Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Studded Stripe Blazer

pStriped wool blazer with stand collar and open front. Metal studded detail on the front. Fully lined.pp 100 Merino Woolbr Dry Clean Onlybr ImportedppMeasurements for Size MediumbrLength 24 14brChest 36brWaist 32p
overall average rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for Studded Stripe Blazer
Review 1 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Rochester, MN
age:36-40
body type:petite
love this
3.24.2010
"It's one of my favorite things I ordered. Perfect fit, XS for 5'2" and 100lbs. Great, light weight and cozy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Don't size down!
3.20.2010
"I bought this after debating it for awhile, but decided to size down based on some of the reviews...don't do it! It really was too small. However, I love the look, and already reordered in my regular size small. I like this because you can definitely wear it into spring. No, it doesn't have buttons, but I plan to sew in a little hook closure in case I decide I want to wear it closed. I think this is excellent quality and unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very cute
3.12.2010
"I've always liked this blazer even though it wasn't a "must have" for me, but when I went on sale I grabbed and I'm very happy with it! I was worried that it would be too boxy and big but it isn't. I bought an XS and I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, 32B and they only place where the fit is off is in the shoulders. The top is really tight in the shoulders and I found that this blazer fits best when I'm only wearing a tank top underneath. For that reason this is a good cardigan, but not a jacket. Since I was actually looking for a cute striped cardigan this is perfect!
If you've been on the fence with this one then I suggest you go for it! It's cuter in person. (But if you have big shoulders then size up.)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:MD
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
My new favorite
2.25.2010
"I brought it this morning and Im wearing it tonight. That should tell you enough. Beautiful is an understatement when it comes to this blazer. If youre wondering if you should get it or not. GET IT! You wont be disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very Warm and Stylish
2.11.2010
"I purchased this blazer in the charcoal color a few months ago and have really enjoyed it! Because it is made of wool, it is heavier than a sweater and really keeps you warm. Living in Florida I do not get to wear it as much as I would like to during the year but I am still really glad that I bought it! I get so many compliments when I wear it and always have strangers asking me where it is from! The studded detail is not perfectly lined up which I really like and makes this jacket different from any other pieces I own! The fit runs true to size and is very comfortable, flattering, and feminine on my curvy shape. The only thing to note is that the sleeves are a little long so I have to cuff them but the inside lining is a pretty blueish so it is actually very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:phila
age:31-35
body type:petite
really nice
1.31.2010
"I am wearing the oatmeal now and i love it! Cute with jeans or skirts...warm and comfy. Wish is was not dry clean only but otherwise it's very nice."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing jacket
1.13.2010
"This jacket is suuuper cute. I got the ivory with grey stripes & I get so many compliments every time I wear it. The sleeves are a tad bit long but nothing an alter or fold in can't fix."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:RI
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Awesome!
1.7.2010
"This is one of my favorite sweaters from FP! I wear it with both shirts and dresses and get compliments every single time. The arms run a bit tight, but other than that it is true to size. So soft and cute, a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
so soft
1.1.2010
"I bought the medium and it's so soft! The sleeves are a little long but otherwise it's a great jacket; I just wish it buttons."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute sweater
12.29.2009
"I got this in the grey/ivory and I like it, but I got it on sale somewhere else. I still think I overpaid for the item though, because it is really just a very thin sweater. I thought it would add a more tailored look to my outfits, but not so much. The sleeves are also extremely long, and I already have long arms. Also doesn't stay closed. Still cute, but I just don't think it is shown very realistically online and in pictures."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Bedford, NH
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wears out VERY easy
12.16.2009
"I bought this in a boutique that sold free people stuff and loved it. I have the ivory one with grey stripes. However, the edges of the sweater are raw and they fray after a while. I'm constantly cutting off loose threads from the ends of the sleeves. I've only had it for about 3 months and its already starting to pill all around the shoulders and sleeves.. i also added an invisible hook closure to it because it doesn't close at all and doesn't look as nice when its hanging wide open.
It's really cute and looks much cuter than in the pictures but I don't think the quality is worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:indiana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
way cuter than it looks
12.15.2009
"i saw this piece at a department store and figured i would try it on since its free people..i thought it was WAY cuter on than what the picture gives it credit for. i like how it can be an accessory or the focus point of the outfit, i've gotten a lot of compliments with it, i recommend the gray/blue stripe one. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:st marys, ga
age:31-35
body type:curvy
More like a cardigan sweater than blazer
12.12.2009
"Its very cute, but I wish it would stay more closed looking while wearing though, it seems like a have to adjust a lot, and along the neck the material is unraveling but thats the frayed edge, i just hope it stops at the stitching. I would not consider it a jacket at all its really a sweater"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
two in one
10.20.2009
"Yes the arms are long but I fold the excess into contrasting cuffs and then fold back the collar for a touch more contrast. Speaking of contrast: this cardigan is REVERSIBLE. Turn the charcoal one inside out and you'll find it fully lined with moss-brown cotton, subtly contrasting stitching, and no telltale seams. In short: this is both a striped cardigan with solid trim and a solid one with striped trim."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
mixed feelings
9.30.2009
"i fell in love instantly with this blazer. it is so cute in the pic! i got the charcoal one and i definitely like the color. the fit is a little bit confusing though. i ordered the small and it's definitely a little baggy. i wish i would have gotten the XS and it's too late for me to exchange it because even though i only just got it out to wear it's been almost 2 months since i actually ordered it and the return policy is 30 day max. :( well i'm hoping it will grow on me a little big...or maybe i will sell it...haven't decided yet. i am 5'7 and 125lbs. i would recommend downsizing if you want a fitted look."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Stripes & Studs
9.30.2009
"This blazer is one for the books. I love how you can dress it up and look all pro or you can dress it down and look casual. The only thing that I didn't like was the arm length. Too long. I have to roll it up some to get the sleeves above my wrist. It does have a loose fit to it, but then again, it is a blazer and it's meant to be worn over layers of clothes. So, overall, I'm glad I bought this."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
totally worth the money
8.27.2009
"i actually have this outfit haha but anyway this sweater is absolutely adorable with the little gems and everything. as soon as i tried it on i knew i had to have it because it is so incredibly warm!!! this item is perfect for fall. i loveeee it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful Sweater!! (size down if you're not sure)
8.24.2009
"I just got this at the FP store in Seattle and I love it! I know other reviewers have said its a little loose in the fit (the armpits, arms and sides I think), but if you look at the model, the sweater is pretty loose. When I tried on this sweater I really liked it because it was a looser fit, almost like a light jacket, rather than a skin tight cardigan. I'm able to wear tanks under this as well as long sleeve shirts without the sleeves bunching up underneath the sweater. the buttons are super cute, and the sweater is very flattering. just don't expect it to be form fitting unless you really size down. i vary between a small and medium in FP, and i ended up getting the ivory color in a small. Absolutely wonderful sweater, a little dressy and preppy too which dresses up even a t-shirt and jeans. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
so cute!!
8.23.2009
"so i just bought this and i love it sososo much! the material is so soft and the color (i got the grey) is great! it can be worn with just about anything and the buttons make it more interesting and overall, the cut is pretty good. im small, 5'1 and 95 pounds and i got the xs. it fits nicely almost everywhere and nicely complements the curve of my waist. the only thing i was kind of bummed about was the sleeves because they are a little long. however i loved this so much so i got it anyway because the sleeves are something that a tailor can easily fix. i cant wait to wear this and i can tell i will be wearing it a whole lot this fall! great buy and highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 20 for Studded Stripe Blazer
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
not a good fit
8.14.2009
"I loved loved the style of this jacket. one of those things that could spruce up any outfit. however, it just did not fit. usually free people sleeves fit me 5'9 size 4 perfectly, these were wayyy too wide. it was also a bit boxy. i just wish it fit better, it would have been one of my favorite pieces of the season!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 2 next>>