Product Reviews

Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket

Quilted vegan faux leather jacket with zipper front opening. Faux leather has distressed look. Two zipper pocket on front. Fully lined. A tough feeling jacket in a delicate color and with pretty stitch detailing that makes it truly unique. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 21 1/4" Bust (all around): 37 1/4" Waist (all around): 33 1/8" Bottom Opening (all around): 34 1/2" Sleeve Length: 24 3/4"
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Eh
5.3.2013
"I saw this jacket in the store a few months ago and thought it was amazing so I jumped to order it when it went on sale. I ordered my regular size (xs) after reading the reviews and it unfortunately just doesn't work for me. It fits in the body, but is too boxy, too short, and too stiff. It definitely did not have the casual cool look it has on the model. I really thought this was going to be a staple for me; sad to be returning it :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Don't Size Up
4.15.2013
"I sized up to a size 2 (when I am usually a 0) based on other reviews, per chance a sweater is worn underneath and the jacket was humongous! The sleeves were unflatteringly wide and long. My regular size 0 could easily fit a sweater. Overall the front of the jacket is very thin, so a little difficult to style with the collar folded outward in the way shown on the model. It's not like the Muubaa jackets that have wiring in the collar. The color is more beige than pinkish. The overall quality is good, with the exception of the front which is thin, flimsy and difficult to maneuver."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
too boxy
4.5.2013
"I'm so sad because I had such high hopes for this jacket! It looked and fit okay when it was zipped up but it looks really boxy when you have it unzipped. I wished it cinched in the middle or something. I have an hourglass figure but this jacket made me completely lose my figure. For reference, I am 5'2 at 105 pounds and got a size 2 since other reviewers said this jacket ran small. I think the jacket may actually have been less boxier if I got my actual size (size 0) rather than sizing up."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
2.18.2013
"This is a beautiful jacket! It is light but very warm and is good for most seasons! It looks great with everything and adds a little edge to any outfit. It is a small jacket but I am always a size 0/XS at FP so I ordered the size 0, knowing the reviews said it ran small. I have found it fits perfectly! It is a little snug on the arms but has broken in a little too. I think if I had ordered a size up then it would have been to large on my chest (32b) and my shoulders. I would definitely recommend this jacket to all!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Somerville
age:21-25
body type:petite
Warm and Neutral Jacket
1.2.2013
"This jacket is lined and super soft! It goes well with everything. However, it does kind of look dirty on the sleeves. I thought It might just be the one on the floor of the store because the oil from peoples hands left it looking kind of dirty, but I got another one from the back and it still looked the same. I really don't mind the way it looks, it just looks a little loved/worn. I wear it all the time, it dresses up jeans and also looks great with a party outfit!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Poor Quality
12.6.2012
"I was anxiously waiting for this jacket to arrive, but it was a huge disappointment. My jacket was torn from the front side right underneath the pocket zipper. Even though the rip was miniscule, I am sure with time it would have become bigger. There were a couple more areas on the sleeve where the fabric looked flimsy. I will be returning this jacket because for the price I paid I expected better quality."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.10.2012
We are so sorry that your jacket arrived in this condition! A member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
AMAZING jacket
11.6.2012
"This is literally the most amazing vegan leather jacket I have ever seen. I saw it in the store and liked it so much that i had to buy it in both colors! I am usually a size 2-4 and bought this in a 6, fits perfectly I would maybe size up 1 or 2 sizes, especially if you plan on wearing it w/ sweaters. Super soft, comfortable and extremely cute. Definitely recommend!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Beautiful Jacket - Pink/Mauve Undertones
10.24.2012
"I have had so many compliments on this jacket. It looks way more expensive than what I paid for it. I normally wear a size 6, but I'm glad I sized up to an 8 so I can wear it with a sweater underneath this winter. The color of the jacket has sort of a vintage pink/mauve undertone to it. I liked it so much I'm getting it in black too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:VT
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful Jacket but SIZE UP!
10.9.2012
"I love this so much- bought it in the size 4, though. My usual size is 0-2. The color is very unusual and pretty and the quilting on the sleeves is gorgeously done."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely Color
9.9.2012
"I bought this in the "pink" color at my local store. The fit is TTS and very flattering. I am 5'9" and typically wear a 10 or 12. I opted for the 12 so I can layer sweaters underneath in the fall. The length of the jacket hit me right around the high hip. The color of the pink jacket is amazing.. It is the most beautiful shade of rose tinted taupe. The faux leather is outstanding to the touch and to look at. One major benefit to this jacket is that is will not get damaged in the rain like animal based leathers. Excellent jacket :)""
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Too cropped than it should be
8.30.2012
"I was excited to get it in mail but kinda disappointed when I tried it on - it was super short and on the tight side as well. I got size 2 which is my usual size but it looked uncomfy on me. I love the quilted design but I am going to return mine unfortunately."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Quilted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Size UP
8.27.2012
"This is a beautiful jacket, but more cropped than it appears online. I'm 5'4", 115lbs, and usually wear an XS or S in free people tops. I wanted to be able to wear this over sweaters, so got the 4 ... it's short and snug even over a tank. I'd size up! Definitely looks high quality, a good purchase if you like cropped jackets."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large