Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vegan Docs

The essential classic Dr. Martens made with vegan leather! *By Dr. Martens *Vegan Leather *Import *4" opening diameter *" platform, 1" heel
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vegan Docs
Review 1 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love love loveeeeee
10.3.2012
" i am literally OBSESSED with these boots! I wear them as often as possible and get loads of compliments. The only problem is that they run a bit large! I recommend buying a size smaller than you would normally wear or even just trying them on in the store.
TOTALLY WORH IT!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Awesome boots!
9.20.2012
" Beautiful, comfortable and classic boots - the perfect footwear for vegans! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:hermosa beach, california
age:21-25
body type:petite
stomp your heart out
8.29.2012
" i just got my black drs in the mail and i'm so obsessed. there is literally nothing i don't like about them & are an immediate staple. they're surprisingly comfy, light-weight, have the perfect amount of luster, look super cute w/ the laces loosened, and they go with EVERYTHING. not to mention, they look a million times much better on my 24 yr old self vs when i wore then 15 years ago :) ....the nostalgia is a fun bonus, too. now my only issue is whether or not to get them in red. ps. sizing is spot on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Boot-a-licious
8.24.2012
" Excellent boots. If you are having these shipped to Aus be prepared to wait a couple of weeks. It's worth it though.
I am very tall and usually have to squeeze my feet into a UK 9. However the size 9 vegan docs were a perfect fit, so I suppose they do run a half size larger than normal.
Anyway, I've had these boots for 3 days and am already considering getting another pair in red. I highly recommend them to all the stylish animal lovers out there.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
8.21.2012
" I received my FANTASTIC new boots today and I couldn't have been more happy with them! Can't even tell that they're synthetic leather and they are so so so comfortable. I'm size 8.5 and ordered an 8 and yeah they fit perfectly. I don't think I'm ever going to take them off! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
AMAZING
8.19.2012
" I love these boots so much!! I am usually an 8.5 and originally ordered a 9 but had to return for the 8. The 8 fits perfectly. These shoes look exactly as pictured and I think will be very versatile for fall/winter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Comfortable but.....
8.18.2012
" These boots are comfortable but I did not care a lot for the appearance of the material. I think the price is a little high for basically being a canvas material. They are cute with dresses, rompers. I have both leather and the vegan boot and I so the thing the vegan boot is the most comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3
8.17.2012
" ABSOLUTELY in LOVE with these docs.. so comfortable. I usually wear 7/7.5 and got em' in a 7 and the fit is perfect. If you're in love with boots as much as I am, you will NOT regret having these as part of your collection. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so in love
8.16.2012
" I'm beyond pleased with these! I just recently decided not to wear leather anymore even though I've been vegetarian/vegan for 9 years. They dont have the look of "faux" leather at all, plus all the perks of amazing, well-made shoes. I ordered a half size down. A MUST HAVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful!
4.13.2012
" I'm vegan so was immediately drawn to these boots. They look and feel so comfortable and not once have I got a blister from them. They go with anything and everything and they're just perf "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Russian Federation
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love Them!
3.22.2012
" These boots are awesome!Super comfortable and fits perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Wicked buy!
2.27.2012
" These boots are extremely soft and lighter than I expected. I've been stomping around campus in them for over a week now and have not one blister! Look and feel great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Aiken, SC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great boots, but a little long
12.20.2011
" My feet are really a size 8 1/2 wide, but because that isn't so easy to find I usually wear a 9. I would say these run very true to size, though, since the 9 is wide enough but just a bit long. That's fine, since when it's cold I tend to wear two pairs of socks at a time, and I like to have plenty of wiggle room for my toes. They start off a bit stiff, but it's nothing that plenty of love and wear won't fix! The fact that they are vegan is why I bought them, the fact that they are AWESOME is why I love to wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Vegan Docs
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Amazing!
10.10.2011
" I just got these in the mail a few days ago, and i absolutely love them. I haven't taken them off-they're just so comfortable. Perfect! "
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large