Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ex Boyfriend Tee

Soft, marled cotton blend henley tee with a slouchy, boyfriend fit. Button front opening at chest. Casual, cool, and extremely versatile. *55% Cotton, 35% Polyester, 10% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust (all around): 42" Bottom Opening (all around): 42" Sleeve Length: 33 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Review 1 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not worth the price
10.30.2014
" This shirt is cute and a good basic to have, but definitely not worth the price. The quality is not what I expected. I ordered it in white, it is slightly sheer. Also all the stitching on it is neon pink which I am not a fan of at all :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
in love
5.31.2014
" This is the best casual t-shirt ever. it's so soft and loose and really gives an outfit that effortlessly cool look. I got the black one in a Small and it is perfect. I'm normally a Medium (5'9" 140lbs) but read the other reviews saying to size down so I did... it's great and still has lots of room and slouch. Getting more colours asap. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just as Pictured
5.18.2014
" Great Tee, nice and soft, looks just as pictured. The material is on the thinner side and just hangs really well, not clingy at all, but loose and relaxed. The edges are raw and curl a bit. Despite how oversized this shirt is, it looks very cute on and doesn't make one look huge or baggy. Had been eyeing this for probably a year and am glad I finally purchased it! I got this in the Washed Black XS and it looks just like the pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
So comfy and flattering
3.12.2014
" This shirt is so pretty and comfy. It is loose fitting, but it still flatters the figure and is very comfortable. You can also choose how much skin you would like to show when wearing it, depending on how many buttons you choose to have buttoned. It is so flattering, all my friends always ask where I got it and want to borrow it! I always get compliments when wearing it. It's really worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not Worth $58
1.22.2014
" The style of the top is very cute - casual, runs slightly large, as you would expect of a "boyfriend" tee, and the henley neck works well. However, I thought the quality of the tee was more appropriate for a store like Forever 21 than for Free People. The material is very thin and not soft enough to compensate, the edges are raw - I did not realize this when I looked at the pictures online - and roll up awkwardly in some places, the stitching felt a bit weak, and it didn't look good enough on to make up for it. For reference, I am 5'7", 34C, 115lbs, and typically wear an XS in FP. I will note, however, that I purchased the washed black and *did* get pink stitching, unlike another reviewer who stated the stitching on her black tee was not pink. Ultimately, I returned this top. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great summer tee!
1.21.2014
" This was the first one I bought, in lemon. Love this tee. Lightweight, soft, casual, with a flair .. Plan on stocking up in several more colors. Thinking white, powder pink & the purple for starters...sized down to XS based on the measurements I'm 5'4" 115, 34B. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect comfy Tee
1.2.2014
" I got this in washed black finally after coveting it for months. I love it! Its so comfortable and flattering. The buttons give it a tom-boy effect. The only real complaint I have is that I don't think it is super reasonably priced, as it is such a simple tee... but that being said, I'm very glad that I gritted my teeth and bought myself one. Another thing worth noting, for those of you thinking of buying the black option, the seams are in a grey thread, not pink like shown in the studio shots. I actually prefer that it not be pink, but I thought it was worth mentioning in case you happened to like that. All in all, a great and versatile tee. I love it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Simple.
12.26.2013
" This is very simple, and very stylish. It can give a great tomboy effect or just a very simple and cozy day effect. I love this top. Bought the Orange and the Gingersnap, and I now want this in Lemon and Black. Beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Button down T shirt
11.6.2013
" Incredible. And incredibly sexy. 34a bust, 27/28 waist and the xs drapes beautifully. The purple is incredibly versatile; goes well w/ grey and blue trousers. Effortlessly cool. Thrilled. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
good basic
8.18.2013
" I got this in charcoal and the purple in both XS. I always get everything XS from FP. It fits on me like the model wearing the purple. It does shrink after you wash it, so its now shorter on the belly for me but still adorable. cute, comfy, good basic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great fit, questionable quality
8.13.2013
" I have these tees in Oatmeal and Orange, and when I first tried them on, I was very happy with the look and feel: oversized, but not shapeless, lightweight, but not flimsy. However, after wearing the beige one for the first time, I found a small run on the front that appeared out of nowhere. I mean, I was very careful when wearing it, I know for sure that I didn't snag it or anything, and I remember that the run wasn't there when the top arrived. So if that happened after just one careful wear, what will washing/drying do to the material? For the price, I am disappointed with the quality. However, I am still very happy with the perfect boyfriend fit. BTW, in my opinion, the Oatmeal color is a bit blunt - the white one would work better. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love it :)
7.22.2013
" Just received this tee in the white heather size M (sized up for length and a looser fit), and it's so soft! Quite a baggy fit, but still drapes in a way that prevents you from becoming completely shapless :) Very lightweight so perfect for the sudden insane heat, but isn't sheer thankfully. Would highly recommend as a basic, comfortable, summer tee! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect T for summer
7.3.2013
" Just got this in the poppy heather. I am 5"1' 106 lbs and I got an XS. It is an extremely loose fitting shirt and anything larger than an XS would have been gigantic on me. BUT I absolutely love it. It is breezy and looks great with a lot of outfits! I especially love the buttons in the front because it makes it different than most simple T's. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love these tee's
7.3.2013
" i love, love these shirts. i got one last year in the orange and this year i got the navy. i love the fact that this shirt is multi-purpose for beach, or out and about casual. i can layer if i want or not! this is a great basic boyfriend tee.
:)
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Comfy
7.2.2013
" I love the FPbeach line, the pieces are always so comfy! I got the 'poppy heather' color, in my usual FP size. It looks and fits just like the model, easy and causally sexy. Definitely want to get in more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Soft Comfy Top
6.27.2013
" Bought this in Minty Fresh and it's a great top! It's a loose fit and super comfy. Love that it has a few buttons to adjust the look. It's very soft, but not sheer. Great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Victoria, BC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love this shirt
5.28.2013
" Although it's a little pricey, I love this shirt. It's super soft and fits really nicely. I ordered the small and am 5'7 140lbs, and it's still a nice loose fit. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
very wow
5.13.2013
" Fits beautifully, looks great, hangs well, i'm back to see which other colours i want to buy! The fabric is thin and soft without being tooo thin. It's just a super great Tee! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Shirt damaged on first wear
5.7.2013
" I ordered this shirt in white recently and I had to give it just 2 stars because I have washed it once and wore it for the first time today and noticed a small hole on the lower left side of my chest. It must have been damaged when it arrived (I ordered online) and I just didn't notice because I really don't think I did anything today that could've created the hole. I also followed the care instructions carefully the one time I washed it.
It's really disappointing because I love the look and fit of the shirt and was super happy until I noticed the damage. I'm still going to wear it since it's a small hole, I'm just worried that it'll get worse with frequent wear. Again it's just disappointing. I love Free People clothing and expected the company's usual quality
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.9.2013
We're so sorry the tee arrived in this condition -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ex Boyfriend Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Like it, not love
4.6.2013
" I have this top in the Oatmeal, and I like it. It's good for layering and very casual, which I like, but I agree that it could be longer. The fabric is really soft and the right amount of sheer. I like the weight of it and the buttons, but I'm not sure it could stand on its own, unless you're going for a very casual look. I also want to add that the Oatmeal is more of a medium-beige than is depicted on the model. Overall, cute addition to my wardrobe, but I wouldn't call it a must-have. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>