Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Baja Denim Jacket

Distressed cropped denim jacket with colorful woven inset throughout the front. Features two pockets at the bust and at the sides. A fun festival update to a classic denim staple! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21 5/8" Bust (all around): 38" Bottom Opening (all around): 35 1/4" Sleeve Length: 21 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Baja Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Loveeee
3.8.2013
" This is seriously my favorite jacket. Got this one in a 6 (I usually take a small in tops, sometimes a medium...4/6 in dresses) and it fits perfectly. I absolutely love the woven detail and distressed look. The perfect denim jacket in my opinion, so if you happen across one in your size, go for it! Well worth even full price let alone the sale (think I paid $128). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Too cute!
1.15.2013
" Easily the best denim jacket i've ever purchased. So cute and goes with so many things! Well made, and very unique. I've received so many compliments. I definitely recommend!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
cool chaqueta
11.30.2012
" i bought this from a different store for a much lower price and i LOVE it. i saw it in the summer and it finally went on sale in the store a few weeks ago, so i jumped and bought it.
it may look like a summery/fall jacket but i don't care and will wear it year round cause i love it so much.
colors are beautiful and it's a really unique jacket.
i'm very small but i ended up getting a size 4 (because it was the only one left) and i'm usually a 0 or 2. not a big deal though, because i'd probably be wearing sweaters under the jacket anyway, and i like things to fit looser on me too. the jacket fits me well though for being a larger size.
all in all, great buy, not for $160 but whatever floats your boat
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fun
10.25.2012
" True to size. Fun. Comfortable. A really nice denim jacket with a free people twist. This jacket is just as pictured and goes with everything. Really great jacket that will work year round. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Phoenix Arizona
age:over 45
body type:petite
Baja Denim Jacket
9.25.2012
" I love this jacket and plan to enjoy it for may years! It's perfect to wear with a cute top, or light sweater. The fit is flatering for all. I'm petite and it appears that it would fit all body types well by simply adjusting the sleeves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
In LOVEE
8.27.2012
" I bought this yesterday and I found myself getting a smaller size than I expected. I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs and it was a little big in the shoulders and a little long on the sleeves when I tried the small, so I bought an extra small and I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Gold Coast, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
MUST HAVE JACKET!! :D
8.22.2012
" I absolutely LOVE this jacket! I am an Australian fan of Free People & could not wait to go shopping when I went to the states in June. I immediately fell in love with this jacket as soon as I saw it! It looks exactly like it does in the picture & is super comfy. It is of a light, thin material, so is perfect for all year round! Not to mention, it goes with just about everything!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, Texas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Baja Denim Jacket
7.1.2012
" Thanks to the other reviews posted here, I knew to size up in this jacket. I normally wear a 4, but I ordered an 8 in this item and it fit perfect. It is very lightweight and can easily be worn year round. The colors are a bit more muted in person, but really give a unique twist on the jacket. I am 5'5, 123 pounds with a 32DD bust. The jacket is cropped and runs quite small through the arms and shoulders. I would encourage potential buyers to size up at least one size, if not two. That being said, I really love this piece and know I will enjoy it for years to come! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Just as pictured
6.19.2012
" Bought this jacket in a 4 (usually a 2 or 4 in FP jackets). I fits a bit small and it's very cropped on me. It is very distressed (as pictured). The only thing I really don't like is that my jacket has what looks like a coffee stain on the back. I'm presuming this is intentional but it looks a bit out of place - dirty looking vs. distressed are two entirely different things. This could be what I'm seeing on the sleeve/elbow shot in the fourth picture online (or is it a shadow?). Nevertheless, great jacket. The aztec print is muted but visually interesting. Nice one to wear with skirts and dresses for a bit of a hippie look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Oregon, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
great jacket, runs small though
5.6.2012
" firstly, i LOVE this jacket. i ordered it in a size 4 though, when i normally wear a 2 or 3, and even the 4 is tight around the shoulders and definitely a bit cropped. that having been said, it's a great jacket and i highly recommend-- but order at least a size up if not more "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Baja Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Favorite!
4.27.2012
" I got this jacket as soon as I saw it! It is super cute and comfortable, perfect for spring and summer music festivals. I got the 0 because I usually need everything in the smallest size possible but I ended up ordering a 2 as well. I am keeping the 2, I like the extra room. I am very petite, 5'3 about 100 pounds. Also, the buttons are different than the ones pictured. The ones in the photo look like little flowers but the ones on my jacket have stars on them, they are still pretty but not what I was expecting. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large