Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Pom Pom Beanie

Knitted beanie with double pom pom detailing on the top and subtle metallic threading throughout. *By Made of Me *100% Acrylic *Import
overall average rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Review 1 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Boston
age:41-45
body type:slender
Perfect!
1.25.2013
"it's soooo cute and lovely! i got 2 of them. black & white"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So sweet!
1.22.2013
"I get so many compliments on this hat! Kind of goofy, but with the right coat, it is actually very chic. The black is woven with blue metallic thread, which is awesome. The hat is very warm and soft, with a fitted shape that makes it great for the cold, windy days."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
adorable!
1.14.2013
"bought this in black, and its so cute!! i didn't realize it had blue tinsel throughout, but it makes me like it more. I bought it because i go to disneyland a lot and it's been cold lately. i get lots of compliments on it and people are always asking where they can find it. so cozy & warm!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute cute cute
1.5.2013
"I bought this for my 18 year old daughter. She loves it. In fact I think she wore it all day Christmas....The style is so cute and fits her perfectly. The style definitely hits her "I can pull off anything" attitude. I love the blue flecks in the black. Adds great sparkle to a really cute hat!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Disneyland anyone?
1.4.2013
"I love this beanie!!! i ordered the rust color because i thought it would go great with my blonde hair. this beanie is thick so it's nice and warn. covers my ears perfectly. the pompoms stay up pretty well. i've had tons of people ask me where i got it. i tell them free people and it's on sale! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, N.Y.
age:41-45
body type:slender
Disapointed
1.4.2013
"I was really excited to get this hat since it looks so pretty in the picture. The delivery time was great but the hat wasn't. One pom pom was clearly bigger than the other and the smaller one just flopped limply off to the side. I will be returning it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:athletic
ADORE
1.1.2013
"This hat is beautiful. I purchased the rust color for my friend and I want to buy another for myself! The color is stunning and the hat seems well made. The pom poms don't seem as full as they are in the photos but that is probably due to the shipping bag they were in; I am sure they will fluff out after being worn."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Warsaw, Indiana
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the hat, just had bad luck.
1.1.2013
"From the very first time I saw this hat I knew I HAD to have it! I have been waiting to order it forever! My Aunt bought me a gift card and right away I ordered the black hat. Received it a few days later. I wore it around the house the next day (because I was so excited :)) and it completely fell apart and started unraveling from the top down. I was so devastated! Had to send it back... A week later saw it was on sale over half off! Ordered the orange and have it on right now! Absolutely love it! I must've just had horrible luck to get a defective hat.. Best hat ever."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Soft, but big.
12.13.2012
"I ordered this Beanie in white, and the color is true to the photograph. But the size is a bit loose. For example, you have a lot of slack in the material toward the top where the pom poms are. I figured it would fit a bit tighter. But instead the pom poms kinda flop about. I thought I had a big head too..lol. Guess not big enough for this hat. Definitely a warm winter hat. Incredibly soft material. Probably will give away as a Christmas gift."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
So cute and soft
11.28.2012
"Ordered the rust color and I love it! It is a bit more orange than the picture shows but it didn't bother me at all. Also the hat has some sparkly black thread that is woven throughout the beanie which I think was a really nice detail. I'll probably end up ordering the black and white one as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
like mickey's ears
11.27.2012
"when i saw this beanie the first thing i thought about was mickey! look like something you would see at disney. it's so cute. wish there were more colors to choose from. black is boring, white gets dirty fast (plus i have many white already), so i went with the rust color. the other thing is the beanie doesn't really cover your ears or your entire head, so it does get a bit cold if you don't have your hair down covering it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute Hat!
11.19.2012
"I ordered this hat for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is so soft and the pom poms are nice and fluffy. People have complimented and stopped to ask where she purchased it. Excellent buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:victoria, australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
m.i.c.k.e.y.m.o.u.s.e!!!
11.19.2012
"too cute!! love this beanie so much, i want the white one to!! gorgeouse blue fleck thru the black, very soft, be very cosy for cold days and nights. intend wearing this with my black fuzzy wuzzy cardigan."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cute and super fun!
11.17.2012
"I just love this beanie!! Usually (because of my super short hair cut) beanies look terrible on me! I suppose I have a smaller head than most so they tend to be way too big. But this beanie is perfect! It covers my ears but it does not feel loose as if it would slide around on top of my head. I would say that the rust color is very similar to that which is pictured. And the metallic thread adds a nice sparkle here and there. Overall I am very pleased!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Seriously BEST HAT EVER
11.16.2012
"This hat is soo cute!! And warm and soft! I tried on the black one. It actually has blue sparkly thread going through it which is kinda hard to tell from the photos. Its much better in person because of this detail! I was worried it would look too micky mouse-ish, but the two pom-poms actually kinda stuck together more when I tried it on so it looks more like one massive pom-pom. I know it seems kinda strange but trust me this is the best hat ever!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Winter Park, FL
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Adorable!
11.6.2012
"Seriously adorable! I ordered the rust color and it's a beautiful deep rust red with shiny silver thread running through it! The pom poms are the cutest part of the beanie! I said it runs small, not because I have a big head ;) but because it's not as long in length as the picture so it doesn't hang down near my eyebrows, it's more mid forehead. This; however, does NOT by any means make the beanie less adorable! The only other minor issue is the wind... once it gets a hold of the pom poms there's a possibility I'll either fly away or the beanie will! But seriously adorable! I'm ordering the white one too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Double Fun Fun
10.29.2012
"I purchased this in cream for my daughter, and it is so cute on! The cream has little tiny black threads running through it, just to let you know if you missed it in the photos. It seems to be well made and very warm on. If you don't like the "mickey mouse ears" look, you can pull the beanie back a little to loosen the fit and the pom poms will lie back with gravity. Either way it looks really cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So cute
10.27.2012
"I couldn't resist and got all three. All three are true to the picture. They are very cozy and warm and you will definitely get compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute.
10.25.2012
"I got these the other day and found that the coloring on both I ordered(rust and black) were way more off than pictured. The rust is more orange than it is red, and the black has fairly bright metallic blue thread running through it(but I understand how it can be hard to capture it in a picture, just be warned that in real life its fairly bright). Overall, they are adorable though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Double Pom Pom Beanie
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pom poms!
10.11.2012
"i got this in the rust, and the color is definitely more rust, more brownish red than red. the metallic threads are less prominent in the rust and the cream which i prefer. i find that the rust goes better with my skin color, while the cream would suit people with a fairer complexion. i have a bigger head, and this still fits comfortably. there's enough slack in the hat so that the pom poms aren't upright. cute fun beanie."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large