Product Reviews

Awesome Destroyed Baggies

Distressed wash denim skinnies with a slightly baggy boyfriend fit. Shredded, destroyed holes on the front. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. *By One Teaspoon *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Hips (all around): 38" Rise: 9" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 6"
overall average rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Review 1 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:14-20
body type:curvy
FAV JEANS but sizing is weird
8.9.2014
"I love these jeans and have several pairs, personally, I have realized that all the jeans are not the same size… I normally wear a 26 in all brands, so I first ordered a 27 so they could be really baggy, and they were extremely tight! I returned them and ordered another size up (28) which were comfortable.. definitely get a size up if you are curvier, meant for small petite people. look super cool though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
10.24.2013
"I was super excited about these, they're the perfect washed black, but the fit is so weird. I have a really hard time buying jeans because I have a small waist and big hips. I got these in a 29 and they are too tight in the thigh but baggy in the waist. The lower leg has the perfect amount of room and taper. Will be returning these unfortunately. They will probably fit you well if you have no butt or hips"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Awesome Destroyed
10.23.2013
"I love love these destroyed denims! It is the perfect destroy! They are a little snug in my inner and outer thigh area in my true to size, but the rest of them are baggies all the way. Very comfy! They look great with heels and booties!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Washington, D.C.
age:26-30
body type:curvy
SO UPSET
10.9.2013
"I have these jeans in the light blue wash and I LOVE THEM! Amazingly distressed and fit perfectly! In fact, they are so cute that I have convinced many friends to buy them. That will not be the case anymore. I was thrilled to finally have saved up enough to purchase the black pair and boy am I sorry I did. First of all, they are quite a bit more distressed, which I am fine with, but they are literally falling apart after a month. VERY POOR QUALITY. The rips are getting bigger and bigger and I sat in the car the other day and the rip on the thigh teared vertically up the leg! OH MAH GAWD. I think I'm going to have to turn them into shorts. IM SO SAD! Light blue ones are super cute but the black ones are such bad quality and will fall apart in a month. Only washed them once! BEWARE! :-("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.11.2013
Oh no! We'll be in touch right away. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
kinda baggy
10.8.2013
"I went with my regular size which didn't fit very baggy at first from the knees up, but it did loosen up with wear so it does become more baggy. I'm 5'3" so I do have to roll the legs up quite a bit, and I do think that it's probably cuter on someone taller. but overall the jeans are fine and comfy, and I really like the distressed details."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Boyfriend Jeans!
9.7.2013
"I ordered these in the fiasco wash in my normal size 27, and I totally get why some people are saying they are a bit snug. They are pretty baggy throughout the leg, but when it comes to the waist they are a little bit snug. But honestly, would I have preferred a loose-fitting waist? No. If these jeans are just a little bit snug on you, don't worry! Mine stretched out to a perfect fit within a few hours! Go up a size if you want these to literally hang off your hips... but stick to your regular size if you want them to be a bit more fitted in that area."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
one teaspoon of sugar...
8.15.2013
"cause these jeans are so sweet!!!! I ordered my usual sz 26 in most jeans (normally 25/26) and the 26 fit exactly as pictured. I am 5'4 (long legs# 105lbs and normally wear a 30" #15x2) all around 30" waist which fit loosely on me , as I like my jeans not to suffocate me....these jeans fit are actually perfect and an added bonus make my dupa look great!!! I will order another pair in a sz 27 because I would like them to be even baggier than the 26 fit.
One Teaspoon makes very well made clothing...these jeans are stunning and will last as the material isn't the type to thin out easily especially in the bottom.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:New York City
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Best. Jeans. Ever.
8.11.2013
"Best 158$ I have ever spent. These jeans are perfect, they look great with just about every shirt in my closet and every pair of shoes I own. They're also my most comfortable pair of jeans and I'm saying that as an owner of the American Apparel easy jeans. As for the fit, these jeans do run quite large. I really doubt the model is wearing a size 28 because she is way skinnier than me especially in the legs and I got a size 26 and they're big on me. Not too big, like if I wanted to I could easily size down to a 25 and fit in them perfectly but I like how the 26 are extra baggy since they are boyfriend jeans. For reference I am 5'4 and 120lbs. I also have sort of chubby thighs and a butt and the 26 fits baggy around my thighs which is awesome. Definitely going to be purchasing all of the colors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Truly Awesome
7.16.2013
"Love these jeans, but made mistake with sizing. At the time I ordered, the reviews said they fit snug /run small, so I sized up to a 28 from my usual 27. This was a mistake, they are too big, so I will exchange them for a 27. So, I would say these jeans fit TTS. I am a bit surprised that the model is wearing a 28; she is definitely way skinnier than me, and the 28 look a lot bigger on me than they do on the model.
These jeans are absolutely beautiful, boyfriend style without the risk of being "mumsy"; they have lots of attitude and the right amount of distressing. I am in love with these jeans and can't wait for the size 27 to arrive."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
great denim
7.3.2013
"these jeans feel great, they are soft and i love the destroyed look they have. they have a funny fit to them though. I usually wear a size 24 in fp denim, but they were a bit snug at the waist so I moved up a size to give some wiggle room. I'm not sure if it was just the cut of the particular pair I tried on, but they were a little small. still LOVE the jeans though :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Runs large, looks better online
7.1.2013
"I was back and forth on what size to order in these because there are mixed reviews. I'm normally a size 26 (5'6 110 lbs# but thought I would order up 2 sizes since the model is wearing a 28. I wanted them to fit like boyfriend jeans and because they are 100% cotton, I figured they would end up shrinking some. These were HUGE when I tried them on. I think a 27 would still probably be too big and not fit like the model. I would say stick with your normal size or maybe size up one size...but be prepared for a super baggy fit if you do. One other thing-I didn't think the destroyed look was as unique and frayed as the pictures online. There seemed to be less fraying/destroyed places on the pair I received. This was part of the reason I liked them in comparison to other destroyed denim. Going back :-#"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not nearly as cute in person.
5.24.2013
"I debated on getting these a long time, but finally caved and got the same size the model's wearing (28). I'm 5'7", 120# and usually a size 27. They're not nearly as flattering on me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Sad :(
3.21.2013
"I'm not sure what happened with these but they ran very small. I normally wear a 30/31 and I ordered these in a 30 since previous reviewers said they ran big - not at all. Based on the way the 30 fit I don't think that the 31 would be that much different so I won't be exchanging. They looked like they could be really cute. I really wanted these to work :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Palos Verdes
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!!
3.20.2013
"I wasn't quite sure about these when I ordered them but now they are my favorite jeans!! they are so vintage looking and are extremely comfy - I would wear them everyday! I'm usually a 24 or 25 and i got the 25 and they were way too baggy so I suggest getting the smaller size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Size Down
3.14.2013
"I am swimming in these. The waist and hip area are humongous. I am usually a 26 and with these, I could almost fit another person in here with me. I'm not sure whether to have them tailored or size down. The crotch crunches up in an unflattering way when I sit down."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach
age:21-25
body type:slender
NEW.FAV
10.19.2012
"these jeans are what ive been waiting for! im 5'7 120lbs and i ordered a size 25 and they fit perfect! if your not sure about ordering them just do it you wont regret it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
different
10.8.2012
"I like these jeans as well even though the fit is very different from what I usually wear. My regular size 27 fits a little loose (hips 35 1/2", around hipbones 31", waist 25"). The waist is a bit big however the hips have a perfectly relaxed fit as shown. I found the legs a little short as well giving them a bit of a stubby look, so I unrolled the cuff. I also prefer them worn a bit higher so there is a less drop-crotch effect. Bottom line - I wear them with a belt so they are a bit higher but still have a relaxed hip fit, and the unrolled cuff with the easy-fit leg style is flattering, resluting in a cool-looking different jean. I also wear them with a snug-fitting cami tucked in to balance out the slight bagginess."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:New Albany, Ohio
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
I LOVE THEM!
10.7.2012
"I loved these jeans as soon as I saw the pic. Wasn't sure if they would fit well or not bc of other reviews. I personally ended up loving them. Color is exactly like shown. However, they fit a tad shorter on me than on model. They are like an ankle crop jean. But as you wear them, they come down some bc the jeans really relax. It is DEF a boy friend fit, not a skinny fit. I am 5'6 and 130 lbs. The 28 fits great...not tight, not too loose in waist....I like how the pockets are low on the behind, I think flattering actually. (My personal opinion is these would not look good on a really skinny person.) It just really looks like awesome boy friend jeans from the 90's, only updated. Again, they do really "relax" once you wear them. I love them with converse sneakers and tee for the summer, then combat boots and flannel for fall! I loved them more than I thought I would!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not so awesome sizing
9.8.2012
"These are really cute jeans and I love the way they look as far as the finish, but the sizing is really off. I purchased these in my normal FP size 27 and they were a little tight in the waist, baggy in the hips, and loose around the legs. So I reordered them in a size 28 and they were baggy in the waist, even baggier in the hips, and were like relaxed jeans around the legs. I could pull the 28's off without unzipping them! I like the way they look, so I'll be keeping the 27's. Just be warned that because they are 100% cotton, there is no stretch or give in the fabric. The fiasco wash color is true to the images online."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Awesome Destroyed Baggies
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Bummer
9.5.2012
"I wa so disappointed when I received ese. They look so good on the model but horrible on me. I expected a little bagginess but they were more tight than baggy. They are my normal size so they fit just like all my other FP skinny jeans. I hated the back pockets because they made my butt look long and just weird. I wanted to be in love with these but they just weren't right for me. I suggest ordering a size up to get the more baggy look but then they probably won't be skinny in e legs. Just didn't work. :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large