Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee

pCotton over the knee socks with ruffled edges and lurex stitching.pp Cotton Blendbr Importedp
overall average rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Review 1 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Mozy around in mosaic socks
2.18.2011
" I have these socks in ivory. The ivory looks more oatmeal in person. The pattern and ruffle at the top are so cute! They're actually thicker than I thought they would be, which is a good suprise. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
awesome socks
4.26.2010
" I got these in black and they are awesome. I've gotten so many compliments on them and they look sexy on. I wear them with shorts...but would be great with a skirt too. They come up over my knee...not quite mid thigh but just like in the pic here with the model with the boots. Nice texture too with a nice weight to them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Binghamton, NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Just perfect!
4.16.2010
" I purchased both the raspberry and the black rainbow socks..they are so cute and comfey, I was hesitent on ordering due to the one size fits all, I'am a size small in socks. I went ahead anyway and ordered one color and after receiving that pair, I ordered the other color and so glad that I did. They can be worn all the way up, or scruched down, worn with sneaks, boots and even treaking sandals. Ruffles on the top add a sweet surprise. Glad I purchased them. I think they would look edgy with Dr. Martins boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sienna Lace Up Boot
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute Socks
4.5.2010
" I bought these in the cream color and the are so great! I love the metallic threads that are woven in!!! The are great with boots and a mini skirt. They look good if they're all the way over the knee or if the are rolled down to the top of your calf. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:cambridge, ma
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Versatile!
3.7.2010
" I have these in white/cream and love them! Mostly wear them to hold my boots up (over tights), so the cute pattern is covered, but as another reviewer wrote, the ruffles sticking out is very cute! They are surprisingly durable. With a little care, I haven't had any problems with damage. I partly use them to protect the feet of my tights as well since I walk a lot, that is, I choose to wear these instead of just legwarmers under my boots. And if it's chilly, I pull them up over my knees - also cute. I'll probably get these in the other colors soon. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE THEM!!!
1.2.2010
" I got these in black. I wore them on Christmas and my sister went crazy over them. Cute and Sexy. Prettier in person. Delicate but great socks. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:26-30
body type:petite
Mosiac Cable OTK Beauties
12.28.2009
" bought these a few months ago..and are holding up pretty well (as well as STAYING UP ; ) ...aside from 2 little holes that i made by pulling 2 harshly in my impatience and trying 2 get dressed in like 2 sec when I truly needed a bit more time(like mayb 2 mins)..yes I am very hard on EVERYTHING I OWN..like previous reviewers have said these socks r pretty delicate..that is what makes them so special..but if they r able 2 withstand me time and time again they must b pretty rugged tho!! delicate and rugged..is that possible???possibly oxymoronic>> REGARDLESS that being said if u haven't already purchased...in multiples!!...that is ur loss!! take it from an aficionado of OTK socks...these r def TOP SHELF ; ) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fabulous!
12.26.2009
" The socks are as pictured in terms of color and length. I purchased them to wear under boots, so I have no clue how well they stay up on their own, but I can say they stayed up and peeked out of my boots all day. The socks are certainly delicate, and for that reason I will probably keep them as boot socks. (Can't snag socks that aren't very exposed.) True you can't see the nifty pattern, but the ruffle part at the top is awesome on its own. I could see these being too small for someone who is particularly athletic. I run and they JUST fit my calves. For most girls though, leg muscle isn't that big a concern! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Erie, PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Feminine and sexy!
11.24.2009
" These socks are one-size, so they were a bit tight on my athletic calves, but they still fit. They can tend to roll down if you wear them for a long time, but they are super cute. They do have sparkle to them also. I think they're great overall. Very feminine and sexy...look great with a skirt and some high heeled maryjanes. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Eagle Rock , Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
really cute but not for big legged
11.23.2009
" i bought these at the store because they were affordable plus they were so cute. i was really excited to go wear them the next day but when i tried them on that night they were pretty unflattering. I mean dont get me wrong they are super cute , comfy , good material but its just im worried for if its constantly usable. Once i wore them i felt i was like damaging them already! im short and have big calves and thighs and it was just unflattering.Sad to say , it looked like 2 bowling balls in a sock jk not really haha. I mean theyre cute too wen theyre scrunched up over boots or kicks but still. theyre for and better over the knee. Overall everything about them is good except for the fit. If you dont technically have the right proportions on your legs youll stretch the fabric and such... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Kinda Disappointed
10.25.2009
" I love the look of these socks but I find they keep rolling down and just aren't very functional. Too bad....I really loved how they looked on the website. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 12 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
love
10.17.2009
" These socks are adorable. They have a little more sparkle than you can tell in the pictures. I bought them in berry and love them. I pair them with black boots, shear tights and mini skirts. SO cute. Pretty delicate, though. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:NZ
age:14-20
body type:petite
lovely
10.13.2009
" These are without at doubt the prettiest socks i've seen. I got the ivory and i love love them! I've just worn them once and had a quite a few complements already! they look gorgeous and stay up well. get some! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:south florida
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very cute
9.22.2009
" These are perfect - not too snug, not too loose. Love them in berry - the shimmery purple is so much cuter than I expected! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:northwest, usa
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
super dope
9.13.2009
" I love these socks. I bought them in berry and they look sooo adorable with the black patchwork flirty skirt (and the tall black boots I paired them with). The metallic threading was a bonus.. as it adds just a perfect amount of sparkle. They are delicate.. but so worth the investment. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful
8.27.2009
" these socks are great!!! they are a good length, and the pink has some iridescent threads that you cant see in the photo. they are very delicate, and a tad tight. i might have to wear over bare legs, unlike my plan to wear them over skinny jeans. otherwise the colors are true, but i might wait til they are on sale "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 17 for Mosaic Cotton Over The Knee
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love 'em!
8.14.2009
" these socks are great! i bought both the black and the white. they look good over leggings with high boots and add interest to any outfit. be careful though they are VERYdelicate. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5