Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candy Love Crochet Skort

Layered floral crochet high-waisted skort. Zips up the right hip. Fully lined. An adorable little piece to welcome the spring in. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist (all around): 33" Low Hip (all around): 42" Rise: 10 1/8" Inseam: 2 3/8" Leg Opening Width: 14"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Review 1 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
unique feminine short
1.21.2013
" I fell in love with this skort/short as soon as I saw it online. The lace is an ecru/antique color-a bit darker than the ivory color depicted in the photo. The lace is of the highest quality and this piece is extremely well made. I read the reviews carefully before purchasing and most people had to size up. I am a true size 4 and so I ordered the 4 since I am very narrow hipped and I do not have a voluptuous behind. I am glad I did. The shorts fit perfectly-not too big, not tight at all. However, if you do have some hips and/or a more rounded/full backside, I would definitely recommend sizing up. Truly a lovely, very feminine and eye catching piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Candy Love Indeed
1.16.2013
" I purchased these in the ecru colorway the first time they were released. The color is a true ecru, not ivory as depicted. The varied layers of crochet are beautiful and intricate in detail. There is no doubt that these are a statement piece! The quality is excellent. The fabric has a nice weight to it and seems sturdy. I have a 26" waist and 36" hips. My upper right thigh measures 21.5" at the fullest part. I love shorts shaped like these [cut with a flare] because they are flattering to muscular legs! I normally buy a 4 in flowy type shorts like these. I do size up to a 6/28 in slimmer cuts such as denim cutoffs. I initially ordered these in a 6 due to reviews. I should have stuck with my usual 4. :-( The 4 fit perfectly. The only real difference between the two sizes was the waist, so for me there was no issue with these fitting small through the hips or being too short. The 6 measured as follows: wasit = 32", full hip = 42", thigh circumference = 28". The 4 measures as follows: waist = 30", full hip = 42", thigh circumference = 28". The hip and thigh duplication is not a typo. The 4 was a full inch shorter in the rise (crotch seam to waistband), but I did not record the value. A treasured addition to my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Very Fun shorts!
1.14.2013
" These shorts are so pretty I can't believe they didn't sell out pronto! Really lovely in Ecru for over a bikini! LOVE them :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Signature peace
1.2.2013
" This is a great piece that I've been eyeballing since the summer. However, it does go pretty short though so if you are bootilicious, get the bigger size. I like that the black is versatile where I can wear it in the summer just by itself or with tights underneath during the winter. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Coolest shorts ever
12.12.2012
" I first saw these shorts when I was in Paris this past summer. When I came back home, I started looking everywhere for these shorts, but couldn't find them anywhere - I was obsessed. Then one day, I was in Manhattan Bech and went to the FP store. I saw these shorts but they were too big. The girl that was helping me looked it up online and then had my size (0) so she ordered it for me. I was so excited when I got it in the mail, but wasn't sure how they wouild look on me. Tried them on and they're super adorable and very feminine.. The only problem is the zipper, sometimes it gets stuck. But other than that, they're great. I love FP! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Adoreable Shorts
5.1.2012
" I'm extremely picky when it comes to shorts. Normally they are either too short or way too long, too tight or too loose. These fit perfectly. Fitted at the waist and just grazes the legs. The lace is stunning and can be worn so many ways. I'm obsessed. I did size up though. Normally I'm a 6 and I purchased an 8. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love!
4.16.2012
" I was a little worried about the fit based on the reviews, but I am so happy I bought them! The reviews said to size up, but the next size was sold out. So, I bought the 4. I'm 124 5'2 and have muscular legs and a decent size booty...but they fit great! I was worried they wouldnt cover my butt, but they come down just enough, and dont make me feel self conscious about no coverage. They are a little darker in person, but still amazing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
MEH in person
4.10.2012
" I was sooo excited to receive these in the mail, but when they came, I was a bit dissapointed. The zipper gets stuck onto the layers very easily. I also wanted to note that these run about a half size small. I'm usually a XS in FP and I ordered a size 2, I will be exchanging them for a size 4. They're not too small at the waist, however they seemed tight at the crotch and hip area and would bunch up with movement. (Note: I don't have large hips. I actually have pretty small hips). "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:Morristown, NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Shorts
3.16.2012
" Love these, the material is really nice in person. They fit a little bit on the smaller size (I am usually a 4 in fp) and had to size up to a 6 because they were so short! I am only 5'3". The 6 fits perfectly however and they are very summery. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Candy Love Crochet Skort
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:slender
Oh Yes!
3.1.2012
" I just got these in the mail and I am so in love! They are unbelievably adorable and look great on and I cannot wait for the weather to warm up so that I can wear them! I got my normal size zero and they fit true to size... they just reach the bottom of my butt so that nothings hanging out, but they do barely cover it. if they were super form fitting i would opt for a bigger size, but since they are loose and flowy with so many layers, it just looks cute instead of risque haha. love them and totally recommend! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large