B cup MAY not fill out the bra cup entirely."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
lace a bit itchy
12.17.2012
"i got this in the melon and the color is as pictured. as another review mentioned, it's only lined with mesh, so the cups are sheer. the v in the front is not nearly as wide. i find the lace at the front seams scratchy so it's a little uncomfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:Venice, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Fit for a queen
11.24.2012
"If you are looking for an elegant bralette this holiday season you have found what you are looking for! I recently purchased it at the brentwood location and instantly fell in love with the bronze lace and black satin style. I am a 34DD and a size 4 in clothing, I tried on both a small and a medium but went for the medium for the slight extra coverage. The small gave me that "deep v" as shown on the model but the medium was a better fit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Intimately Free People V-Wire Bra
Name:
Location:NM
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute bra
11.7.2012
"This is a cute bra. I usually wear 34 B or C depending on the brand and style of bra. I ordered XS and it fit great. Both the last hooks (there are three hooks per vertical row) and the middle hooks feel fine. The tightest hooks are a little bit snug. The V is not as wide as it appears in the photos so it won't be that beneficial with a top or dress with a wide set low cut neckline, but it will probably work with thinner low cut V necklines. It indicates it's lined but the lining is just a layer of sheer mesh behind the lace so I believe I'll still need to be careful about wearing it with a really thin shirt. I ordered this in the white color and the pink band is a little darker than it appears in the photo. Overall, this is a cute bra, not as versatile as I had hoped in terms of a solution for low cut tops, but I think it will work well with a few of them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large