Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top

Gorgeous semi-sheer top with eyelet and crochet trim along the sleeves and neckline. Three button closure at the hem. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18 " Bust: 36 "
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Review 1 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Bad Gift
6.9.2012
" I got this as a gift. Well meaning, but a disaster without a receipt does me no good! The fit was way too boxy and poofy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 2 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Pretty but smaller fit
5.6.2012
" Great top - love the details but it isn't for a chesty girl or a ledger bones girl - not even in the large. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
One of my fave pieces
8.4.2011
" I love this top! I bought in the ivory color and I get compliments EVERY time I wear it. I'm 5'10 135lbs and I got the medium which fits me well. I also tried the large because the band around the waist has no stretch and I thought it might be better but it was too big.
I agree this top might not be so flattering on busty girls... But for me it's fantastic!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
???
6.30.2011
" This top looks so nice before you wear it.
It looks okay with model but trust me, it is not worth it.
If you are really thin and tall, it will be okay, but if you are standard body type or even curvy, this will make you really fat!
Fabric feels itch, and it is top for spring/fall for me.
Nice details though :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Disappointed...
5.28.2011
" again i've been deceived by the photos on Free People's website. this top is gorgeous but i was hoping there was what looks like the large waist band at the bottom. instead, there's a very small inch wide one - i guess the model has a cami or tank underneath. i wish the material had been a little nicer too. other than that, gorgeous detailing, it fit how i thought it would (but a little too roomy for me) - im a 32C so this top wasn't so flattering - i bet this would be great for the smaller chested gals. really wanted to love this though! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Flowy, airy top
4.15.2011
" This top is very open and easy to wear. It runs true to size in a medium for me. Very romantic look and feel. Thin material is double lined. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Simply Gorgeous
4.12.2011
" This blouse is not only totally flattering but so elegant. The color will look so nice with sun kissed skin for the summer and a cute pair of high waisted shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Trimmed Edges Eyelet Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Runs small!
3.29.2011
" Runs small around the waist. Very good quality and looks really cute with jeans and a jacket for the winter/spring. However I found that my normal small size was far too tight and the buttons on the size were pulling. Really beautiful lace and eyelet detailing and beautiful cream colour. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large