Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater

Ribbed knit sweater with v-neck front. Speckled detailing throughout. Ultra-long sleeve cuffs. Snap button closure at the cuffs with sequin and colored thread detailing. *72% Viscose, 19% Polyamide, 7% Wool, 2% Spandex *Dry Clean *Import
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Review 1 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
soo dreamy!
3.3.2011
"I literally lusted after this sweater and the Curtain Call Tunic after seeing them styled together on the site in like, October! I FINALLY got this in an XS (5'3, 110lbs, 32b, XS/0 in FP) in the white/blue combo and it is just soooo pretty! The first one that came was defective -- the delicate sleeve stitching had been damaged -- so I sent it back and got a new one and it's fine! The material is really soft and stretchy and it's a nice change-of-pace from all the slouchy stuff I wear, but it's got enough detail to not be a boring old v-neck sweater. The sleeve detailing is just sooo beautiful and definitely requires care, but it's worth it! That's the kind of stuff I love about FP -- unique details that spice up very wearable basics -- and the heathery blue color is a dream. At the new markdown, it's pretty much a no-brainer. GET IT."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP-1 Curtain Call Tunic
3.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Awesome
2.16.2011
"This is a great sweather/thermal. I bought the black and white and it is so pretty and the cuffs are amazing. As with all there thermals, it runs small. I bought a small and I am 5'6" and weigh 118 lbs, 32C.
It seems high quality to me and I see it lasting for a few seasons at least."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful!!
2.12.2011
"I was so pleased when I received this top in the mail, it was more than I had anticipated!! Such a beautiful top and very well made, casual, yet it has that little something extra!! I'm 5'4", 125lbs and I ordered a small, which fits perfect. It is a little bit long and the neck does fall low, so I wear a cami underneath! I have it in the blue/white, which is such a pretty color!! This one is a definite buy for any wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Mixed feelings
2.11.2011
"I bought this at full price as soon as I got my paycheck. I fell in love with this sweater when I saw it online and I bought it as a treat for myself even though it seemed pricey. I really wish I had waited since seeing it now for less than half the price is an *ouch*! Now, for the sweater itself: Yes, the'freckles' pattern is lovely and unique, IRL it reminds me of delicious strawberry ice cream. The sleeve detailing is adorable and quirky and the low cut V-neck is sexy but not in a tacky way. I really wanted to look like a million bucks in this sweater, but it is very long, almost like a tunic on me. The sleeves are also a tad long, and yes, after two wears, grey threads start to unravel from the cuff detail like nobody's business. I think if i had waited for sale price i would have felt less disappointed. Im 5'3", 115lbs, 34B and bought a small"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Warm, Soft, and Pretty
2.10.2011
"This is a very warm and cozy sweater made out of soft material. The overall cut is long and slim and the detailing is fantastic. The neckline is perfect and flattering. I love the detailing at the cuff and the soft speckles of blue on white in the material. However, I also have some concerns about the durability of the detailing on the cuffs. The pale blue and white coloring is really pretty. Overall, I really like the sweater, even though the price is quite high."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
disappointed
2.3.2011
"i was really excited to receive this in the mail but when i tried it on, i was disappointed with the fit. my normal small was a little tight and really really long, and no matter how i situated the bottom, it just wasn't flattering. i tried pairing it over a lacy slip too like in the photo of the blue one and it didn't work at all. i also noticed pilling on the shirt as soon as i put it on. the material is super soft though, and the detailing on the cuffs is BEAUTIFUL! nice design; i think it would work really well on someone long and lean (i'm 5'4" and 135 lbs for reference)."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Looks great but how durable
1.19.2011
"This top is as flattering as everyone says, and the detailing on the sleeves is beautiful. My biggest complaint though is that it sprouted a hole in the armpit on the first day I wore it -- seemed like it wasn't stitched well there to begin with. That was easy enough to fix, but now (after 2 wears) it is pilling a lot, making me wonder how long the material, which is very soft and cozy now, will stay nice."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointed
1.15.2011
"After reading all the glowing reviews, I was very excited to buy this- but I was very disappointed. The fabric is thick enough, and the design is very cute, but the sleeves completely unraveled after one day of use. For paying almost $90 (sale price, even!) I was not impressed. The whole point of buying FreePeople items for me is that even if it is expensive, it is very durable and will last for quite a while. This, however, was not normal FreePeople quality. I'm not quite sure if that has anything to do with FreePeople switching to making many of their products in China, but whatever the excuse, it's not acceptable for a product that expensive."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect!
1.10.2011
"i just received this top and had to write a review because i felt some of the others were a tad misleading. first off this top is amazing! however, most people referred to this as being a top for small busted women, im 5'7" 115lbs and a 34c/d. because of some of the other reviews i decided to size up to a medium. however the fabric is super stretchy, so the small would have been more than large enough. Also, as some of the other reviews mentioned, it extremely thick, so even if it is a tight stretch you wouldn't be able to notice. Hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:pa
age:41-45
body type:slender
LOVE THIS SWEATER!!!!
1.3.2011
"This is amazingly comfortable, lightweight and warm!!! Also very figure flattering! Many compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Orlando ,FL
age:41-45
body type:slender
Truly Amazing Most Favorite FP Purchase
12.15.2010
"As one reviewer commented , this truly is an incredibly beautiful sweater. I received it today and have been wearing it around my apartment . Curious how many compliments I will get when I wear it out. I ordered the black/white in small. (5 ft 5 in tall, 34A bust, 26/27 in jeans). I love the long and lean length , hugs in all the right places , neckline very flattering for small busted women. I was pleasant ly surprised the sweater was slighty thicker than I anticipated from in the pics. This sweater is great for central florida winters and I think this sweater works for most any age range. And lastly, the sleeves are amazing. You wont be sorry!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
12.7.2010
"I purchased this top in the red/white size xs. I was hesitant to buy this because of the price, but it was totally worth the splurge. It is so lovely. It's quite fitted, flattering all the right areas with a deep neckline that accentuates a small bust line. It fits exactly as shown on the model. The the sleeves, oh sleeves are amazing! Not to mention it is super comfy! I would love to purchase the other colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
A Personal Favorite.
12.2.2010
"I LOVE this sweater. I never write reviews, but this sweater is so comfortable and so flattering I had to say something. I bought this in the whiteish blue. I got many compliments and everyone loved the sleeves. Buy it :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free V-Neck Freckles Sweater
Name:
Location:indianapolis
age:36-40
body type:slender
very soft and pretty
11.27.2010
"i bought this in a size small. i usually buy s or xs. But, i should have bought this in a medium. it is to tight in the bust for a 36C and cuts under the arms. It fits fine through the body."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large