Product Reviews

Plaid Slouchy Trouser

Slouchy fit plaid trousers with tapered legs at the bottom. Bottom hems are cuffed. Zipper and button fly closure. Two front pockets and two back slit pockets. Comes with woven faux leather waist belt. Preppy meets punk meets menswear chic. *By Rails *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 30" Hips (all around): 36" Rise: 9 1/2" Inseam: 24" Leg Opening Width: 5 1/2"
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Review 1 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love these pants -- confused by other reviews!
3.25.2013
" I'm so puzzled by everyone's reviews about these pants running so, SO small... I'm always a size 24 in Free People jeans, so I was going to size up to a Small in these pants, per the warnings others made in their reviews! But the Small was totally sold out, so I just ordered the Extra-Small, expecting to have to squeeeeze in. Well, they're extremely slouchy and loose! I actually really like the look, so I love the pants, but I don't know if it's a total fluke that mine aren't crazy tiny...
Honestly, If I wanted these pants to be even moderately fitted in the waist, I'd have to have probably a good 4-5 inches of fabric taken in. I just cinch them in a smidge with the belt so they don't fall down, because I love the menswear look...
And even though I wear a really small size, I have curves (proportionate to my body), and I have a butt, so I'm not just rail-thin. I'd say the only reason I'm giving these a 4 instead of a 5 is that the sizing is apparently so confusing for so many people. I would even rate them down because of their bigness on me! They're almost too big to keep, but I really like them, the fabric's so soft, and I think it works with the slouchy look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:boston
age:41-45
body type:athletic
made for a specific body type
2.14.2013
" I'm not curvy but I have 'some' slight hips (5'6" and 138 lbs, usually size 8) so I ordered the Large because of the reviews (thank you!). For anyone who has tried on men's printed trousers at a vintage store because of a plaid obsession - that's exactly what the fit feels like. So basically, if you aren't shaped like a boy or you have more than a slight curve then they'll probably be tighter in the hips. If an XL was available, the hips would have fit me a bit looser but the waist/legs/etc.. would have been big. I'm still happy with these though! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:slender
nice color and style
1.11.2013
" I like the color and the style, the pants is a little short though "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Always read reviews ;)
1.10.2013
" Don't know how I missed the reviews on these, but ditto to what's been said... the red ones are red and GREEN, not red and black as they appear in the photos. The sizing is also crazy small--I got my usual M and they went on fine, but the waist was inches from closing! I would have to size up to like an XL or something if I wanted to get ones that fit! Quality is so-so, I prefer the Free People brand pants (also for sizing consistency.) "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
SO SMALL
12.26.2012
" These pants are tiny...EVERYWHERE. Normally a medium would fit me (just for reference I'm about 5'6" and 135 pounds), but these were so small I couldn't even zip them. I'm not even bothering to exchange them for a large- considering how tiny the mediums were, I have a hard time believing a large would fit either. Unless you are VERY skinny, don't buy these. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:over 45
body type:slender
disappointed in color, fit,fabric
11.24.2012
" I had been wanting these for awhile, but sent them back quickly. Fabric and manufacture is not worth price. Color did not look like picture (too much green), AND THE FIT WAS NOT SLOUCHY. It was TIGHT. I have slim legs, but these were too tight for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love Em'
10.3.2012
" I am usually an XS, read the reviews and decided to order a size up. The fit was great. I got the grey plaid and got a lot of compliments. I will be ordering the red ones soon. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:petite
Plaid lover...
9.21.2012
" I ordered these pants in XS first and though I am 5'1", 95 lbs., they fit but were tight. So I ordered them in S and the fit is much better. And they do stretch in the first day of wear so I need the belt to keep them in place. The grey plaid print is a lot of fun because it has a variety of colors that you can pick up for coordinating tops. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I enjoy wearing them and have gotten compliments! Go plaid! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Plaid Slouchy Trouser
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:petite
Soo sad.
9.10.2012
" I was so excited to get these pants and I got my usual XS being that my waist is a 25 or 26 in FP. When I held them up the waist was perfect enough for a slouchy fit, unfortunately there is no way to get your foot through the foot hole! My mom couldn't get it past her arch and I couldn't get it past my heel. Sadly must return ): "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large