Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Easy Rider Dress

Super soft and comfy long-sleeved dress with ribbing detail throughout. Scoop neck. *Tencel, spandex *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 1/2" Chest (relaxed): 25 1/2" Waist: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Easy Rider Dress
Review 1 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:slender
Flattering and comfortable
2.18.2012
" I'm 5'8" and 150lbs and bought this in a M in the rose color. This is so flattering to the figure and hides all those bumps. I love that it's long and slender and I actually liked it cos it was slightly loose, not too tight like on the model. The fabric is so soft and the shape of this dress is so versatile. I might get the black one too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
success
7.11.2011
" after reading the reviews i decided to order an xs. im 5'7" 130 lbs. if you want this dress to be nice and snug id definatly size down. it fits like i wanted, so im very pleased. ive bought all the tencel dresses on fp ive found, (mmmm) i love the soft slinky material! it flatters and its comfortable. this will be a great everyday dress once it cools down. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:South FL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cozy & Sexy
6.6.2011
" This dress is so comfortable, yet sexy at the same time. When I tried it on I didn't take it off for the rest of the day. I had been looking for a good, and not so pricey, long sleeve black dress. The xs was perfect for my 5'9 115 lb bod. Just a note: when it comes in the mail the label says macaroni dress, but they are the same. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:curvy
New Fav
4.21.2011
" I see why people say this doesn't fit like on the model. But for a curvy girl like me - it's great! I love the bunching - it's absolutely forgiving, and in the the black it's easy to get away with a scrunch here or there. It is also cut along an angle, but I can easily wear it straight across without looking odd. So it's soft and forgiving - absolutely perfect! New favorite piece in my closet. (if you're in between sizes in free people clothes, do size down.) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:curvy
true free fit
3.5.2011
" I first ordered this dress in rose, but didn't like it and exchanged it for black. Eventhough the dress is trully longer than it looks on the model i kept it because it's just so comfortable and can be mixed and matched with different stuff. I absolutely fell in love with the fabric!!!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:Brighton, MA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Something Else, But Still Good
2.5.2011
" No, the dress does not look exactly like the picture on the FP site. It's looser and less chic in person. That said, it's incredibly soft and gives off a vibe of understated appeal. It shows every curve of your body and looks great with layered jewelry and tights. This is a dress for feeling comfortable, and perhaps, a subtle seduction. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:northern california
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
slinky, strange and see-thru
1.30.2011
" My hubby bought this for me and loved it, of course! It was so tight, I couldn't even wear a bra with it, otherwise my 'wings' showed (the skin/flesh under my armpits hanging over my bra). It was a weird shape, coming to well below the knee on one side and above on the other-- about a 6 inch difference. I'm pretty thin, but I couldn't pull this off. Scrunching it up to cover the fact that the skin of my thighs shows through only makes it look like it doesn't fit. It might work with a lot of layering effort, but not worth the trouble for me, so I returned it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Different than the pic
1.24.2011
" This dress was too cute in the pic but when I received it I thought "Huh?". I'm 5'5 and this dress was long it came well past my knees. As one person stated there is a lot of extra material. I got a small and on it looked nothing like the model's dress. I had to bunch the fabric up in a lot of places and couldn't make it look cute. The bottom is also cut on an angle too. I wanted to order the extra small and see how that would fit but I'm thinking it would still have to be bunched up. But the material is a dream!!!! It's so soft and comfy. I wanted so bad to keep it just because of the material but I shipped it back. Too bad because it feels and would've looked nice if there wasn't so much extra material. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not exactly what i expected.
1.18.2011
" I'm 5'8" and 140lbs so medium is the size I would have gotten. After reading the reviews I sized down to a small. It is still too big (in length). to get the "above the knee look" i have to scruntch the dress everywhere, bunching it up, and making it look bad. If I don't scruntch it then the dress goes far beyond my knees. The color is pretty and as pictured (I bought this in rosewater). I would recommend sizing down twice if possible. I am hoping after I wash and stick this in the dryer it will shrink in length. Otherwise, it is comfortable and the material is preceived well. The way this dress is made is creative and unique. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I get it....
1.18.2011
" Ok, this dress is really, really soft! Pretty color too, a little different of a purple in real life. I see why there is some confusion, maybe the model is 6'5" because I'm 5'6" and got a small and it hits below the knees. So you can bunch it in areas to make it flattering, it is really cute, comfy and soft. Fits really well on the arms and it is a cute cut and shape... hope that helps anyone on the fence about it "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love The Bottom Slant Cut
1.1.2011
" It's such an easy simple yet a chic dress that you can wear almost the year round since it's a thin knit. I noticed the slant cut at the bottom & bought it for that edgy look. Its a wee bit long for me but I mange to make it look
funky :). It may be the right fit for most but I am a very small person & just so you know the fit (4.11" & 90lbs). I'll keep it but never forget to beg for the XXS size.... please FP.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:ga
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Sexy and comfy at the same time
12.22.2010
" I love this dress. I am 5'6'' 120lbs and I got a small. I could have gotten and xs, but I never bought a "body contouring" dress before, so this was a nice ease in. I love the extra fabric. Its so soft and but hugs just enough to bunch (not really the right word) but you can have it longer or bunch/scrunch it to the length you want. The bottom is more angled than the pic shows, but I like this so you don't have a blunt straight edge across your thighs which is never flattering! Being a cotton-ie fabric, you can really dress this up or down. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Eh?
12.18.2010
" I received the dress today annnnd I don't know about it. I like the look of the dress on the model. I am 6' 155lbs...Medium is the right size around, and fits very nicely, however, there is soooooo much extra material that this dress just looks bunched up all over, kinda like how it looks at the bottom of the the dress in the first picture in rose color, but magnified by 20 all over the dress. I tried to work with it to get that nice smooth look through the midsection but it does there's no way i can without make the bottom of the dress look strange. The only way is if i pull it down and where the dress below my knee, which is not how the model wears it.I just don't see how my dress was so much different than the models. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Easy Rider Dress
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
this will become a wardrobe staple
12.13.2010
" I ordered this dress in an XS and it fits perfectly - I am 5'2" and 110 lbs, 34B. It is not totally clear from the photos, but this dress is cut on a bias at the bottom - one side is longer than the other. When I first took it out of the package and held up the dress, I'll admit I went "huh?" but when I put it on, it is super cute. The way the dress fits, it is so flattering, and the bias cut gives this dress some interest when otherwise it might just be another LBD. It's cotton so it's really comfortable, and lightweight enough to wear during the spring and fall, as well as the winter. Would look cute w/ bare legs and high heels, or with tights/leggings and boots. I give this dress an A+! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large