Product Reviews

Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress

Long-sleeved dress with metallic dot pattern all over. Low scoop back. Seamed at waist. A perfect mix of casual and dressy! *Shell - 100% Polyester, Lining - 100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold Separately *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/2" Bust (all around): 31 1/2" Waist (all around - relaxed): 28" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Review 1 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect winter going out dress
4.4.2013
" I've had this dress for several months. Every time I've worn it, I have received compliments...and numbers! I'm 5'3" and it comes to my upper thigh, which means it is pretty short. All of my taller friends have tried to borrow it but can't wear it without leggings. It fits TTS and shows off your curves. My only complaint is that throughout the night I have to keep tugging the shoulders up or readjust the back so my bra doesn't show if I spend most of my time on the dance floor. It's a minor gripe in the long run. It looks great! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
HORRIBLE DRESS
2.19.2013
" I am only giving this dress a star because I have to. It is horrible and does not look anything like the dress shown. They took forever to get it to me and when they did, it was oversized and looked horrible. I DONT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. The dots are silver, although shown as gold and it looks trashy and cheap. Definitely returning this. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:georgia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Decent purchase but not my favorite
12.12.2012
" I bought this dress in a size Small in black thinking it would hug pretty tight; yet I was surprised to find that it hung a bit loose in the mid section. Free People usually runs so snug I stayed away from the XS but definitely could have gone smaller. Also, note that the sleeves in the pictures are always pushed up- thats because the sleeves arent really fitted either. Other than that, I really liked it. Wore it with flats and could easily dress it up with heels or even boots around town. Versatile and comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:athletic
okay
12.11.2012
" This dress is white. Fits cute. There is stitching under the bust (not like the bodycon), fits tighter, not super impressed. More of a cute than sexy dress. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice dress
12.10.2012
" Lovely dress and great for everyday wear, I like pairing it with a chunky cardigan, thick tights and boots. I got it in black in the sale and it's beautifully soft and comfy. The sparkles are very pretty and not at all over-the-top, which was a relief, and I can see myself wearing it loads. Just a heads up to slim/small busted girls like me- I found the top section a little loose, especially for an xs, but I'll mostly wear it with layers so it's not a problem. Also, the lining seems to have been attached inside out which, again, isn't a problem for me but it would have been if I'd payed full price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Ok.
12.5.2012
" It looks good, but not like "surprise" on me. Material really smooth. Long enough to be a dress compared to other free people "dress".. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:south korea
age:31-35
body type:petite
so hot
11.29.2012
" really pretty and lovely.
I'm so happy! ^0^
"
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:11961
age:26-30
body type:athletic
best dress ever
11.26.2012
" Just received the dress. It is so beautiful. This is my best dress ever. I am 5'3' and 115 lb. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Moonshine Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Not a good fit
8.16.2012
" I love the fabric - very comfortable and pretty, but the fit is not good at all for me. The horizontal seam is placed directly under the bust - not on the waist! And I have a very short torso! Didn't work for me as I'm large chested - 34D - it may work for girls with smaller chest sizes so that the seam will fall closer to the natural waist.
Have to return. :-(
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large