Product Reviews

Malibu Pant

Stretchy cropped workout pants with elastic waistband and contrasting trimming around leg hems. *By Sloane and Tate *Machine Wash Cold *Import
overall average rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Malibu Pant
Review 1 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
title is misleading
12.30.2012
"Ok firstly these are definatey not a lounge pant or a legging. They look like pajama pants / men's long johns in cuter colors. I bought the peach and taupe colors. Secondly they are really thin, your underwear or lack of would be clearly visible in any light, again a reason to only wear to bed. Thirdly even at twenty bucks for the quality and what they are, I think you can do better elsewhere or pick u comparable quality for five or ten bucks....they are true to size though. I'm hanging onto mine to wear to bed only coz it would cost me more to send back to the states from oz."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
A bit too boyish for me...
12.29.2012
"Received it in the mail today, price was right however, the pink color was a bit more brighter in person and clearly see-through. The bf was not digging the look, he said I looked like a boy and I agree. Oh well..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Comofrtable
12.19.2012
"I'm 5'10" 37-29-40
I got these in the grey colour, in a size small. I got the small because I wanted them to fit more like leggings, and they do. The material is extremely thin. I'm not sure if it is because I got them a bit small, but they are very see through, so I would not recommend wearing them outside unless you want the world to see your new underwear. They are very comfortable and will be great for lounging around and sleeping in when the weather is hot. A nice alternative to pajama shorts. If you do size down to get a legging fit the thin material does not leave much to the imagination, so any lump or bump will be pretty visible, but I don't care if I'm just watching tv and eating snacks. I would recommend, but be warned, they arn't really pants.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Must Have !!!!
9.20.2012
"These are the most comfortable pair of pants you will find out there. I live in California and the heat and humidity this summer demand light and airy clothing while working out (these are perfect for yoga). These are great comfort-wise and they do not ride up or down on you no matter how active your movements are. ABSOULUTY LOVE THEM!!! P.S Love the color selection. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:san francisco, ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
got them in white
9.19.2012
"The pants are sheer and the V thing in the middle reminds me of a pair of tighty whitey. I WOULD NOT WEAR THIS TO THE GYM / IN PUBLIC... it looks so wrong like an old person's underwear! Perhaps it's because I got WHITE. :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:texas
age:over 45
body type:petite
i love this product!!
9.10.2012
"The material and fit make these pants perfect for
layering, travel, sleep and exercise. They are
stylish enough to wear on their own for any
occasion. The fit is flattering and they are oh so
comfortable. Love the color options, too.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:West Hollywood
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
comfy loungewear
9.8.2012
"I am obsessed with these new half calf pants by sloane & tate and free people. They are so thin and lightweight, I feel comfortable wearing to them bed, to the pool as a cover up (my latest discovery), or to yoga class. They have become a staple of my after work life."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 8 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
I live in these pants
9.8.2012
"I own three pairs of these pants and I can't take them off. I literally live in them. They're great for lounging around, sleeping or walking the dog and they fit perfectly. You could wear them to the gym, but they're better suited for bed and chilling at home on a Sunday morning."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Fantastic lounging around pants
9.7.2012
"I love these pants for lounging around my apt while looking great. Soooo comfortable and soft.. I was so happy to see that FP was carrying the Sloane & Tate line."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Malibu Pant
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Baggy
9.5.2012
"The only reason I gave it as many as two stars is because these pants really do make your butt look good. With that said, they are not worth purchasing. They run true to size but they are so baggy in the knees and that alone ruins the whole look of a potentially cute pair of leggings. I wanted to love these but I just couldn't get past how sloppy and unattractive they look from the knees down. They went back the same day I received them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large